camer0n_mcd Posted Monday at 12:53 Share Posted Monday at 12:53 Hope Chris Cadden has a shite day. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leith Green Posted Monday at 13:05 Share Posted Monday at 13:05 Looking forward to this...............not something I might have said a few weeks ago. Motherwell are in excellent form, and Hibs are starting to show how Gray wants us to play. I think this could be an end to end thrilla. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Girth Posted Monday at 13:21 Share Posted Monday at 13:21 15 minutes ago, Leith Green said: Looking forward to this...............not something I might have said a few weeks ago. Motherwell are in excellent form, and Hibs are starting to show how Gray wants us to play. I think this could be an end to end thrilla. 6-6? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted Monday at 13:36 Share Posted Monday at 13:36 We are in decent form and have been fairly solid and competitive in all of our games so far, but...... Sexy & Swashbuckling? I am quite excited by the potential of this team, but we need some of our injured midfielders back before we can dream of being anywhere near the finished article. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoose Rice Posted Monday at 14:16 Share Posted Monday at 14:16 2-2 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GHF-23 Posted Monday at 14:46 Share Posted Monday at 14:46 First game I'll get to this year, looking forward to it. We're looking better and, hate to say it, a low expectation kind of season can be more fun. Motherwell look really decent, score draw or Hibs by one. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well again Posted Monday at 15:15 Share Posted Monday at 15:15 2 hours ago, camer0n_mcd said: Hope Chris Cadden has a shite day. Hope Chris caddens next shite is a hedgehog. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee-Bey Posted Tuesday at 08:46 Share Posted Tuesday at 08:46 Hibs 1 (Cadden) v Motherwell 1 (Cadden og) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welldaft Posted Tuesday at 09:20 Share Posted Tuesday at 09:20 I watched the Hibees v Blue noses. Sadly (in a way) I was quite impressed with Hibs. Simply because this means it will be tough for us to get a positive result this weekend. Easter Rd has never been that much of a happy hunting ground even when we had decent teams. We are much better at the back and are threatening to be quite decent up front with additional options such as Watt and Stama. Midfield is where we are weakest despite having one of the best youngsters in the country. We really don’t have any options. 4 players out injured and all quite decent at that is a big problem. Somehow we have managed to get by but I feel it will catch up with us at some point. Would take a draw right now. The reality is Hibs have invested a very significant chunk of dough in their squad. And at some point even I could probably get a tune out of them. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Handsome_Devil Posted Tuesday at 09:38 Share Posted Tuesday at 09:38 If we'd been offered losses at Pittodrie and Easter Rd to sandwich home wins over United and St Mirren this chunk, we'd have been delighted - so it's nice going into a match not feeling under massive pressure. On the other hand, while Hibs have made big strides in the last few games, a point shouldn't be beyond us and that'd really round off this wee run. We basically set up to grind out hard fought encounters and there's no reason to expect we'll try anything different here. Whether it works, who knows...I reckon anyone confidently predicting our results atm is lying. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Tappin Posted Tuesday at 11:47 Share Posted Tuesday at 11:47 22 hours ago, camer0n_mcd said: Hope Chris Cadden has a shite day. He normally does. The most encouraging thing for me is the Sky pundits on Sunday pointing out how well coached we looked. We haven't been able to say that about a Hibs side since Jack Ross. I assume Tavares is ineligible for this one? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted Tuesday at 12:05 Share Posted Tuesday at 12:05 16 minutes ago, Tommy Tappin said: I assume Tavares is ineligible for this one? He will be, aye. I assume we'll get one of the youngsters to fill his Unused Sub role. I'm never confident about going to Easter Road. I don't know the actual stats on our visits there in recent years but it just feels like it'll be horrendous. Would bite your hand off for a point here but got a feeling Hibs will win and Martin f**king Boyle will score at least once. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leith Green Posted Tuesday at 12:06 Share Posted Tuesday at 12:06 Just now, Desp said: Martin f**king Boyle will score at least once. Hes just had an operation, so unlikely 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted Tuesday at 12:07 Share Posted Tuesday at 12:07 Just now, Leith Green said: Hes just had an operation, so unlikely I'm still not ruling it out. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted Tuesday at 12:18 Share Posted Tuesday at 12:18 10 minutes ago, Desp said: I'm still not ruling it out. He will at least claim a penalty. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swello Posted Tuesday at 13:26 Share Posted Tuesday at 13:26 We tend to get something at Easter Rd most seasons it feels like (We chucked away 3 points at the start of the year in injury time IIRC and had to settle for a point and then were well spanked in a midweek bottom 6 game). What we can't ever seem to do at Easter Rd is turn it into a tight, scrappy game - it always feels really open and that probably doesn't suit our current team. Brutal as it is - I would assume we drop Moses straight back to the bench and then it becomes a question of Stama or Robinson as main striker (I'd like to see Stama given a run out). Balmer will drop into defence and everything else will be the same barring knocks from quite a physical game Vs St Mirren. Hibs did look decent on Sunday - only note of caution there is that games Vs Rangers and Celtic don't tend to tell you that much about run of the mill games like these. Expecting a narrow loss, hoping for a point. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lyle Lanley Posted Tuesday at 14:31 Share Posted Tuesday at 14:31 Both the Cadden brothers to score both our goals in a 2-0 win. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoose Rice Posted Tuesday at 14:43 Share Posted Tuesday at 14:43 2 hours ago, Desp said: He will be, aye. I assume we'll get one of the youngsters to fill his Unused Sub role. I'm never confident about going to Easter Road. I don't know the actual stats on our visits there in recent years but it just feels like it'll be horrendous. Would bite your hand off for a point here but got a feeling Hibs will win and Martin f**king Boyle will score at least once. Doing as well as expected then. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoose Rice Posted Tuesday at 14:44 Share Posted Tuesday at 14:44 12 minutes ago, Lyle Lanley said: Both the Cadden brothers to score both goals in a 2-0 loss. FTFY. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Handsome_Devil Posted Tuesday at 19:38 Share Posted Tuesday at 19:38 6 hours ago, Swello said: Brutal as it is - I would assume we drop Moses straight back to the bench and then it becomes a question of Stama or Robinson as main striker (I'd like to see Stama given a run out). Balmer will drop into defence and everything else will be the same barring knocks from quite a physical game Vs St Mirren. As eager as we are to see Stama properly, we've surely learned our lesson... we'll revert to 3-6-1, he'll get a few more minutes off the bench and will be fully available after the break. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...