Kelheart Posted June 5, 2022 Posted June 5, 2022 Thought I’d get a few names out there that’s been talked about for the job so I’ve heard Peter Lovenkrands John Rankine Kenny Miller Bob Malcolm (please just naw) interesting selection 0 Quote
Ivo den Bieman Posted June 5, 2022 Posted June 5, 2022 38 minutes ago, Kelheart said: Thought I’d get a few names out there that’s been talked about for the job so I’ve heard Peter Lovenkrands John Rankine Kenny Miller Bob Malcolm (please just naw) interesting selection What an absolutely rank / borderline insane slate of candidates 4 Quote
cowdenbeath Posted June 5, 2022 Posted June 5, 2022 1 hour ago, Kelheart said: Thought I’d get a few names out there that’s been talked about for the job so I’ve heard Peter Lovenkrands John Rankine Kenny Miller Bob Malcolm (please just naw) interesting selection Didn’t know John Rankine was an ex Rangers player 2 Quote
cb_diamond Posted June 5, 2022 Posted June 5, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Kelheart said: Thought I’d get a few names out there that’s been talked about for the job so I’ve heard Peter Lovenkrands John Rankine Kenny Miller Bob Malcolm (please just naw) interesting selection Poor John just isnae staunch and broon brogues enough for the job. Edited June 5, 2022 by cb_diamond 1 Quote
kiddy Posted June 5, 2022 Posted June 5, 2022 3 hours ago, Manwithnoball said: David McCallum rangers b coach I take it that won't be a Solo job then? 2 Quote
Shandon Par Posted June 6, 2022 Posted June 6, 2022 Peter Grant has steered two clubs to League One recently but hasn’t been given the chance to show what he could do at this level. 2 Quote
Kelheart Posted June 6, 2022 Author Posted June 6, 2022 1 minute ago, Shandön Par said: Peter Grant has steered two clubs to League One recently but hasn’t been given the chance to show what he could do at this level. surely we wouldn’t be that thick as give that chancer another chance at management, loads of rumours flying around none that get the juices flowing really. If it was up to me I’d give it to Joe Cardle, knows the team , still good for a bit 30-40mins on the pitch if needed, plenty contacts and must surely be thinking about the next move ?? 0 Quote
19QOS19 Posted June 6, 2022 Posted June 6, 2022 [emoji23][emoji23] surely we wouldn’t be that thick as give that chancer another chance at management, loads of rumours flying around none that get the juices flowing really. If it was up to me I’d give it to Joe Cardle, knows the team , still good for a bit 30-40mins on the pitch if needed, plenty contacts and must surely be thinking about the next move ?? Grant might do a job. If Kelty's budget can make Barry Ferguson look like a competent manager then there's no reason why it can't do the same for Grant... 1 Quote
Otis Blue Posted June 6, 2022 Posted June 6, 2022 13 hours ago, Manwithnoball said: David McCallum rangers b coach 10 hours ago, kiddy said: I take it that won't be a Solo job then? Sadly, I'm old enough to get this joke ... like it though! 0 Quote
macclyde+ Posted June 6, 2022 Posted June 6, 2022 14 hours ago, Kelheart said: Bob Malcolm (please just naw) Take it that one's in there for a laugh ! The only person in Scottish fitba who could be a worse manager than Fergie 1 Quote
leomessi1984 Posted June 6, 2022 Posted June 6, 2022 (edited) 17 hours ago, Kelheart said: Thought I’d get a few names out there that’s been talked about for the job so I’ve heard Peter Lovenkrands John Rankine Kenny Miller Bob Malcolm (please just naw) interesting selection John Potter is in the mix. Edited June 6, 2022 by leomessi1984 0 Quote
Kelheart Posted June 6, 2022 Author Posted June 6, 2022 4 hours ago, leomessi1984 said: John Potter is in the mix. Don’t depress me anymore mate , don’t really fancy him but then what do I know , will back whoever it is to do well for the team 0 Quote
leomessi1984 Posted June 6, 2022 Posted June 6, 2022 57 minutes ago, Kelheart said: Don’t depress me anymore mate , don’t really fancy him but then what do I know , will back whoever it is to do well for the team I actually think he might be exactly what we need now. Stability and a bit of a different style when needed. 1 Quote
Shandon Par Posted June 7, 2022 Posted June 7, 2022 Potter wasn’t able to salvage our season but he did spot the potential in El Bak and got him playing well (he then went on to score 30 from open play the next season). The players adored him too. 1 Quote
Otis Blue Posted June 7, 2022 Posted June 7, 2022 5 minutes ago, Shandön Par said: Potter wasn’t able to salvage our season but he did spot the potential in El Bak and got him playing well (he then went on to score 30 from open play the next season)... El Bak ... now there was a player. Fond memories of him ripping Dundee United 4-1 at Palmerston, he had the United defence on toast that day. Left us mid-contract for a Moroccan side so that he could be picked for the Moroccan national side. See he's playing for a Maltese club now. Oh to have him back ... 2 Quote
HoBNob Posted June 7, 2022 Posted June 7, 2022 1 hour ago, Shandön Par said: Potter wasn’t able to salvage our season but he did spot the potential in El Bak and got him playing well (he then went on to score 30 from open play the next season). The players adored him too. Salvage? He took over us one point behind Morton, and five points clear of fifth place. He won 5 games out of 17, it wasn't so much that he didn't salvage our season, he absolutely set fire to it. Our worst ever manager and I'm including Peter Grant in that discussion. 1 Quote