19QOS19 Posted April 8 Share Posted April 8 8 hours ago, Clyde_MM said: Other than calling the team unprofessional neds... Well aye, in the context of the discussion I didn't think it was even remotely provocative tbh. 8 hours ago, SLClyde said: Why do people get so wound up when fans of other teams come on our thread Its actually a welcome change from some of the shite some of our own fans put up. Indeed. I'd see the point a bit if it was on your club thread but it's a match thread and a massive one for the division. It was literally the first score I looked for after seeing how the rabble down alongside our shitmob got on. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullyWeeClydeFc Posted April 8 Share Posted April 8 2 hours ago, the_bully_wee said: You should see the Stranraer supporters' Facebook group. Apparently the celebration was "disgusting" and "should be reported as a hate crime". I'd love some of whatever they put in the water down there! What is a hate crime nowadays? It’s like whatever you do, can be classed as a hate crime. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot1877 Posted April 8 Share Posted April 8 24 minutes ago, BullyWeeClydeFc said: What is a hate crime nowadays? It’s like whatever you do, can be classed as a hate crime. Ok dad 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFizz Posted April 8 Share Posted April 8 39 minutes ago, BullyWeeClydeFc said: What is a hate crime nowadays? It’s like whatever you do, can be classed as a hate crime. We're a depressed minority, does that count. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullyWeeClydeFc Posted April 8 Share Posted April 8 1 hour ago, MrFizz said: We're a depressed minority, does that count. Cheers for the honesty. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmic Joe Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 (edited) On 08/04/2024 at 17:34, the_bully_wee said: You should see the Stranraer supporters' Facebook group. Apparently the celebration was "disgusting" and "should be reported as a hate crime". I'd love some of whatever they put in the water down there! I wouldn't describe it as disgusting. I'd describe it as a lack of class. Spitting at spectators is, however, disgusting. Edited April 10 by Cosmic Joe 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RutherGlen Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 51 minutes ago, Cosmic Joe said: Spitting at spectators is, however, disgusting. Of course it is. As is spitting at players, particularly when all that has happened up until said spit is a few words/gestures. Seemingly already dealt with internally by both clubs/adults involved but you keep greetin' about it if it makes you feel better. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLClyde Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 1 hour ago, Cosmic Joe said: I wouldn't describe it as disgusting. I'd describe it as a lack of class. Spitting at spectators is, however, disgusting. The Stranraer players done it when they beat us at Stair Park last time, don’t remember seeing you describe that as classless? Get a grip ffs. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glorious Purpose Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 (edited) Thankfully for Joe nobody currently at East Fife has done anything questionable or classless in the past.... ***Cough*** Dick Campbell sing song ***Cough*** Edited April 10 by Glorious Purpose 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clyde_MM Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 6 hours ago, RutherGlen said: Of course it is. As is spitting at players, particularly when all that has happened up until said spit is a few words/gestures. Seemingly already dealt with internally by both clubs/adults involved but you keep greetin' about it if it makes you feel better. In a game his team wasn't even involved in. His side are making a late dash for the promotion play-offs and all he can think of week-to-week is Clyde. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RutherGlen Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 1 hour ago, Clyde_MM said: In a game his team wasn't even involved in. His side are making a late dash for the promotion play-offs and all he can think of week-to-week is Clyde. The Clyde obsession I can relate to but to see it from a supposed non Clyde fan is novel to say the least. Should we start offering reduced season tickets to fans of other teams who can't seem to keep us off their minds? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullyWeeStonehouse Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 Cosmic Joe is a cosmic tit. Another one for the muting. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...