Tony Wonder Posted August 31 Share Posted August 31 Surprised there's not a thread on this, I'd have thought the United fans would be chomping at the bit given our start. This is, maybe unfairly, getting into must win territory for Naismith. If we head into the international break with another poor result and Celtic away on the horizon, it's really going to turn toxic. In my opinion we should be setting up as sensibly as possible, and by that I mean players in their right positions. Hopefully we go back to a back 4 and Shankland is fit. I'll go for a narrow home win and Naismith can relax for a week or two. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beardy23 Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 **** of Midloathing is slippy heid shankland playing? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Shedboy Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 We (United), should be fairly confident going into this. I expect we'll gift Hearts a goal though, and give them the confidence boost they are looking for. 3-1 home win 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarto Mutiny Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 It's a great time to play Hearts. If Shankland is still out, so much the better. 3-0 Hearts 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glen Scotia Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 2007 was the last time we beat Hearts at Tynecastle. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HeartsOfficialMoaner Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 We have made so many signing we just have to rest and rotate until we find the combinations and partnerships that work. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stylish Kid Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 I am still not quite at panic stations, but we really need to be getting points on the board, even just to get everyone's morale up.. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granny Danger Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 We’ve had a reasonable start to the season in terms of results, Hearts less so; that said our performances have not been great. I’m assuming a bit a fatigue after the Thursday night European game so maybe Goodwin will try a high intensity start to capitalise on this and look to score first. I’d imagine the same starting XI and the same formation as St Johnstone game and I hope like in that game Goodwin is willing to change things as early if things aren’t going our way. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WhatDayIsIt Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 Not confident today in the slightest 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dundee Hibernian Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 30 minutes ago, Glen Scotia said: 2007 was the last time we beat Hearts at Tynecastle. 2014. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glen Scotia Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 1 minute ago, Dundee Hibernian said: 2014. so we did 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinkle Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 Hearts have had a terrible start and we have had a more than decent start Home win 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insert Amusing Pseudonym Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 31 minutes ago, Granny Danger said: We’ve had a reasonable start to the season in terms of results, Hearts less so; that said our performances have not been great. I’m assuming a bit a fatigue after the Thursday night European game so maybe Goodwin will try a high intensity start to capitalise on this and look to score first. I’d imagine the same starting XI and the same formation as St Johnstone game and I hope like in that game Goodwin is willing to change things as early if things aren’t going our way. I can't imagine how our players are fatigued from Thursday tbf, most of them never broke sweat 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarto Mutiny Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 1 hour ago, Dundee Hibernian said: 2014. Remember it well. Hearts were so pish at the time they let Brian Graham score against them 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darren Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 46 minutes ago, Insert Amusing Pseudonym said: I can't imagine how our players are fatigued from Thursday tbf, most of them never broke sweat They should be raring to go after that light training session. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1GregStewart Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 Draw please. Thank you 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gibby82 Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 Shankland definitely out? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony Wonder Posted September 1 Author Share Posted September 1 38 minutes ago, Gibby82 said: Shankland definitely out? Seems to be no news either way. Which makes me think he's out. Boyce also has a groin issue I think so not sure if even he'll be available. If both are out It'll likely be Vargas through the middle on his own which I'm not sure about. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
invergowrie arab Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 We have played 3 half's of football this season and 3 half's of pish. Same again 2-2 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gibby82 Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 14 minutes ago, Tony Wonder said: Seems to be no news either way. Which makes me think he's out. Boyce also has a groin issue I think so not sure if even he'll be available. If both are out It'll likely be Vargas through the middle on his own which I'm not sure about. Oh well. On the face of it a good time to play you which means only one thing. Hearts away must be our worst fixture outwith the Old Firm. Even in the 80s and 90s we couldn't buy a win there. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...