Guest Posted May 31, 2004 Share Posted May 31, 2004 Which team's fans are going to hog the Third Division forum on here in the new season? Stirling and Stranraer did, especially towards the end of the season, but who will it be when Peterhead and Gretna/East Fife/Arbroath/Cowden are bidding for the title?! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest spr Posted May 31, 2004 Share Posted May 31, 2004 I'd guess we'll pop in from time to time to see how you're doing down in the diddy league. I'd say GordonEF and his Cowdung chums. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Warrior Posted May 31, 2004 Share Posted May 31, 2004 I'll agree with SPR, i reckon the bitching between EF and Coodung will be all we'll be reading about Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deco Posted June 1, 2004 Share Posted June 1, 2004 but who will it be when Peterhead and Gretna/East Fife/Arbroath/Cowden are bidding for the title?! Erm, not Arbroath anyway.. cos they didn't get relegated. East Fife and the 3 Stenny fans will hog the board. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted June 1, 2004 Share Posted June 1, 2004 Erm, not Arbroath anyway.. cos they didn't get relegated. East Fife and the 3 Stenny fans will hog the board. Got Arbroath on the brain Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MIFTHEBINO Posted June 1, 2004 Share Posted June 1, 2004 I would say the Cowden and EF fans. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
igor Posted June 1, 2004 Share Posted June 1, 2004 the Gretna and Shire fans, do they ever shut up? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
An Sionnach Posted June 2, 2004 Share Posted June 2, 2004 East Fife and Cowdung, naturally Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon EF Posted June 2, 2004 Share Posted June 2, 2004 I have to say, I do expect the board to be 'taken over' when a full blown East Fife-Cowden argument errupts. I take it East fife is the cat and Cowden is the mouse in you picture KILT? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest StevieRossforScotland Posted June 2, 2004 Share Posted June 2, 2004 naw east fife wid be the junkie and the cowden the beggar, fifers back where yeez belong in the wee teams league. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StewartyMac Posted June 2, 2004 Share Posted June 2, 2004 fifers back where yeez belong in the wee teams league. This would be the same league as you were in this season then? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon EF Posted June 3, 2004 Share Posted June 3, 2004 Aye right, Stranrear, the team who have finished as the shittiest team in the country about 6 times and have a trophy cabinet just about as empty as Stair Park (diddy league titles not included). We truly are a 'wee team' in your mighty shadow. Cowden actually are though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StewartyMac Posted June 3, 2004 Share Posted June 3, 2004 Cowden actually are though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
An Sionnach Posted June 3, 2004 Share Posted June 3, 2004 I take it East fife is the cat and Cowden is the mouse in your picture KILT? Far be it from me to say, Gordon old chap. But the mouse is blue and a much smaller thing than the cat - if you get my drift! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon EF Posted June 3, 2004 Share Posted June 3, 2004 I don't understand what you're getting at KILT. But, I understand that the mouse has won hee haw, lives in a shitty, ramshckle house, which nobody goes to and is secretly jealous that his neighbour (the cat) gets lots of visitors to his brand spanking new house and, at least, has some stories of past glories and trophies to show off. Although what that has to do with the East Fife/Cowden analogy, I don't know. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest spr Posted June 3, 2004 Share Posted June 3, 2004 Aye right, Stranrear, the team who have finished as the shittiest team in the country about 6 times and have a trophy cabinet just about as empty as Stair Park (diddy league titles not included).We truly are a 'wee team' in your mighty shadow. Cowden actually are though. Oi, it's only 4 times actually. And I think you guys have had much more experience of being in THE diddy league- the third- than us in modern times don't you? Btw- how many non-diddy league titles have the fife won? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon EF Posted June 3, 2004 Share Posted June 3, 2004 Terribly sorry, I realise that to finish the worst team in the country on 6 occasions would be embarresing. Yes, we are about to embark on our 5th season as a 3rd division club (not consecutively obviously). If by non-diddy league titles, you mean league titles that are not 3rd division titles, then only the 1, but our Scottish Cup and 3 League Cups does put your hadfull of diddy league titles (3 that I know of, but I presume there are more) and Challenge Cup to shame a wee bit. I don't particularly want to have this argument with yet another South of Scotland club but you just can't compare the league and cup records of East Fife and Stranrear (unless you're talking about the last 10 years). As I've said, I don't have anything against Stranrear but I object to some idiot 'rear fan saying that they are a bigger club than East Fife. the point is, we're both bigger than Cowden Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon EF Posted June 3, 2004 Share Posted June 3, 2004 All that's missing now is someone to come on and tell us they're above this "willy waving contest". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
An Sionnach Posted June 3, 2004 Share Posted June 3, 2004 I'm above this 'willy-waving' contest Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon EF Posted June 3, 2004 Share Posted June 3, 2004 Just over an hour, not bad! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...