Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Right. I've installed this thing, and it's f';kin magic I have also installed the patch as recommended by Se Dracs I have edited Falkirk to own The Falkirk Stadium, with 12,044 seats - but I boobed a bit I think. We are still playing at Ochilview, but the capacity is 12,044 with a retractable roof I think I forgot to change ownership of the Falkirk Stadium to Falkirk - how apt Anyway, my two questions are: 1. Why am I spending £60k per month on Stadium upkeep? Could it be that I'm still renting ochilview? Or is it I have re-set the decay to 0? Should that be high for low maintenance, or low?? 2. Why do certain players in my squad have wee stars beside them? e.g. Lawrie, A*, Henry, J*, James, K* All help greatly appreciated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kullibino Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 The wee starts signify your 3 best players!As for using the editor its generaly best to just try things and see what does what! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiwiDB Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 As the breenjin Bino says the stars are merely your 3 best players! For Falkirk you have to go into the editor and change home stadium to the Falkirk Stadium and take out Ochilview, is not a difficult task! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Se Draca Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 I think you also need to start a new game after you have done the edits. I edited a database during a game and it had hee-haw effect. The leeching of £60,000 has been pointed out by someone on bairnmail - I think he was going to submit a bug to SI Games but it's unlikely that new patches will be given out. Once you have edited the database and started a new game the rental problems should disappear Edited to include: using the Falkirk Stadium ups your training facilities to excellent or some such high standard Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kullibino Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Or in falkirks case your 3 'least worse' players Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Thanks folks. Weird choice of best players! Do I just change the name of Ochilview to the Falkirk Stadium, or is it actually in there and I just change it to Falkirk's home ground ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Se Draca Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Or in falkirks case your 3 'least worse' players I've edited my game so that Stirling Albion are now Falkirk Wannabees Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiwiDB Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 The Falkirk Stadium should already be in there, leave Ochilview the midden that it is !! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 The Falkirk Stadium should already be in there, leave Ochilview the midden that it is !! Magic! Thank you Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Next question - what's the best formation for the boys? I know yours already Olaf Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiwiDB Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 I've been playing a very functional 4-4-2 attacking and have just qualified in 2008 for the Champions League. 2nd in SPL behind Ran**rs! Both wide midfielders pushing forward with one central dropping back and one pushing forward! Along the lines of Ferguson Lawrie James Sharp McPherson A right sided midfielder Latapy pushing forward O'Neil or Scally dropping back MacAnespie Lee McMenamin and in January MacSween Try and sign David Winters from Ross County if at all possible, he's now a Scotland International playing for Falkirk! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 I've been playing a very functional 4-4-2 attacking and have just qualified in 2008 for the Champions League. 2nd in SPL behind Ran**rs! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiwiDB Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Also in the last season when I finished 2nd I had the 2 top scorers in the league! Steven MacLean scored 29 and David Clarkson got 33. Have played in the UEFA cup twice as well, once when still in 1st division for being runner-up in the Scottish Cup! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Also in the last season when I finished 2nd I had the 2 top scorers in the league!Steven MacLean scored 29 and David Clarkson got 33. Have played in the UEFA cup twice as well, once when still in 1st division for being runner-up in the Scottish Cup! FFS. You should be chapping Campbell Christie's door at Little Kerse!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiwiDB Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Aye, don't think he could afford me though !! It's all about picking a system and getting players to fit into it and play the exact role you give them! Yogi take note!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest bairnbabe Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 My sister plays this game all the time & she says that the best player to have is Ian McSween! Meant to be top scorer! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Roddy Grant's cigarette Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 sign orri freyr oskarsson he is an icelandic forward and also comes cheaply about 30k if i remember correctly Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiwiDB Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 The 3 stars in CM 03/04 are actually fans favourites and not star players! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 The 3 stars in CM 03/04 are actually fans favourites and not star players! It would help if they told you that in the f'kin instructions! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiwiDB Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Come on now, who ever reads instructions for anything !!! :D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...