Partick thistle vs Arbroath

13 minutes ago, ptfc. 22 said:

Dont worry lads can always rely on thistle giving struggling teams a result! 

Tbf you did us a big favour today with that injury time equaliser. Cove playing in Friday night so we will know what we have to do at Firhill. 

Thistle still in the play off mix so still plenty at stake for them.

2 hours ago, lichtie23 said:

Massive improvement needed from yesterdays performance. I expect us to play for the draw 

That is the chink of light here that we know how Cove have done and not same time kick off...it puts Cove in a really awkward spot if they try a shut out it may not be enough, but then it may be...twist or stick which one would hope dictates Saturdays game plan for Mr Dick.

Not looking forward to this one at all. On the plus side, we’ve had some good results against Arbroath this season but our last 2 results suggest this could be another tight affair, and there’s a lot riding on it for both teams. Any kind of win will do, even if that means we have to refrain from doing as much of the easy on the eye stuff that Doolan has implemented of late. 

If Cove get beat on Friday night we canna go here and shitfest it surely. Just try something different and mix it up, play McKenna in the 8 and see how he gets on, give Dow a run in the number 10, play Bobby or El Mhanni or both. Just be more positive, take the shackles off and try play a bit of football. Going down on the train for a bevy seeing as it’s a great away day and also the last we will have for months. Hopefully this weekend finally seals the deal for our Championship status next season and lets us move on from this shit show of a season. 

Gaston

Banks 

Little 

ToB 

Hetherington

Balde 

Stewart

McKenna

Dow 

Linn

Hilson

Allan on for a decent chunk of time too. Canna be arsed after Saturday but hopefully will perk up by time Saturday morning comes around. 

Surely Arbroath have to score against us this season, would be an incredibly weird thing to happen where one of the teams isn't an OF team. 

Can't see us getting through the playoffs but it would still be a kick in the stones to not get there so win and hope for QP / Morton draw or Morton win and then Dundee winning on last day while we abuse what's left of Raith Rovers would be ideal. Doesn't work like that though. 

2 hours ago, Hammer Jag said:

Star and Garter is an utter hovel. Plenty of better options.

Last time we went to the Tennents bar then the Balmore Bar in Possil.

Where would you recommend? Star and Garter was decent for bottles, sure it was only £2 a bottle. 

Gaston 

stewart little tob gold

balde heatherington

el mhanni McKenna linn

hilly 

something more exciting than trying to shitfest a game. Swap gold and heatherington so the latter can get on ball more, filled in fine at LB but get him in the middle of the park try to get a hold of the game. 

by sounds of it adwarka won’t play again this season so hilly is the main man. no interested in seeing Paul and olysania as both are hopeless. 

saying all this 2-0 Partick 😂

19 hours ago, 1320Lichtie said:

Last time we went to the Tennents bar then the Balmore Bar in Possil.

Where would you recommend? Star and Garter was decent for bottles, sure it was only £2 a bottle. 

I think the Star & Garter is mostly away fans these days so would make sense, close proximity to the stadium too, I've not been in there in years though. Munn's used to be away fans but it's mostly Thistle fans now. Woodside is a bit further and mostly Thistle fans, but you get a few away fans in there.

Comes down to how far you can be arsed walking prior to the game, if you want to drink right up until KO then Star or Munn's. Some will say better pubs on Great Western road if you can be arsed with the walk

18 hours ago, SmokeyJoe said:

Gaston 

stewart little tob gold

balde heatherington

el mhanni McKenna linn

hilly 

something more exciting than trying to shitfest a game. Swap gold and heatherington so the latter can get on ball more, filled in fine at LB but get him in the middle of the park try to get a hold of the game. 

by sounds of it adwarka won’t play again this season so hilly is the main man. no interested in seeing Paul and olysania as both are hopeless. 

saying all this 2-0 Partick 😂

Its an away game against a flying high team.  This is exactly the sort of game to shitfest!

Star & Garters always been my go to. Cheap as chips, a bit rough round the edges but suits me fine 😜 and a stone throw away from ground. Was in the wee clubby at ground after match the last time. Taxi into The Auctioneers off George square for a couple then stagger onto train with a cerry oot,, magic day oot even if we get pumped, which is quite possible 😂

1 hour ago, ExiledLichtie said:

Its an away game against a flying high team.  This is exactly the sort of game to shitfest!

But we will probably have nothing to play for, if Dundee beat Cove surely you’d want to give a more attacking team a go and see what Allan is capable of now and give Linn game time if he is going to be departing at the end of the year?