pilsner_ffc Posted June 9, 2004 Share Posted June 9, 2004 hehe his £2,000,000 a ticket entry fee has ended up leaving him with debts of £2,000,000,000. all i would like to say to you jim is get it right up you ya cheat. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Caleynod Posted June 9, 2004 Share Posted June 9, 2004 If Jim's a cheat then so are Chelsea etc for charging extortionate prices to get into games. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savage Henry Posted June 9, 2004 Share Posted June 9, 2004 That's quite correct. It may be morally dubious, but I thought there might be a cash cow in there somewhere. Clearly, the fans rebelled. But also clearly, I have been unfairly given the debts of a South American military junta. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Posted June 9, 2004 Share Posted June 9, 2004 The same thing happened to Ravin On and he got his debt cleared by Alvin Jim. Its a simple game so I didnt think it would have a complex logarithm connecting ticket price and crowd numbers. Still the worst case scenario is that 0 people would turn up, leaving you losing a bit of money. How can -96m people turn up! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savage Henry Posted June 9, 2004 Share Posted June 9, 2004 Well the thing is, it worked the first time, and 12 people turned up. The second time, well... Suffice to say, I'm moaning to Alvin. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
City Slicker1906 Posted June 9, 2004 Share Posted June 9, 2004 So did you make24m for gate receipts in just one game? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pilsner_ffc Posted June 9, 2004 Author Share Posted June 9, 2004 Well the thing is, it worked the first time, and 12 people turned up. The second time, well...Suffice to say, I'm moaning to Alvin. greedy b*****d Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Caleynod Posted June 9, 2004 Share Posted June 9, 2004 It was an experiment gone wrong, let it go Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savage Henry Posted June 12, 2004 Share Posted June 12, 2004 It was an experiment gone wrong, let it go I can't let it go because the tit that runs the show is refusing to do anything about it. I get 2 billion worth of debt every game. And I can't change my pricing. And as has been stated, other people have had it changed for them. But who gives a toss, its a daft game anyway... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee_bairn Posted June 12, 2004 Share Posted June 12, 2004 Just tell him to delete your team then you can create a new one! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ned Nederlander Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 Just a theory - What would happen if you set your ticket prices to negative £2,000,000 ? surely the opposite would happen Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savage Henry Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 You try it. I'm fed up of being a pioneer of Enron practices. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...