The Black Flag Posted September 18 Share Posted September 18 After pumping the then joke league leaders Kelty on their own rug last Saturday, Cove therefore will be massive favourites to win this. we will be massive favourites to draw this, if that makes sense? we need to start spin kicking these wee plastic pitch diddy teams like Cove into space if we have any designs on winning this league by a huge margin and then on with the long journey back to the Premiership and a return to European football. Both clubs are only 3 points, and 3 and 4 goals off the top, which goes to show how tight this league is and how shite it is. Apart from Arbroath who are not even shite enough to be called shite, gifting three points over to the thug farm hands from Dumfries. Lets hope that they get flushed down to L2 for just that. Not sure what derby game to call this? the black away kit derby? No doubts we will start with 6 defenders and once we go 1-0 up within the first 10 minutes we will then defend for the rest of the game like a Scottish L1 equivalent of early 90's AC Milan. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Connor Macleod Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 4 hours ago, The Black Flag said: Not sure what derby game to call this? the black away kit derby? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_derby Remember the North "Derbies" with Aberdeen?. We can call this the North Derby 2.0? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir Tarmo Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 Our record against Cove is pretty good since they joined the big boys. Duncan Ferguson will be looking to extinguish that with another draw. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bdu98196 Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 Luis Longstaff derby 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Central Belt Caley Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 Iain Vigurs derby 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bdu98196 Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 Its a stick on draw - why waste time, effort and money on this. Lets split the points now and all do something more enjoyable on wht looks like a sunny Saturday afternoon. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bdu98196 Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 Rory McAllister derby 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Central Belt Caley Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 10 hours ago, The Black Flag said: we need to start spin kicking these wee plastic pitch diddy teams like Cove into space if we have any designs on winning this league by a huge margin and then on with the long journey back to the Premiership and a return to European football. Both clubs are only 3 points, and 3 and 4 goals off the top, which goes to show how tight this league is and how shite it is. I can tell you right now, we’ll be lucky to get playoffs whilst Duncan “Big Dunc” Ferguson is in charge, never mind winning the league 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fraz Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 Buzzing for a 0-0, or maybe even a 1-1 draw if we get some real entertainment. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PB1994 Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 I fancy us to win this fairly comfortably actually. We have been much better since going to 4 at the back and Cove don't have Conor Sammon to completely destroy our defence. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bdu98196 Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 Roy McBain El'clasico 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scottbamby Posted September 19 Share Posted September 19 I’m looking forward to a convincing 1-1 draw from the Caley Jags. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SandyCromarty Posted September 20 Share Posted September 20 On 19/09/2024 at 08:25, Central Belt Caley said: Iain Vigurs derby Is he still with Cove? I heard he was joining Aberdeens Banks o Dee plus he is well into his thirties now. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheScarf Posted September 20 Share Posted September 20 Aye he signed for them in the summer. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SandyCromarty Posted September 20 Share Posted September 20 And I see they also signed Mark Reynolds, could be they have ambitions of moving to a higher level. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stephen Malkmus Posted September 20 Share Posted September 20 If three match going Cove fans reply to this post, I will personally pay their entry fees if The Caley fail to win this encounter. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheScarf Posted September 20 Share Posted September 20 45 minutes ago, SandyCromarty said: And I see they also signed Mark Reynolds, could be they have ambitions of moving to a higher level. Only Brechin and Bank O’Dee in the Highland League want promoted to League Two. The issue the latter have is both the former and Brora Rangers will finish about 20 points ahead of them this season. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welshbairn Posted September 20 Share Posted September 20 1 hour ago, TheScarf said: Only Brechin and Bank O’Dee in the Highland League want promoted to League Two. The issue the latter have is both the former and Brora Rangers will finish about 20 points ahead of them this season. There have been a few hints from Brora over recent years that they do actually want to give the SPFL a go now. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheScarf Posted September 20 Share Posted September 20 6 minutes ago, welshbairn said: There have been a few hints from Brora over recent years that they do actually want to give the SPFL a go now. I suppose it all depends on if one of their players books his stag weekend on the same date as one of the play off games again. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Black Flag Posted September 20 Author Share Posted September 20 Rumour has it that Cove Rangers fans do exist. Might just spend tomorrow afternoon doing a nice bit of spotting. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...