VincentGuerin Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 Tell you what, lads and lassies. It never gets fucking old. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Austin McCann Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 hour ago, The_Kincardine said: Highlights up o Viaplay's Youtube channel. Make it look like Hearts did little but score. So pretty accurate, then. Aye that's 6-0 over the last few weeks when we've done f**k all. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 2 hours ago, Lyle Lanley said: Done with this entire club until those clowns are out. Well, don't start watching FC Edinburgh then because that was my thoughts in June .. It's actually quite fun going about the local Leagues picking and choosing games and sampling nice pies. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Austin McCann Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 2 hours ago, The Duck of Death said: Hibs have a soft underbelly. Needs to be addressed. Nah, just another excuse. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcat(The most tip top) Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 23 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said: I did not expect it to be THAT easy. Hibs are really poor… all pump and no squirt. I’d actually expected it to be easier Lee Johnson may deserve a lot of criticism but that Hibs side stubbornly refused to crumble as quickly as expected. They’re not very good but they were well and truly up for it. In hindsight it may have been better to off sooner. Once we were in front attacking was going to be all about running into the space Hibs left behind. In a blood and thunder environment like that McKay’s lock picking intricacies weren’t so useful and Hibs were able to bully him out of the game Humphrys on the other hand may have weaknesses in his game but getting bullied easily is not one of them 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentGuerin Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 4 minutes ago, topcat(The most tip top) said: Humphrys on the other hand may have weaknesses in his game but getting bullied easily is not one of them He made a huge, and almost immediate, impact. Calmed Hearts right down and helped us get a foothold when we'd been really struggling. Felt really good when I saw our bench today, and we used it well. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unleash The Nade Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 48 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said: Hearts fans are quite needy. ^^ Still hurting at your team being pumped 5-0 I see 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unleash The Nade Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 22 minutes ago, Austin McCann said: Aye that's 6-0 over the last few weeks when we've done f**k all. Just think how many it would have been if we’d actually done something! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentGuerin Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 4 minutes ago, Unleash The Nade said: Just think how many it would have been if we’d actually done something! We've beaten Hibs and Aberdeen 11-0 this month. Worrying times for Scottish football. I just wish the other clubs would get their houses in order and give us a challenge. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unleash The Nade Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 Just now, VincentGuerin said: We've beaten Hibs and Aberdeen 11-0 this month. Worrying times for Scottish football. I just wish the other clubs would get their houses in order and give us a challenge. Maybe they’d have a better chance of beating us if they amalgamated and became Hiberdeen 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Austin McCann Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 minute ago, VincentGuerin said: We've beaten Hibs and Aberdeen 11-0 this month. Worrying times for Scottish football. I just wish the other clubs would get their houses in order and give us a challenge. And we've barely had a shot at goal. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentGuerin Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 5 minutes ago, Unleash The Nade said: Maybe they’d have a better chance of beating us if they amalgamated and became Hiberdeen 5 minutes ago, Austin McCann said: And we've barely had a shot at goal. It's actually laughable. No Gordon, no Halkett, no Baningime, no Boyce, no Haring, f**k knows who else is injured that I've forgotten about. We're just blowing this shite away with half a team still missing. With our injuries plus Conference League fitba, Hibs/Aberdeen would be bottom of the league. We're fucking tearing it up. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dons_1988 Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 9 minutes ago, Unleash The Nade said: ^^ Still hurting at your team being pumped 5-0 I see I’ll let you off with this unimaginative response on the basis you’re probably a bit excitable and/or pissed. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unleash The Nade Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 3 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said: I’ll let you off with this unimaginative response on the basis you’re probably a bit excitable and/or pissed. Not at all mate, but you’re not doing a good job at trying to disguise your re an absolute seething mess 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owsley Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 "You're wearing that jacket, are you Jack?" " You wouldn't understand dear, it's called style". 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dons_1988 Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 7 minutes ago, Unleash The Nade said: Not at all mate, but you’re not doing a good job at trying to disguise your re an absolute seething mess Oh dear, you got me. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin_T Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 24 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said: We've beaten Hibs and Aberdeen 11-0 this month. Worrying times for Scottish football. I just wish the other clubs would get their houses in order and give us a challenge. How are we expected to compete in Europe, if this is the standard of our domestic opposition 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentGuerin Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 6 minutes ago, Martin_T said: How are we expected to compete in Europe, if this is the standard of our domestic opposition We're going to have to create our own wee competition with ourselves to keep it interesting. IMO, the only thing that stops us beating 22 in a row is those tramps getting relegated and hiding from us for a few years. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcat(The most tip top) Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 6 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said: We're going to have to create our own wee competition with ourselves to keep it interesting. IMO, the only thing that stops us beating 22 in a row is those tramps getting relegated and hiding from us for a few years. but before that the next milestone is 12 which is the record Turnbull’s Tornadoes set in the seventies and Hearts matched in a run that included the 2012 cup final 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentGuerin Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 5 minutes ago, topcat(The most tip top) said: but before that the next milestone is 12 which is the record Turnbull’s Tornadoes set in the seventies and Hearts matched in a run that included the 2012 cup final I believe 17 is the next one after 12. Then, friends, eternity.. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...