Lanky Highlander Posted September 14 Share Posted September 14 14 minutes ago, MarkoP said: Sounds like you know a bit about that Royston Vasey types trooping out of the County end at full time, that’s all I’m saying Another Dundonian sophisticate. Something to aspire to* * Nope. Piss off back to Dundee. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarkoP Posted September 14 Share Posted September 14 1 hour ago, Lanky Highlander said: Another Dundonian sophisticate. Something to aspire to* * Nope. Piss off back to Dundee. Never lived a day in Dundee in my life I was just observing what I saw Anyhoo, we were shite and got what we deserved today Bit of a reality check 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Girth Posted September 14 Share Posted September 14 Anyone fancy a scrap? 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanky Highlander Posted September 14 Share Posted September 14 22 minutes ago, MarkoP said: Never lived a day in Dundee in my life I was just observing what I saw Anyhoo, we were shite and got what we deserved today Bit of a reality check I used to live in Dundee years ago, Strathmore Avenue. Have a real fondness for the city. Will be down again for both Dundee and Dundee Utd games this season. Thought Murray giving a wee clap to the County fans when he came on was a classy touch. This photo of Dundee fans today undermines your slagging of the fans in the County end mind you. It’s like a gathering of extras from a Ken Loach film. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
silver Posted September 14 Share Posted September 14 Didnt see that result coming today. A good all round team performance. Well done. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarkoP Posted September 14 Share Posted September 14 26 minutes ago, Lanky Highlander said: I used to live in Dundee years ago, Strathmore Avenue. Have a real fondness for the city. Will be down again for both Dundee and Dundee Utd games this season. Thought Murray giving a wee clap to the County fans when he came on was a classy touch. This photo of Dundee fans today undermines your slagging of the fans in the County end mind you. It’s like a gathering of extras from a Ken Loach film. That’s our most handsome section you got there 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarkoP Posted September 14 Share Posted September 14 30 minutes ago, silver said: Didnt see that result coming today. A good all round team performance. Well done. Aye, I thought yous pretty much negated anything we thought we were going to do tbh the league looks like being a lot tougher generally this year as I can’t see the bottom 3 staying where they are. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigmouth Strikes Again Posted September 14 Share Posted September 14 18 minutes ago, MarkoP said: That’s our most handsome section you got there 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanky Highlander Posted September 14 Share Posted September 14 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StuartTaylor Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 A fairly unexpected and straightforward 3pts. Apart from the offside goal Dundee never looked like scoring despite all the possession. Wright and Lopata are a serious upgrade on Baldwin/Nightingale/Leak. If the 6-0 pumping forced us into signing Lopata before the window closed then it was worth it. Campbell looked a bit uncomfortable after Harmon went off but probably out of position, and with no Reid on bench - hope one of them is back for next week. Nisbet and Chilvers improving. Love how Hale takes the ball, turns and drives when we are breaking. We played better in spells v D.Utd and Aberdeen but positive signs all round. Great finish (and pass) for the offside goal but overall Murray didn't look as sharp and energetic as he was last season. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savage Henry Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 11 hours ago, Lanky Highlander said: I used to live in Dundee years ago, Strathmore Avenue. Have a real fondness for the city. Will be down again for both Dundee and Dundee Utd games this season. Thought Murray giving a wee clap to the County fans when he came on was a classy touch. This photo of Dundee fans today undermines your slagging of the fans in the County end mind you. It’s like a gathering of extras from a Ken Loach film. Shades of the infamous Iain Vigurs photo. My favourite is the jumped up wee six year old in the top right. Adolescence spent in borstal beckons. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Girth Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 11 hours ago, Lanky Highlander said: I used to live in Dundee years ago, Strathmore Avenue. Have a real fondness for the city. Will be down again for both Dundee and Dundee Utd games this season. Thought Murray giving a wee clap to the County fans when he came on was a classy touch. This photo of Dundee fans today undermines your slagging of the fans in the County end mind you. It’s like a gathering of extras from a Ken Loach film. Handsome bunch tbf x 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Bliss Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 21 hours ago, Lanky Highlander said: I used to live in Dundee years ago, Strathmore Avenue. Have a real fondness for the city. Will be down again for both Dundee and Dundee Utd games this season. Thought Murray giving a wee clap to the County fans when he came on was a classy touch. This photo of Dundee fans today undermines your slagging of the fans in the County end mind you. It’s like a gathering of extras from a Ken Loach film. If the standard of women in Dingwall is on a par with the female steward in the away yesterday then I for one won’t be criticising that half of Dingwall and the surrounding farms. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liam899 Posted September 16 Share Posted September 16 Deserved win. Done the basics well, and played to the conditions first half. I firmly believe we’re a better side but we need to be more robust and street wise defensively. Well done Staggies. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...