Sensible Soccer🏴 Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 Top versus (almost) bottom, surely this will be an away win. County have played somewhere between quite well and decent recently but struggle to get results that match. I can't see their luck changing on Sunday. The new Welsh lad, Edwards looks good on the right but Baldwin is still suspended so the defence will be weakened. Maybe Celtics international players will have lost a bit of focus and the referee/var official will not be so quick appease the visitors. 1-3, Celtic to lead by 2 goals until Brophy gets one back, then Celtic get a 3 later on. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Brees Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 19 minutes ago, Sensible Soccer said: maybe the referee/var official will not be so quick appease the visitors. Did you see the penalty you were given last time we met?? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bennett Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 3 hours ago, Drew Brees said: Did you see the penalty you were given last time we met?? I'm guessing that it was a terrible decision and definitely not a penalty but plucky wee celtic overcame the odds... 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sensible Soccer🏴 Posted April 1, 2023 Author Share Posted April 1, 2023 4 hours ago, Drew Brees said: Did you see the penalty you were given last time we met?? Handball by the defensive celtic player in the box, penalty Yes, it took a look from var to confirm that it WAS in the box but that's the kinda thing where it works. Btw, that's the ONLY penalty Country have had all season, clearly for some that's one too many 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Brees Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 8 minutes ago, Sensible Soccer said: Handball by the defensive celtic player in the box, penalty Yes, it took a look from var to confirm that it WAS in the box but that's the kinda thing where it works. Btw, that's the ONLY penalty Country have had all season, clearly for some that's one too many Easily the worst penalty decision I’ve seen all season. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Henrik's tongue Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 A few midfield injuries for this one apparently. Although O’Riley and Turnbull are more than capable of coming in and doing the business. 1-3 Celtic. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wastecoatwilly Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 6 hours ago, bennett said: I'm guessing that it was a terrible decision and definitely not a penalty but plucky wee celtic overcame the odds... We're just managing to raising the standards and setting the bar cheers zippy. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matty-RCFC Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 Fucking hell, can we not just give them the three points now? Save the Celtic fans £10 fuel money and save us having to listen to their pish for 90 minutes. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moomintroll Posted April 2, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2023 7 hours ago, Matty-RCFC said: Fucking hell, can we not just give them the three points now? Save the Celtic fans £10 fuel money and save us having to listen to their pish for 90 minutes. I agree but we need to think about the GD, tears & snotters from MalKKKy after one of those forrin types gets a dodgy pelanty please. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comrie Posted April 2, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2023 Four adrift and a bodying at home incoming. Sake. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gannonball Posted April 2, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2023 Iwata Starts as predicted by a few this week I just assumed Turnbull would. I'm guessing we will be shifting Turnbull in the summer as he has a year left and don't blame him if he's not signing a contract as he's not getting starts. He's not kicked on at all really under Ange like most others though. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pete the Jakey Posted April 2, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2023 4 hours ago, Moomintroll said: I agree but we need to think about the GD, tears & snotters from MalKKKy after one of those forrin types gets a dodgy pelanty please. 2021 called and wants its banter back. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insaintee Posted April 2, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2023 On 01/04/2023 at 11:10, bennett said: I'm guessing that it was a terrible decision and definitely not a penalty but plucky wee celtic overcame the odds... Mystic Meg strike again 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comrie Posted April 2, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2023 Dylan Smith starting. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sensible Soccer🏴 Posted April 2, 2023 Author Share Posted April 2, 2023 Why is Rudi Völler on the wing for Celtic 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted April 2, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2023 I'm finally getting why folk support Celtic. There's nothing I'd rather do on a Sunday morning than drive 3 and a half hours to sing songs about a paramilitary organisation from another country. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highlandmagar Posted April 2, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2023 This is dreadful stuff. I suppose its no surprise. Country are only 58 points behind Celtic. Expect a close match! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comrie Posted April 2, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2023 3 minutes ago, Mark Connolly said: I'm finally getting why folk support Celtic. There's nothing I'd rather do on a Sunday morning than drive 3 and a half hours to sing songs about a paramilitary organisation from another country. Estimate a good 30% of this Celtic support will be from the Highlands. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highlandmagar Posted April 2, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2023 1 minute ago, Comrie said: Estimate a good 30% of this Celtic support will be from the Highlands. Surely that can't be. Highlanders supporting a Glasgow club, while hating Glaswegians? Never heard of such a thing! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sensible Soccer🏴 Posted April 2, 2023 Author Share Posted April 2, 2023 Omg, Andy Walker is such a fucking roaster on coms 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...