bunglebonce Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 I was reminded on social media that Ross County visited Tynecastle on this day nine years ago. County took down a big away support for them to witness Jamie Hamill having his moment in the sun. County have turned very direct in their play just now - will Jordan White have a good match in Craig Halkett's absence? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FozzysFence Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 If last week at ER (and many, many weeks at many, many other grounds) is anything to go by, Jordan White will have a very enjoyable afternoon up against four empty trackies. Hopefully another week of training drills will have instilled the key elements of Naisyball into this desperate rabble, but I hae ma doots 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darren Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 2 hours ago, bunglebonce said: County have turned very direct in their play just now - will Jordan White have a good match in Craig Halkett's absence? Sounds like the ideal circumstances for a Ross County win. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gorgie greatness Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 I keep thinking through time I’ve seen players go off the boil but never a complete team at once! county 1-0 & the boo’s to hit new levels 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stylish Kid Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 I expect a win here. As in I am demanding one. We have probably spent more on 1 player than County have on their whole squad. Get the finger out Hearts 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony Wonder Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 I think we will come out the blocks for this one really fired up. However, we've not exactly been deadly in front of goal so if County can ride that out I worry about how our defence handles their direct play. For some reason, contrary to our form I think if we score early we'll win comfortably. Getting the early goal is the issue and if we don't get it I could easily see us dropping more points. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentGuerin Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 Right looking forward to setting the alarm for Saturday morning and dragging myself out my bed for a lunchtime kick-off at home to Ross County. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. X Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 No more tickets available on Hearts website. (trying desperately to avoid talking about actual football) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sensible Soccer🏴 Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 I think it'll be a matter of who's fit, starts for County at the weekend. We're bottom of the league, by 1 point, after last weekends results. It's important that we don't lose this game. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 21 hours ago, Gorgie greatness said: I keep thinking through time I’ve seen players go off the boil but never a complete team at once! United experienced this between the two legs of our European tie at the start of the season... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stephen Malkmus Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 Good luck to The Hearts in this one. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comrie Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 Must not lose. A draw isn't the best, but we absolutely need something. Not the place I'd want to go to get it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pete the Jakey Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 Ross County to bypass the midfield, not score, then concede a late goal. Malky to say if we play like that, then we’ll be alright, again. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staggie52 Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 10 minutes ago, Pete the Jakey said: Ross County to bypass the midfield, not score, then concede a late goal. Malky to say if we play like that, then we’ll be alright, again. Sounds about right… 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
skinny arab Posted April 22, 2023 Share Posted April 22, 2023 Any chance of Hearts getting their shit together for todays game? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paranoid android Posted April 22, 2023 Share Posted April 22, 2023 (edited) 12 minutes ago, skinny arab said: Any chance of Hearts getting their shit together for todays game? I'm gonnae say naw. Quite an attacking line up from Hearts. Atkinson will get forward from RB, but will he get his arse torn from RC's left wing like last time? Good to see Haring in the team, but he might be short of fitness. A start for Oda, so a chance for him to show what he has. Cochrane in for Kingsley has to be good - Forrest on the bench should also be good. Ginnelly should add a bit of zip. Score draw. Edited April 22, 2023 by paranoid android 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted April 22, 2023 Share Posted April 22, 2023 Liking that line up and good to see Oda get a start. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staggie_93 Posted April 22, 2023 Share Posted April 22, 2023 (edited) Not surprised to see Baldwin dropped, he was dreadful last week. Would’ve hoped to see Dhanda start but I suppose our hoofball style doesn’t suit him. Edited April 22, 2023 by Staggie_93 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pull My Strings Posted April 22, 2023 Share Posted April 22, 2023 Strong Liam Fox vibes from Steven Naismith there in the pre-match interview. Very passive. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TommyDickFingers Posted April 22, 2023 Share Posted April 22, 2023 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...