topcat(The most tip top) Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 (edited) You know that old adage that you wait ages for a bus and then two come along at once... Well I'm assuming that beating the old firm in Glasgow works on a similiar basis (and why wouldn't it) so I can't see anything other than a hearts win here Edited February 20 by topcat(The most tip top) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentGuerin Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 A win here and Hearts will probaby go on and win the title. It's just a question of how early we win it. Any result other than a Hearts victory will be clear evidence of corruption and dark forces at work. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neiljb Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 Hopefully the form team will bring the points back along the M8 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bennett Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 Hearts are having a great run of form and have probably secured 3rd place, only 13 points off top place. Naismith will have them fired up for this and it should be a tight game. 2 - 1 and hopefully no moans about VAR. Dessers to score a goal from 12 chances. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony Wonder Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 (edited) We clearly aren't favourites, but we've taken a point and were leading 1-0 in the 90th minute in our two trips to Ibrox under Naismith. I think he understands how to approach it, just like he did at Celtic Park. Add that to our recent form and I'll be disappointed if we aren't at the very least competitive in this one. I'd also add that while Ranegrs have improved from those games also, we've evolved into a far better team than we were at those points. Edited February 20 by Tony Wonder 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darren Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 Comfortable home win. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2426255 Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 Hearts have let us all down too many times in these kind of games, so i'll keep an eye on the score more in hope than with any real confidence. 2-0 to the buns. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Navallion Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 An away win. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unleash The Nade Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 As long as Rangers don’t play their top scorer VAR , I fancy us for a win 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alta-pete Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 I may be misremembering but was there not all sorts of disquiet about whether Naismith was up to the job in the early part of the season? And now he’s on some streak. What’s changed? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentGuerin Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 36 minutes ago, alta-pete said: I may be misremembering but was there not all sorts of disquiet about whether Naismith was up to the job in the early part of the season? And now he’s on some streak. What’s changed? Nothing. He's an idiot and should be sacked. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AJF Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 Tough match, this. Hearts have been powering along nicely for a while now. And while we have as well, I still don't think there's been that many good performances since the turn of the year, maybe with the exception of Hibs away and County at home. This has a classic 'Tale of Two Strikers' vibe to it, with ours wasteful and inconsistent, and Hearts' clinical and confident. So aye, I think it'll be a very tight match. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gorgie greatness Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 This will be settled by that scoring sensation tavernierpen via VAR. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alta-pete Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 44 minutes ago, Gorgie greatness said: This will be settled by that scoring sensation tavernierpen via VAR. I was having a wee wind up with a good Jambo pal earlier in the week and ended up having to back myself. We’ll see… Spoiler 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the jambo-rocker Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 Don Robertson on the VAR for this game isn't fuelling my expectations of a good ole fashioned SFA shafting at all. No siree. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galajambo Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 18 hours ago, VincentGuerin said: Any result other than a Hearts victory will be clear evidence of corruption and dark forces at work. It would have been easier to type "Nick Walsh is the self appointed referee" 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galajambo Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 3 hours ago, alta-pete said: I may be misremembering but was there not all sorts of disquiet about whether Naismith was up to the job in the early part of the season? And now he’s on some streak. What’s changed? It was always going to take time to train the Robbie Neilson out of that lot, but he's getting there now and really improving some players who most of us thought were duds! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Florentine_Pogen Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 1 hour ago, the jambo-rocker said: Don Robertson on the VAR for this game isn't fuelling my expectations of a good ole fashioned SFA shafting at all. No siree. And Nick Walsh with the whistle. Pelanty Sevco 100% guaranteed. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 Rangers v Hearts: a date with density mair like! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MazzyStar Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 Shankland will chuck in an absolutely diabolical performance to make sure his beloved **** win. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...