Craig fae the Vale Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 SWNT drawn in Group A1 for the inaugural Women's Nations League. England, Netherlands and Belgium. A tough group, but should be some big games and big crowds at Hampden. Top team goes to the finals, bottom team relegated to League B and second bottom will play off against a second place team from League B. Double header game days in September, October and November. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Kincardine Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 Definitely 'group of death' stuff but some great matches to watch. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marten Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 Interesting group, also for me. I should be able to come to Hampden for Scotland v The Netherlands. Do England still play their home games across the country? I believe they only play the odd game at Wembley? If so, hopefully it's somewhere in the north so it's easier for me to go when we play them. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted May 2 Author Share Posted May 2 1 hour ago, Marten said: Interesting group, also for me. I should be able to come to Hampden for Scotland v The Netherlands. Do England still play their home games across the country? I believe they only play the odd game at Wembley? If so, hopefully it's somewhere in the north so it's easier for me to go when we play them. I'd imagine England v Scotland will be at Wembley. That'll draw a massive crowd I'd assume. I'll hopefully get to all three home games provided the dates line up alright. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Kincardine Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 4 hours ago, Marten said: Interesting group, also for me. I should be able to come to Hampden for Scotland v The Netherlands. Do England still play their home games across the country? I believe they only play the odd game at Wembley? If so, hopefully it's somewhere in the north so it's easier for me to go when we play them. Where do the Dutch lassies normally play their home games, Marten? My 20 yo - having been a footy nut at primary school - is wanting to go to more games and a trip to Eindhoven or A'dam to watch Scotland would be fun. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marten Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 25 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said: Where do the Dutch lassies normally play their home games, Marten? My 20 yo - having been a footy nut at primary school - is wanting to go to more games and a trip to Eindhoven or A'dam to watch Scotland would be fun. They usually play at stadiums just a bit smaller than the 3 biggest ones (Ajax, Feyenoord, PSV). They also spread them more around the country. Places like Groningen or Enschede are often popular for these games. Both are cities well worth visiting so if it's in either, I'd recommend going and also enjoying that city. Once fixtures are known I'm happy to give some tips for whatever city it's in. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Kincardine Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 5 minutes ago, Marten said: They usually play at stadiums just a bit smaller than the 3 biggest ones (Ajax, Feyenoord, PSV). They also spread them more around the country. Places like Groningen or Enschede are often popular for these games. Both are cities well worth visiting so if it's in either, I'd recommend going and also enjoying that city. Once fixtures are known I'm happy to give some tips for whatever city it's in. Thanks! My youngest has only ever been to Amsterdam and I spent too much time in Eindhoven selling software to NXP Semiconductors so a new Dutch city would be a treat. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted May 5 Author Share Posted May 5 Dates released. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Kincardine Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 (edited) Claire Emslie - Angel City Erin Cuthbert - Chelsea Caroline Weir - Royal Madrid Kirsty Hanson - Villa All scoring for their - high level - clubs this weekend. If Pedro could sort out the defence - and his own whacky tactics - we could actually be a very decent international team. Edited May 8 by The_Kincardine 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkieRR Posted September 18 Share Posted September 18 Any chance against the tedious MIGHTEE LIONESSES! on Friday? What do people think? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PossilYM Posted September 21 Share Posted September 21 Interested to see what the attendance is at Stadium of Light on Friday night. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkieRR Posted September 21 Share Posted September 21 Sold out, they say. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Master Posted September 22 Share Posted September 22 Live on STV tonight, but they’re just taking the ITV coverage so all we get is a token Scot in the studio. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted September 22 Author Share Posted September 22 New contract til 2027 for Pedro. I remain unsure about him, although things have definitely improved recently. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkieRR Posted September 22 Share Posted September 22 I'd rather have Jen Beattie on the pitch, to be honest. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autistisches Nilpferd Posted September 22 Share Posted September 22 Oh aye they have a women's team at the Olympics 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autistisches Nilpferd Posted September 22 Share Posted September 22 Feel like I'm watching club TV as an away fan 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
parsforlife Posted September 22 Share Posted September 22 2 minutes ago, Autistisches Nilpferd said: Feel like I'm watching club TV as an away fan And it’s not one that tries to temper its bias either. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted September 22 Share Posted September 22 Just realised there are actually four words in fitba’ that grind my gears. ‘Rangers’, ‘Celtic’, ‘Lucy’ and ‘Bronze’. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reidster78 Posted September 22 Share Posted September 22 Unlucky there, shoulda put that away though 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...