keptie Posted October 4, 2022 Share Posted October 4, 2022 Can't honestly say i'm looking forward to this after our performance against Cove. Don't like to be negative but we could get a doing if we don't pull out a performance from somewhere as Dundee seem to be doing ok lately, however you just never know in football and the football gods might be smiling on us. C'mon the Lichties. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boo Khaki Posted October 4, 2022 Share Posted October 4, 2022 Could you have not at least waited until we'd finished scraping an embarrassing result against the other tinpot seaside outfit before you started this thread? 3-1 Home win. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RossBFaeDundee Posted October 4, 2022 Share Posted October 4, 2022 Can't wait for this one. Spoiler Actually, yes I can. I could wait for a fucking lifetime to see Dundee beat by a part-time side again. Instead I'll get to see it twice in 4 days. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lichtie23 Posted October 4, 2022 Share Posted October 4, 2022 A draw would be a positive result for us as it stands. No word from the club (as always) regarding injuries so really don’t know what team we will play. Possibly Isiaka at Centre half and Cammy Gill as the target man up front 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Girth Posted October 4, 2022 Share Posted October 4, 2022 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lichtiekev Posted October 5, 2022 Share Posted October 5, 2022 Call it a draw? Save everyone the bother 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahfpjim Posted October 5, 2022 Share Posted October 5, 2022 19 hours ago, lichtie23 said: A draw would be a positive result for us as it stands. No word from the club (as always) regarding injuries so really don’t know what team we will play. Possibly Isiaka at Centre half and Cammy Gill as the target man up front Contact Monkfish for injury update 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DUAFC Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 16 hours ago, ahfpjim said: Contact Monkfish for injury update He's certainly more informative than the Club secretary !! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
clashcityrocker Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 Can't see this game ending well for Arbroath - loss of form , players out injured, no proven strikers, weak bench, few important players have left the club ..........I will take a draw if it's on offer. Expect Arbroath to bounce back once we have a full squad - in the meantime, a point from this game would be a good outcome. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottyDee1893 Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 Got a draw written all over it. Arbroath struggling to score, so they are guaranteed to on Saturday. We can score but can't defend. I'll go for a Desmond (2-2). Regardless of how pish we've been still looking forward to a wee day out up the coast and a wee pre match blether and pints wi the locals 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tattie36 Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, ScottyDee1893 said: Got a draw written all over it. Arbroath struggling to score, so they are guaranteed to on Saturday. We can score but can't defend. I'll go for a Desmond (2-2). Regardless of how pish we've been still looking forward to a wee day out up the coast and a wee pre match blether and pints wi the locals The only way I can see it being a draw is 0-0 or 1-1 at best. We can’t score OR defend so a comfortable victory for Dundee is my prediction. Obviously hope I’m wrong and things have to start going our way eventually, just can’t see it yet. Edited October 6, 2022 by Tattie36 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RossBFaeDundee Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 We either keep a clean sheet and win or we concede and don't. There's no middle ground there. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RawB93 Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 20 minutes ago, RossBFaeDundee said: We either keep a clean sheet and win or we concede and don't. There's no middle ground there. Although funnily enough, Arbroath are the only side against whom we've conceded and still won. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 Gutted all the seats in the stand have sold out: don’t think I’ll have the energy to stand up a full 90 minutes, watching Arbroath right now is literally sucking the life out of my body. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hayshead2 Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 How many tickets are available to dundee fans ?? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
keptie Posted October 6, 2022 Author Share Posted October 6, 2022 2 hours ago, 1320Lichtie said: Gutted all the seats in the stand have sold out: don’t think I’ll have the energy to stand up a full 90 minutes, watching Arbroath right now is literally sucking the life out of my body. I know it's been hard work watching us recently but at least it hasn't affected my ability to watch the game standing up. You're in a bad way bro. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 22 minutes ago, keptie said: I know it's been hard work watching us recently but at least it hasn't affected my ability to watch the game standing up. You're in a bad way bro. It was the QP game that I actually had to take a seat on the corner terracing I didn’t have the energy to stand up and watch it anymore. Briefly stood up when the ball was in and around the QP box but every time I did it just resulted in pure pain and frustration The results wouldn’t even be so bad if we had just looked like a competent football team for any period of time. By the end of the QP game we looked like a bunch of guys chasing a balloon about in the wind Painful stuff 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigmouth Strikes Again Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 Looking forward to it, closer than a home game for me. Proper old school at Gayfield. Excellent. Thank you. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tattie36 Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 6 minutes ago, 1320Lichtie said: It was the QP game that I actually had to take a seat on the corner terracing I didn’t have the energy to stand up and watch it anymore. Briefly stood up when the ball was in and around the QP box but every time I did it just resulted in pure pain and frustration The results wouldn’t even be so bad if we had just looked like a competent football team for any period of time. By the end of the QP game we looked like a bunch of guys chasing a balloon about in the wind Painful stuff I know exactly what you mean. It’s not just the results, the performances have been completely insipid. No spark, fight or energy. I can accept losing games but to lose so meekly is soul destroying. It’s been years since we’ve been so toothless and, well just “nothing”. I can’t go on Saturday and I’m not really fussed. Can’t remember ever feeling like that before, even when we were at the very bottom. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted October 6, 2022 Share Posted October 6, 2022 8 minutes ago, Tattie36 said: I know exactly what you mean. It’s not just the results, the performances have been completely insipid. No spark, fight or energy. I can accept losing games but to lose so meekly is soul destroying. It’s been years since we’ve been so toothless and, well just “nothing”. I can’t go on Saturday and I’m not really fussed. Can’t remember ever feeling like that before, even when we were at the very bottom. Todd Lumsden days before DC came and then before that the season we were relegated under Sheerin from memory wasn’t too bad I think we still scored quite a lot of goals. Quick check shows 52 goals in 36 (4 games against Rangers) games which isn’t even too bad but we conceded 75!! So that was still quite entertaining 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...