Berti...going,going..............?

Guest Bhoys67

With the team's defeat in Denmark,Berti's. days are clearly numbered, Even the

SFA todays said they have enough cash to pay off Berti if he was fired :exclaim

What confidence they have in the man :lol: On the other hand you've got

Trinadad/Tobago coming up, now if you lose that one..............................?

• Replies 36
On the other hand you've got

Trinadad/Tobago coming up, now if you lose that one..............................?

I'm gonna be at that one. Which is the away end and where can I buy a big Rasta hat ? :lol:

Editrd to include:

Tartan Army forum for this pish!

Guest Bhoys67

enjoy, but it wont be easy, T&T play in our zone and they play a very physical

game, not unlike Scotland, but if the team takes them to lightly?

Early prediction........Scotland 1 Trinadad/Tobago 1 ;)

Guest Ruggy Bairn

What a load of pish, just shows how much you know.

That's a good result for Scotland. The expectation was about 5-0.

Guest Bhoys67
What a load of pish, just shows how much you know.

That's a good result for Scotland. The expectation was about 5-0.

Thats a good result for Scotland? You expected to get beat 5-0? Is this the best

the scottish fans have to hope for, not getting beat badly? Ok losing 1-0 to the

Danes is not bad, but Scotland isn't winning period. Either Berti's lost it as a

manager or the player's have lost confidence in him, but surely something as

to give, some posters are saying give him 3 -4 WCQ matches, but surely that

will be too late? Put Tommy Burns in asap,being Scottish he might give the

players the confidence the Berti's seems missing, and if Tommy can get the

team playing again, just keep him. Canada had a german manager and had a

wee bit of success,but have now gone with ahome grown manager, time for

Scotland to do the same?

Thats a good result for Scotland? You expected to get beat 5-0? Is this the best

the scottish fans have to hope for, not getting beat badly? Ok losing 1-0 to the

Danes is not bad, but Scotland isn't winning period. Either Berti's lost it as a

Scotland to do the same?

What a fud :lol:

Berti has his critics, rightly so, but tonight Scotland were far better than against Wales or Romania.

Put Tommy Burns in ahead of Vogts? :lol::lol::lol: Burns should be slung out for being a useless cvnt - what exactly has he achieved in management? Fair enough he did well enough with Kilmarnock, but at Celtic he took a team that had some of the best attackers to play in Scottish footbal lfor years and bottled it every time against Rangers. He was hardly a storming success at Reading either was he?

Scotland to do the same?

Hahahaha. Tommy Burns!?!?!?!?! Now i know you're taking the piss. :lol::lol:

Jason Scotland will get Berti the sack :)

cant wait to see the big man in action for T&T!

have you seen the downloads on the website of him in the derby and rangers game? thoroughly recommend it!

have always supported berti so far and continue to do so- losing 1-0 to a team thast put France out of japan 02 and nigeria out of france 98 isnt too bad!

Guest Bhoys67
Hahahaha. Tommy Burns!?!?!?!?! Now i know you're taking the piss. :lol::lol:

Friendly wager, Berti won't be around by the time the WCQ matches start ;)

have you seen the downloads on the website of him in the derby and rangers game? thoroughly recommend it!

have always supported berti so far and continue to do so- losing 1-0 to a team thast put France out of japan 02 and nigeria out of france 98 isnt too bad!

Yeh the new united website is class :D

Guest Bhoys67

If Jason Scotland does the same for T&T that he did for United against the ****,

Scotland could end up having a rough time. Scottish newspapers headlines>

SCOTLAND BEATS SCOTLAND :lol:

Guest Pedro the Rover

How can you even think of putting Burns in charge, he is the Assistant, if he was any good he'd be making a difference to the team now. <_<

Berti's tactics leave me dunfounded sometimes, I just have no idea what he is trying to acheive. Against Wales we had tow centre-back who had no pace, so Wales just played it over the top for Earnshaw every time and he still wouldn't change things around until we were out of the game.....and IMO Dailly looks lost in Midfield, he's a decent centre-back, but not a midfielder.

Thought McKay looked good against the danes though, very assured on the ball, plus Pressley always seems to be the only one in the team shouting and organising, surely thats Dailly's job?

I would love to see Strachan in the top job, think he's be a great manager for us. There is hope though, our batch of youngsters coming through are really starting to impress me, Flecther, his defensive awareness aside is a fantastic player, always looking for the ball and trying to make things happen.

I reckon we'll have a morale boosting win against T&T....still want Berti out though!

he, he said something i agree with...

Berti's got to go, he is absolutely clueless. Ok he doesn't have the best squad of players in the world, but he never will have. Let's see some passion from our national team.

As for Tommy Burns or Walter Smith for manager, you've got to be kidding, what the hell have they achieved. Walter took a decent team and started them on the slippery slope, then went to Everton and didn't exactly set the heather alight. Tommy (personality bypass) Burns do me a favour.

It's got to be Strachan for the job. He's looking to take a break from football, but perhaps the national job would mean that he could avoid the day to day stuff that he needs a break from. He has a proven track record and is a good man manager.

Strachan for the Scotland job (and before the WCQ's too)

Guest Bhoys67

Gordon Strachan would also be a good move for Scotland,but the big question

is will the SFA keeps it faith in Berti?

Canada had a german manager and had a

Scotland to do the same?

Naw. Canada are sh1te. No success ever. :lol:

The last team to be defeated by us in a friendly! :D

Guest Bhoys67
Naw. Canada are sh1te. No success ever.  :lol:

The last team to be defeated by us in a friendly!  :D

Nice that you pay attention to world football. Canada won the Concacaf Gold Cup

(our version of the European Championships ) in 2000 over Columbia, and a third

place finish the following tournament. Mind you the last tournament we did

s***e, but at least we have won something, have Scotland won the European

championships....................................answer coming up.........................

no :exclaim:exclaim:exclaim:exclaim

If Scotland do win it,not in our lifetime i expect, Write me back :lol::lol: