Div Posted March 27, 2003 Share Posted March 27, 2003 Thought I would share the last couple of weeks daily posting stats with you all - these show the site increasing in traffic steadily B) Thanks to you all. They also show that you buggers are a bunch of sciving gits that surf the web when at work 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ned Nederlander Posted March 27, 2003 Share Posted March 27, 2003 There seems to be some labels missing Pieman , nice numbers though . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain Posted March 27, 2003 Share Posted March 27, 2003 The coloured lines for SFO are WAYYY longer 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Drifter Posted March 28, 2003 Share Posted March 28, 2003 (edited) Excellent. Now what the f**k does that chart mean exactly? I can surf the web at work if I feel like it, but can't post from there. Not sure how that affects your stats. Edited March 28, 2003 by Skyline Drifter 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Div Posted March 28, 2003 Author Share Posted March 28, 2003 The stats chart shows the number of postings on the forum each day - not the number of hits to the website - I would doubt that SFO is getting 150 new posts per day now to be honest. The chart shows days from bottom up - so the top line is yesterdays posting total, subsequent lines underneath show previous days in date order. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Drifter Posted March 28, 2003 Share Posted March 28, 2003 (edited) The stats chart shows the number of postings on the forum each day - not the number of hits to the website - I would doubt that SFO is getting 150 new posts per day now to be honest.The chart shows days from bottom up - so the top line is yesterdays posting total, subsequent lines underneath show previous days in date order. They also show that you buggers are a bunch of sciving gits that surf the web when at work Then surely, whilst I'm not denying that you are probably right, it shows no such thing. It shows there are plenty of posts per day, nothing at all about what time the majority of them are made. They could all be made between 7pm and midnight for all the information on the chart shows! B) Edited March 28, 2003 by Skyline Drifter 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Div Posted March 29, 2003 Author Share Posted March 29, 2003 I think my post has been lost on a lot of you. Reason I said you were all skiving gits at work is that the very low posting days are Saturdays and Sundays God - some of you people take things awful seriously 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Drifter Posted March 30, 2003 Share Posted March 30, 2003 I think my post has been lost on a lot of you. Reason I said you were all skiving gits at work is that the very low posting days are Saturdays and Sundays God - some of you people take things awful seriously Ah right, now I follow you. Sorry. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St Sid Posted March 30, 2003 Share Posted March 30, 2003 Ban him Div, he's a f'k'n accountant 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Drifter Posted March 30, 2003 Share Posted March 30, 2003 Ban him Div, he's a f'k'n accountant That just makes me a professional erse. You on the other hand do it for nowt. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bajansaint Posted April 6, 2003 Share Posted April 6, 2003 Ban him Div, he's a f'k'n accountant Leave the bean counting jibes out of this Sidney 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted April 16, 2003 Share Posted April 16, 2003 Then surely, whilst I'm not denying that you are probably right, it shows no such thing. It shows there are plenty of posts per day, nothing at all about what time the majority of them are made. They could all be made between 7pm and midnight for all the information on the chart shows! B) Lighten up for fecks sake, it's only a joke. Do accoutants have a sense of humour or is everything got to be 100% straight faced? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Drifter Posted April 17, 2003 Share Posted April 17, 2003 (edited) Then surely, whilst I'm not denying that you are probably right, it shows no such thing. It shows there are plenty of posts per day, nothing at all about what time the majority of them are made. They could all be made between 7pm and midnight for all the information on the chart shows! B) Lighten up for fecks sake, it's only a joke. Do accoutants have a sense of humour or is everything got to be 100% straight faced? Sorry Ruggy. Wouldn't like to ruin your conceptions of acountants though. Or accoutants for that matter! Edited April 17, 2003 by Skyline Drifter 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted April 17, 2003 Share Posted April 17, 2003 Then surely, whilst I'm not denying that you are probably right, it shows no such thing. It shows there are plenty of posts per day, nothing at all about what time the majority of them are made. They could all be made between 7pm and midnight for all the information on the chart shows! B) Lighten up for fecks sake, it's only a joke. Do accoutants have a sense of humour or is everything got to be 100% straight faced? Sorry Ruggy. Wouldn't like to ruin your conceptions of acountants though. Or accoutants for that matter! Or accountants for that matter 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiwiDB Posted April 18, 2003 Share Posted April 18, 2003 Oiiii what's wrong with Accountants!! Anyway i'm just a trainee one !! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted April 18, 2003 Share Posted April 18, 2003 What's right with accountants!!!! The most boring people on earth 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St Sid Posted April 18, 2003 Share Posted April 18, 2003 Oiiii what's wrong with Accountants!! Anyway i'm just a trainee one !! 1-2-3-4-5 once I caught a fish alive, 6-7-8-9-10 then I let it go again - or are you on to module 2 at f'kirk business college, - there were 10 sausages frying in a pan, one went pop, the other went bang, there were 8 sausages frying in a pan........ 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiwiDB Posted April 18, 2003 Share Posted April 18, 2003 What's right with accountants!!!!The most boring people on earth I resent that comment Mr Jeruzal, a bit rich coming from a sociology/politics/ whatever the hell you are studying these days! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiwiDB Posted April 18, 2003 Share Posted April 18, 2003 Oiiii what's wrong with Accountants!! Anyway i'm just a trainee one !! 1-2-3-4-5 once I caught a fish alive, 6-7-8-9-10 then I let it go again - or are you on to module 2 at f'kirk business college, - there were 10 sausages frying in a pan, one went pop, the other went bang, there were 8 sausages frying in a pan........ I wish Sid ! Organisational Management and Financial Reporting are the order of the day at the moment! If i see another Consolidated Cash Flow i think i'm going to explode!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted April 20, 2003 Share Posted April 20, 2003 I resent that comment Mr Jeruzal, a bit rich coming from a sociology/politics/ whatever the hell you are studying these days! As every fule kno my friend, Politics students are witty, sexy, articulate and well-informed. We are the life and soul of every party and without us the world would, in all likelihood, implode. Much more fun than consolidated cash flows and reintegrated organizational accounting or whatever it is. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...