Posted

A chance, hopefully to draw a decent crowd given our current situation & back The Sons.

Should be a good match, Alloa going well in League 1 with a few ex-Sons in the ranks & us with a recent, much needed win v QoS.

Friday night under the lights, come on The Sons.

Posted

Looking forward to it. As you say hoping for a big crowd and a good response from the team. The players will know how much the club means to the fans with the success of the fundraiser. Hoping for a goal bonanza like the last time we played and for Sons to edge it with the home advantage.

Posted

As I type there's a heavy frost in Dumbarton but the forecast is for a rise in the temperature, and that's good news because we really need this on.

This Cup-tie has altered from a routine fixture to one of much increased significance so I really hope we see a good few people attending.  The gate is shared by the way.

As for the football well who knows, Alloa are a very decent team and will be well up for this so we need to match them and look to progress.  A win would be a huge boost at the end of a traumatic couple of weeks.

Posted
3 hours ago, FifeSons said:

I'll be tuning in from my sun lounger in Belize. 

Brabco found. 

It's not very nice out there. I wouldn't expect much of a game but perhaps the players will surprise us. Sadly I won't be making it due to it being a Friday night but hopefully we get into the next round and further ease our financial worries. 

Posted
3 hours ago, FifeSons said:

I'll be tuning in from my sun lounger in Belize. 

Worldwide. Someone's asked me about streaming the two upcoming games from Beijing. You'll need to fight it out for who's the farthest flung.

Posted

Not on TV. BBC Scotland has the Monday night fixture and I guess Premier Sports don't start showing the Scottish Cup until the Premiership teams enter. Tonight BBC Scotland are showing the Scotland Women's Euro playoff match.

Posted
1 hour ago, Weird Fishes said:

Looking forward to attending this tonight. Where’s best to park for this #soberhooligan?

At the ground, where your wee ticket not only supports the DFC finances, you get a 50/50 draw ticket too.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Morrie21 said:

Not on TV. BBC Scotland has the Monday night fixture and I guess Premier Sports don't start showing the Scottish Cup until the Premiership teams enter. Tonight BBC Scotland are showing the Scotland Women's Euro playoff match.

Any reason for the Friday night? Thought with admin penny pinching would be the name of the game, floodlights on costing ££ plus I presume a reduced hospitality attendance compared to a Saturday 3 o’clock? 

Edited by bairn88
Posted (edited)

Absolute shite Alloa.This had been in the offing for weeks.Garbage Andy.This will carry over into the league,we are terrible.

Edited by Alloa 68
Posted

Stupid Friday night kick offs that I can't go to. On the plus side, I'm nice and cosy and also delighted.

Posted

I was an advocate of Andy getting the job .However he did well with another guys signings,and this year his have been awful.They clearly don't warrant game time.Andy,it's not looking good mate.He's been a hero over the years,but everyone has a shelf life.

Posted
28 minutes ago, Alloa 68 said:

Absolute shite Alloa.This had been in the offing for weeks.Garbage Andy.This will carry over into the league,we are terrible.

2 minutes ago, Alloa 68 said:

I was an advocate of Andy getting the job .However he did well with another guys signings,and this year his have been awful.They clearly don't warrant game time.Andy,it's not looking good mate.He's been a hero over the years,but everyone has a shelf life.

Calm doon mate, you’re 3rd in the league and having a bad 45 minutes.