ZingaliMan Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Enjoy a wee Malt now and then a mate has introduced Rum to me been surprised at how good many are . Not sweet spiced rum Rums that can sit by Malts and cognac for sipping which is a growing market. Anyone out there tried any decent rums. Have bought Flor De Cana 7 and 12 year old , Plantation 5 year old . The latest is this superb 8 year old Appelton Estate Rum. 0 Quote
Hoose Rice Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Fucks' this got to do with the Premiership? 0 Quote
ZingaliMan Posted March 24, 2022 Author Posted March 24, 2022 Thought I posted this in General Nonsense could a mode kindly move. Appoliges. 0 Quote
Granny Danger Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 (edited) 1 minute ago, ZingaliMan said: Thought I posted this in General Nonsense could a mode kindly move. Appoliges. What mode? ETA Appoliges? Edited March 24, 2022 by Granny Danger 0 Quote
Melanius Mullarkey Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 11 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said: Fucks' this got to do with the Premiership? It’s a rum do indeed. 1 Quote
Girth Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 29 minutes ago, ZingaliMan said: Enjoy a wee Malt now and then a mate has introduced Rum to me been surprised at how good many are . Not sweet spiced rum Rums that can sit by Malts and cognac for sipping which is a growing market. Anyone out there tried any decent rums. Have bought Flor De Cana 7 and 12 year old , Plantation 5 year old . The latest is this superb 8 year old Appelton Estate Rum. 0 Quote
Coventry Saint Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Red Rum etulosba netfo si nerriM tS gnihctaW. 5 Quote
Leith Green Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 One of my favourite tipples. My old man was in the Merchant Navy, so I kinda grew up on cooking Rums like OVD. I will genuinely have a hissy fit if Rum starts to go the same wankfest way as has befallen Gin. As an aside, I have a (slightly older) mate who still refers to it as a D****** Bum when we are in the pub........... 3 Quote
ropy Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 I am in Barbados right now and am willing to test any rum out that gets suggested. Appleton is the local tipple. 2 Quote
Jacksgranda Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 1 hour ago, ZingaliMan said: Thought I posted this in General Nonsense could a mode kindly move. Appoliges. Looks like you've been on the rum... 0 Quote
Leith Green Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 3 minutes ago, Charles Stiles said: Lethal. Absolutely lethal. Wee bit extra mixer, nae bother son ! 0 Quote
senorsoupe Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 (edited) 53 minutes ago, ropy said: I am in Barbados right now and am willing to test any rum out that gets suggested. Appleton is the local tipple. What about Big Black Dick? Edited March 24, 2022 by senorsoupe 0 Quote
Henrik's tongue Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 1 hour ago, AJF said: You've been on the rum by the looks if it. 46 minutes ago, Jacksgranda said: Looks like you've been on the rum... Rum you’ve been on by the looks of it. 0 Quote
Charles Stiles Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Just now, Leith Green said: Wee bit extra mixer, nae bother son ! The original rum for the Dark & Stormy, a drink now ruined by jakies getting jugs full of it in Wetherspoon's using Lidl own brand stuff. 0 Quote
Arch Stanton Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 2 hours ago, Granny Danger said: What mode? ETA Appoliges? 48 minutes ago, Jacksgranda said: Looks like you've been on the rum... Right you two, as ma father used to say to me "you'll be auld yersel wan day". 0 Quote
Melanius Mullarkey Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 55 minutes ago, ropy said: I am in Barbados right now and am willing to test any rum out that gets suggested. Appleton is the local tipple. Ask them for an OVD and pep. 2 Quote