Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted June 8, 2004 Share Posted June 8, 2004 Here is the code for the Euro 2004 P & B league, 40096-7841 The old code doesn't work, I believe that was just a warm up set-up. Join quickly! Site Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baggio Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 It's going to be a glorious double winning summer for Butterfly's boys Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 Not a chance BB. My team is going to romp home! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Musketeer Gripweed Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 I am set for the treble with my team now Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baggio Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 excellent! over confidence in my rivals - can only lead to an easy victory for me in all competitions feckin hell i hope my team is better than my spelling! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee_bairn Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 This should be easy! Nah my team looks shite! but its all to do with the money etc Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baggio Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 i've been ruthless kev, i haven't even picked Del Piero! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 I'm starting to have doubts about my midfield. My strikeforce and defence is the dogs nads but i feel that i might have neglected the engine room of my team. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baggio Posted June 11, 2004 Share Posted June 11, 2004 I have Casillas Nesta Campbell Helguera Nuno Valente Ljunberg Petrov Nedved© Petit Pauleta Baros subs are some cheap diddies although i have Torres of spain who could be playing instead of morientes not a lot of thought went into it and I don't really think i will win! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted June 11, 2004 Share Posted June 11, 2004 I won't be naming my team until no-one else can enter. I don't want to give anyone else any ideas! However, i can exclusively reveal that there are no English or German players in my team. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Musketeer Gripweed Posted June 13, 2004 Share Posted June 13, 2004 I think it safe to assume Dr Dev must have half the Spanish team in his own squad My hopes today are pinned on some Croat I cannot spell, Sol Campbell and Stevie G. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted June 13, 2004 Share Posted June 13, 2004 My team is: GK: Cech DF: Helguera DF: Thuram DF: Zambrotta DF: Simic MF: Rommedahl MF: Sneijer MF: Kallstrom FW: Pauleta FW: Morientes FW: Trezeguet Subs: Kolinko, Zanetti, Poulsen, Dellas So far, two clean sheets by my defenders but Morientes and Pauleta have let me down. C'mon Thuram and Trezeguet!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Musketeer Gripweed Posted June 13, 2004 Share Posted June 13, 2004 C'mon Thuram and Trezeguet!!!! Double incentive time If you click on the team name of anyone else in the league you can see their team and how many points each individual player has contributed to the total points that team has. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted June 13, 2004 Share Posted June 13, 2004 I've got Casillas and Kahn as keepers. Before the Spain game, I put Casillas in goal. Unfortunately, I forgot to click confirm. Doh! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baggio Posted June 15, 2004 Share Posted June 15, 2004 good news for Butterfly's boys - their highly regarded co-manager is leading the league after the first round of matches. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baggio Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 With budding young player Kev showing that he may have a future in management as well! Dev's team have had a flop of Pele proportions. In a Ranieri style-ee I've just axed nine of my team though! I feel you may be my protege! I have made a couple of substitutions and changed my formation but that's it! giving the lads another chance in the next round of matches as you don't want to mess with a winning team too much. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 Last I f'ked up though, it wasn't my fault. I put Casillas on from the start on Saturday and it din't accept the change Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baggio Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 Last I f'ked up though, it wasn't my fault. I put Casillas on from the start on Saturday and it din't accept the change oh dear! are you from the eamon bannon school of management? you better be a better player than manager! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 Thank you very much Ruggy for keeping me off the bottom. Disastrous first round of games for my team! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ruggy Bairn Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 oh dear! are you from the eamon bannon school of management? you better be a better player than manager! I don't like to be premature, BB. I hear women don't like that either, never experienced it in that respect though Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...