Hedgecutter Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Whether it's eating Beluga Caviar from the navel of Hayden Panettiere, or having a three course meal at McDonald's (my 18th birthday meal), what has been the height of extravagance in your life so far? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lyle Lanley Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 So I said I must get out of these wet clothes and into a dry martini. 16 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tongue_tied_danny Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 I once stayed in a hotel that had a bidet in the ensuite bathroom. I really enjoyed skooshing a jet of water up my council gritter. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Done and occasionally do - Buy the odd thing from a farm shop. That's as posh as it gets for me. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flatulent Gannet Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Drinking lukewarm tea at a Holyrood Royal Garden party a few years ago. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doctor Manhattan Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Sipping a gin & tonic on the Orient Express while admiring the Alps en route to Venice. At those prices you can be assured it wasn't a double. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
velo army Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 (edited) Once I set a €20 note alight because I was quite well off at the time and wanted show how little I valued money. Meant to be noble, looked like a hooray Henry. Oh aye, I did it in a restaurant in Montmartre, which adds extra posh points. Edited September 29 by velo army -2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paranoid android Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 I went to a ballet once. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silvio Tattiescone Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Dinner on the Royal Yacht Britannia. String quartet, ice sculpture, Royal Marines Band - the works. One of 12 guests given the VIP treatment. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 17 minutes ago, velo army said: Once I set a €20 note alight because I was quite well off at the time and wanted go show little I valued money. Meant to noble, looked like a hooray Henry. Oh aye, I did it in a restaurant in Montmartre, which adds extra posh points. That's illegal. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Sherrif John Bunnell Posted September 29 Popular Post Share Posted September 29 16 minutes ago, paranoid android said: I went to a ballet once. 44 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doormin Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Andre Rieu in concert. Quite enjoyed watching them on YouTube. Was horrific in person. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmic Joe Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Bought tealeaves from Fortnum and Mason. Irish breakfast tea. Enjoyed it so much, I did it twice. Would do it again. You can take the man out of Methil etc.. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raith2711 Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 3 minutes ago, Doormin said: Andre Rieu in concert. Quite enjoyed watching them on YouTube. Was horrific in person. Full of chavs clapping at the end of each movement 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
philpy Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 7 minutes ago, Raith2711 said: Full of chavs clapping at the end of each movement Here we, here we, here we f**king cello 14 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Groundhopping Adventures Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Went to a Scotland game at Murrayfield 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 I've eaten an olive. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scotty Tunbridge Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 (edited) I am actually in the beetroot business. I supply to all the big stores, this helps fund my lavish lifestyle (big house and a jag). Therefore I myself am fairly posh. However, one of my pals has a place in Kenya, east of Mombasa where I like to go on holiday. Edited September 29 by Scotty Tunbridge 14 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmic Joe Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Scotty Tunbridge said: I am actually in the beetroot business. I supply to all the big stores, this helps fund my lavish lifestyle (big house and a jag). Therefore I myself am fairly posh. However, one of my pals has a place in Kenya, east of Mombasa where I like to go on holiday. I dinnae ken Kenya. How posh is it? And what kind of a jag do you need to go there? Edited September 29 by Cosmic Joe 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Florentine_Pogen Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Scotty Tunbridge said: I am actually in the beetroot business. I supply to all the big stores, this helps fund my lavish lifestyle (big house and a jag). Edited September 29 by Florentine_Pogen 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...