gannonball Posted January 12, 2023 Share Posted January 12, 2023 The business end of our double header. Thought Kilmarnock were decent enough last weekend but will need to go for it a bit more in knock out football which Mcinnes wasnt exactly known for against us even with better players. A later ko may mean Hampden could actually have some decent atmosphere for this and Im looking forward to it which usually isn't the case for that Stadium. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deadasdillinger Posted January 12, 2023 Share Posted January 12, 2023 Our tactic of keeping it tight for the first half nearly worked on Saturday. We did fashion a couple of chances, but it would be nice to offer a bit more. Whoever the midfield three is need to slow down and pick their passes a bit more carefully. Let's be honest here, it'll probably be a pumping, but you never know in cup fitba. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_K_97 Posted January 12, 2023 Share Posted January 12, 2023 I don't think we did too badly in the first half, apart from conceding just before the break, but we definitely got lucky in the second half. As @deadasdillinger says, on paper it's probably a Celtic win most times - but football is played on grass (or plastic in our case) and with it being a semi-final, you never do know. I'm looking forward to the occasion and the day out as we haven't had a Hampden day out since March 2012, and as long as we try our very best and don't get embarrassed that's all I can hope for. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fide Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 My heid says an absolute pumping for Celtic, my heart says a 94th minute winner in off wee Danny Armstrong's bawbag. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greenlantern Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 Coupla early goals plz Celtic. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Brees Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clown Job Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 17 minutes ago, Drew Brees said: GG got back from that medical in Japan pretty sharpish 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RossBFaeDundee Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 Gaun the Killie. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Master Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 That score graphics is…certainly something. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melanius Mullarkey Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 2 minutes ago, The Master said: That score graphics is…certainly something. It’s a fucking disgrace. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shizzlemanizzle Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 *holds sick bucket* C’mon the killie! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sergie's no1 fan Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 Why was that not a red card? We had someone sent off after 7 minutes for something similar at Rugby Park 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
houston_bud Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 Is there no VAR? That flailing arm was every bit as much a red card as the one Ethan Erhahon got against Kilmarnock. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
houston_bud Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 Just now, sergie's no1 fan said: Why was that not a red card? We had someone sent off after 7 minutes for something similar at Rugby Park Snap 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staggie_93 Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 Killie have started very well. That score graphic though, Jesus wept that’s horrendous 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheGreenElves Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 6 minutes ago, sergie's no1 fan said: Why was that not a red card? We had someone sent off after 7 minutes for something similar at Rugby Park 5 minutes ago, houston_bud said: Is there no VAR? That flailing arm was every bit as much a red card as the one Ethan Erhahon got against Kilmarnock. Only just started watching now, what happened? No mention of it on the BBC updates 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clown Job Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 I’m sure the orange boots are just a coincidence 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sergie's no1 fan Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 1 minute ago, TheGreenElves said: Only just started watching now, what happened? No mention of it on the BBC updates Celtic left back 'shrugged' Armstrong away with his arm, right into his face, off the ball yards away from Collum. Nothing came of it. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 Kyle Laugh-erty, amirite? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munoz Posted January 14, 2023 Share Posted January 14, 2023 1 minute ago, sergie's no1 fan said: Celtic left back 'shrugged' Armstrong away with his arm, right into his face, off the ball yards away from Collum. Nothing came of it. Going by last night's proceedings, maybe anything is now allowed with VAR. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...