Monarchy debate/discussion

Richey Edwards

Guest ICTFCwife
19 minutes ago, blackislekillie said:

Highland Council plans for the crowning of the tampon and the c**t showing it is possible to be both staunch and subservient. Untitleddesign-2023-04-27T083005_116.png.article-962.jpg.798f4d43921be975b4dcefa2398689aa.jpg

Just looks like they’re rangers supporters should knock out the white for caley playing at the semi finals this Saturday.That’d be a better use of money 

I see some deluded Auld fud in fancy dress who was wheeled out under the guise of Chuckies official representative in Scotland is telling us we should be watching the Corrie after surveys showed only 18% of us are interested enough to even contemplate watching the circus show.  So out of touch it's beyond parody. 

12 hours ago, blackislekillie said:

Highland Council plans for the crowning of the tampon and the c**t showing it is possible to be both staunch and subservient. Untitleddesign-2023-04-27T083005_116.png.article-962.jpg.798f4d43921be975b4dcefa2398689aa.jpg

I fully expect something similar with Edinburgh Castle and Holyrood House (neither council controlled, but same rules apply).

I also note that our future King (a man whos collection of cars alone is worth £6m) has encouraged people to volunteer in the community this weekend in celebration of his coronation.

I am sure the people working 2 jobs to pay the rent would prefer a rest at the weekend Charlie.

21 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

I also note that our future King (a man whos collection of cars alone is worth £6m) has encouraged people to volunteer in the community this weekend in celebration of his coronation.

I am sure the people working 2 jobs to pay the rent would prefer a rest at the weekend Charlie.

It’ll be that lad in the Union Jack 🇬🇧 suit and his pals he’ll be on about. They’ll lap that up. Sticking up bunting and singing Rule Britannia.

46 minutes ago, Billy Jean King said:

I see some deluded Auld fud in fancy dress who was wheeled out under the guise of Chuckies official representative in Scotland is telling us we should be watching the Corrie after surveys showed only 18% of us are interested enough to even contemplate watching the circus show.  So out of touch it's beyond parody. 

Are you referring to Dr Joseph John Morrow CVO CBE KStJ QC LLD DL FRSE, The Right Honourable the Lord Lyon King of Arms?

Joe-M.jpg

2 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Once again.....

Imagine being an adult on this earth, and recognising the legitimacy of "Royalty".

Both cringe as f**k, and cast iron proof that humans are barely above sheep in their unquestioning herd mentality. 

I prefer Warlords. When it all goes to shit they’ll return and rightly so.

5 hours ago, Leith Green said:

He could maybe offer out some of his spare rooms to the homeless.

18 hours ago, blackislekillie said:

Paid for out of the Common Good Fund ffs..

The French tradition of being disrespectful to Monarchs goes back a long way.

Charles the Bald (823–877), counted as Charles II, reigned 840–877
Charles the Fat (839–888), counted as Charles III, reigned 884–888
Charles the Simple (879–929), also counted as Charles III, reigned 893–922
Charles IV of France (1294–1328), called "the Fair", reigned 1322–1328
Charles V of France (1338–1380), called "the Wise", reigned 1364–1380
Charles VI of France (1368–1422), called "the Beloved" and "the Mad", reigned 1380–1422
Charles VII of France (1403–1461), called "the Victorious" or "the Well-Served", reigned 1422–1461
Charles VIII of France (1470–1498), called "the Affable", reigned over France 1483–1498

What adjective(s) would be most appropriate for our current ruler?  I would hope it might be Charles the Last.

6 hours ago, sophia said:

Are you referring to Dr Joseph John Morrow CVO CBE KStJ QC LLD DL FRSE, The Right Honourable the Lord Lyon King of Arms?

Joe-M.jpg

Look how ridiculous all that shite is, especially in 2023 Britain.

55 minutes ago, Thane of Cawdor said:

Charles VI of France (1368–1422), called "the Beloved" and "the Mad", reigned 1380–1422
Charles VII of France (1403–1461), called "the Victorious" or "the Well-Served", reigned 1422–1461
Charles VIII of France (1470–1498), called "the Affable", reigned over France 1483–1498

What adjective(s) would be most appropriate for our current ruler?  I would hope it might be Charles the Last.

Charles the jug-eared c**t

Charles the nonce protector

But aye, Charles the last would be grand.

9 hours ago, Thane of Cawdor said:

A Julian and Sandy joke on "Round the Horne" went "There was Charles the Bold and his successor Louis the Outrageous...."