David W Posted June 4, 2003 Share Posted June 4, 2003 Douglas Alexander Pressley Webster Naysmith Devlin Lambert Cameron McFadden Crawford Miller That's how I would play, although Dailly will probably play instead of Cameron to mark Ballack and Thompson/Kyle will play instead of Miller. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest mabozza ricci Posted June 5, 2003 Share Posted June 5, 2003 Id alter that a bit- Jackie McNamara should play right-back,and Anderson should be partnering Pressley in the centre. Kyle, Alexander, Dobie, Gray and Arthur can f**k off. And Dailly can just go up the road. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM Posted June 6, 2003 Share Posted June 6, 2003 I'm putting £250 on Germany on Saturday, at 4/7 I stand to win around a £140 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest juan villa-lobos ramirez Posted June 7, 2003 Share Posted June 7, 2003 I am going for a two one victory for the shcotsh, but then again I v'e losht my head ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM Posted June 7, 2003 Share Posted June 7, 2003 Well done Scotland. Thank god I had problems topping up my Bet365 account, and I could only put on £20 quid on Germany. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest mabozza ricci Posted June 9, 2003 Share Posted June 9, 2003 You are fucking traitor. Go and live there if you hate Scotland so much. Knobend. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted June 9, 2003 Share Posted June 9, 2003 You are fucking traitor. Go and live there if you hate Scotland so much. Knobend. Oh get a grip Itchybawz. All because you live in Scotland doesn't mean you have to support them. I bet you're one of these guys who says "Fucking asylum seekers... kick them all out". Twat. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest mabozza ricci Posted June 9, 2003 Share Posted June 9, 2003 I am, as it happens. The point here is simple - they may be pish, but the SCOTLAND team represent this country, what fucking good does mocking them at every opportunity do? Take your shity mob Falkirk - why do you still bother following them? Theyve been pish for yonks, and only play in the second-top league of the country that Scotland pick most of their players from. Ive had this subject up in conversations with Clyde players over the years, such as Jack Ross, and he made the point that he would NEVER publicly admit Scotland were shite, as what the hell does that say about him or any other First Division player for that matter? Either encourage them or shut the f**k up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted June 9, 2003 Share Posted June 9, 2003 I am, as it happens. The point here is simple - they may be pish, but the SCOTLAND team represent this country, what fucking good does mocking them at every opportunity do? Take your shity mob Falkirk - why do you still bother following them? Theyve been pish for yonks, and only play in the second-top league of the country that Scotland pick most of their players from. Ive had this subject up in conversations with Clyde players over the years, such as Jack Ross, and he made the point that he would NEVER publicly admit Scotland were shite, as what the hell does that say about him or any other First Division player for that matter? Either encourage them or shut the f**k up. And what if Olaf Thom happens to be a German who has lived in Falkirk for the last 15years? He's not (probably) but would you expect him to support Scotland then?!? Not everyone who is born in Scotland considers themselves Scottish. There are those who consider themselves British, European, International... depending on their own beliefs. It's narrow-minded bigots like you who are just as bad as any Old Firm fan. And as it happens i go to Scotland games whenever i can. And i always encourage them... even when they're pish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM Posted June 9, 2003 Share Posted June 9, 2003 You are fucking traitor. Go and live there if you hate Scotland so much. Knobend. I've bet against Falkirk in the past. But Scotland are crap. The Tartan army are morons, who aren't real football fans, just hen pecked middle class middle-aged men looking for a weekend on the lash. Supporting Falkirk I have seen some magnificent performances and results in the last 20 odd years. I wish I could say the same about Scotland. V Spain (Dalgleish) V Sweden V England (Gough goal) V England (Hutchison goal) emmm hmmm Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest mabozza ricci Posted June 10, 2003 Share Posted June 10, 2003 And as i said Olaf, the fact that roughly NONE of Falkirk's players in the last 20 years were deemed good enough to play for the shite that you say Scotland are (while with the Bairns i may add) might not have any bearing on the fact your heid might be up yer arse? Joozy, my point wasnt directed at those who feel part of another land, whehter they be born there or have parental connections there (Italy, Ireland and England come to mind with people i know of), but more to do with the fact that if you follow a Scottish football team and consider yourself a fan of the game in this country then the best representation is the national side- fact.PS dont ever compare me to an Old Scummer, it is not somehting i would liken a fellow real supporter of a team like yourself to, so dont do it with me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM Posted June 10, 2003 Share Posted June 10, 2003 Davie Weir and Gordon Marshall were capped within a year of moving to Hearts and Celtic. They REALLY improved in that time At U21 Gary Smith and Alex Rae were the same/ Craig Brown was anti-falkirk , he hardly ever picked any of our players when they played for us, the minute they moved they got capped, this happened also at under 21 level and is still happening. How Mark Kerr and Lee Miller haven't played an 21 game beyond me, and Kevin McAllister was worth a game in a friendly. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest mabozza ricci Posted June 10, 2003 Share Posted June 10, 2003 Not according to the management he wasnt. Of course, Craig Brown was anti-Falkirk because maybe he didnt think your players were up to the job. Personally i think Broon got more things right than wrong while in charge of the Scots, his only failing was not to order the pummelling the Moroccans' goal in the 98 World Cup as their goalie was a fud, and maybe the shity performance we endured in Belgium. If your reasosn for disliking the national team stems from a jealousy regarding your own team then i am glad you take f**k all to do with us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dink Posted June 10, 2003 Share Posted June 10, 2003 But Scotland are crap. The Tartan army are morons, who aren't real football fans, just hen pecked middle class middle-aged men looking for a weekend on the lash. No, the Tartan Army are a disparate group of people from all social backgrounds who support their country in a noisy, drunken, colourful and peaceful manner. Yes there are morons in the TA, yes there are middle aged men looking for a weekend on the lash in the TA and yes some of them are even middle class. But to sum up the entire TA in such a manner is just pathetic and stupid. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM Posted June 12, 2003 Share Posted June 12, 2003 No it isn't Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest mabozza ricci Posted June 13, 2003 Share Posted June 13, 2003 Dink, let this bloody Englander tosser have it, obviously a bitter man towards anything people have faith in which he doesnt agree with, of course he would never say such a thing about the Old Firm should he engage in convo with them. Go on and save you bitchass queen and do us all a favour. Alba go Bragh Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyBud Posted June 13, 2003 Share Posted June 13, 2003 Craig Brown was anti-falkirk , he hardly ever picked any of our players when they played for us, the minute they moved they got capped, this happened also at under 21 level and is still happening. First of all he would have to give a toss about Falkirk!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...