cowdenbeath Posted May 21 Share Posted May 21 11 minutes ago, TheBigGuy said: Does anyone have goal and appearances for Blair Henderson in his time at Spartans please? 135 apps 89 goals. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheBigGuy Posted May 21 Share Posted May 21 45 minutes ago, cowdenbeath said: 135 apps 89 goals. Outstanding ty 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottishLoon Posted May 21 Share Posted May 21 Hold on I just found out Blair carswell is only 28?! Aye right! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted May 22 Share Posted May 22 On 21/05/2024 at 19:05, ScottishLoon said: Hold on I just found out Blair carswell is only 28?! Aye right! It's a hard paper round in the mean streets of East Pilton 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MonTheClyde_MonTheBullyWee Posted May 23 Share Posted May 23 Looks like Hamish "Rich-Tea" is signing for you lot. Very Jealous. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
peternapper Posted May 23 Share Posted May 23 Hamish Ritchie now confirmed to Spartans, very good player who we will miss. Was his sponsor for the last few years but wish him all the best for the future obviousley apart from when playing against us. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted May 23 Share Posted May 23 1 hour ago, MonTheClyde_MonTheBullyWee said: Looks like Hamish "Rich-Tea" is signing for you lot. Very Jealous. those rugby fans without tickets the Spartans Army are used to playing the biscuit game right enough 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
leomessi1984 Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 Booth perm is a class signing for Spartans. Is McNulty also signed on for next season? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tenkay Posted June 3 Share Posted June 3 A decent set of fixtures for Spartans in the League Cup. Dunfermline at Home is a Big crowd. Cove and Livingston away are decent days out as well. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted June 3 Share Posted June 3 Apart from being near Edinburgh I don't see how a failing franchise rattling about a tatty stadium in a cemetery with street lights is a decent day out. I'd rather go to Dunfermline, which is a good day out. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tenkay Posted June 3 Share Posted June 3 2 hours ago, tamthebam said: Apart from being near Edinburgh I don't see how a failing franchise rattling about a tatty stadium in a cemetery with street lights is a decent day out. I'd rather go to Dunfermline, which is a good day out. Och Tam! Your right enough of course, about their tatty stadium and failing franchise. Generally though, a day oot in Livingston is not too bad and very handy to get home from! I'm no sure I'd agree on your preference for a day oot in Dunfermline. I've never been keen on East end park and I'd say you get a better view of the game at Livi's ground. Anyway a few decent games there for Spartans, better than the group we got. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoofhearted Posted June 5 Share Posted June 5 The only downside is another midweek trek to the northeast. I hope it is not a recurring theme. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tenkay Posted June 5 Share Posted June 5 55 minutes ago, Hoofhearted said: The only downside is another midweek trek to the northeast. I hope it is not a recurring theme. Aye, you might have looked forward to Cove away for a day oot in Aberdeen, if on a Saturday. Tuesday nights no use for a long journey. You wonder if the spfl put any thought at all, into that when they make the fixtures up? They'll probably send Elgin to Stranraer midweek in the league! If it's not the SPL then, they'll probably not care about what the "diddy teams" do. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clangers Posted July 11 Share Posted July 11 A few seasons back in the friendly I parked in Asda, is this still the best option for this Saturday or have they added restrictions? Cheers 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachcomber Posted July 11 Share Posted July 11 46 minutes ago, Clangers said: A few seasons back in the friendly I parked in Asda, is this still the best option for this Saturday or have they added restrictions? Cheers I parked at Morrisons, few minutes from the ground 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clangers Posted July 11 Share Posted July 11 7 minutes ago, Beachcomber said: I parked at Morrisons, few minutes from the ground Cheers, that’s the supermarket I meant, for some reason I thought it was a Asda. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clayhole Blue Posted July 14 Share Posted July 14 Are there any Spartans fans on P&B? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted July 14 Share Posted July 14 9 hours ago, Clayhole Blue said: Are there any Spartans fans on P&B? There's @Hoofhearted but he doesn't seem to post much here. Perhaps when the old rivalry between City and Spartans re-emerges in the League fixture there might be a few pop up. Back in the day Grim and the late, great Wheely Jim were the Spartans mainstays. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaleyReinhart Posted July 14 Share Posted July 14 On 11/07/2024 at 10:51, Clangers said: Cheers, that’s the supermarket I meant, for some reason I thought it was a Asda. If you're apprehensive about this kind of thing too, it is free parking. I asked on the opening day last season as I didn't fancy getting a ticket and there are no cameras (at least there wasn't start of last season). 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoofhearted Posted July 15 Share Posted July 15 The Morrison Car Park is free for 3 hours. There should be plenty street parking with 5 mins of the ground. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...