StewartyMac Posted June 15, 2004 Author Share Posted June 15, 2004 Just looked at the prediction league.. im top!! Get in there. B) Probs wont last though... I've dropped from joint 1st to 10th Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joozy Posted June 15, 2004 Share Posted June 15, 2004 I don't think i should have bothered entering. 35th position - with Butterflybairn just beneath me. So, not too disappointed after all Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AyrshireTon Posted June 15, 2004 Share Posted June 15, 2004 A travesty of a result. Holland were awful apart from the last 5 minutes. The Germans were streets ahead and should have had it tied up. Jammy Dutch fcukers. "He's Fat, he's bald He's gonnae get the sack - Advocaat, Advocaat" AT Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deco Posted June 15, 2004 Share Posted June 15, 2004 "He's Fat, he's bald He's gonnae get the sack - Advocaat, Advocaat" AT No no NO! You got it all wrong! Its : He's bald, he's fat, he's gonnae get the sack - Advocaat, Advocaat! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AyrshireTon Posted June 15, 2004 Share Posted June 15, 2004 No no NO! You got it all wrong! Its : He's bald, he's fat, he's gonnae get the sack - Advocaat, Advocaat! Shit, so it is. DOH! I would go back and edit it, but I can't be bothered. Still raging about Shergar's goal. AT Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buttocks Brown Posted June 15, 2004 Share Posted June 15, 2004 A travesty of a result.Holland were awful apart from the last 5 minutes. The Germans were streets ahead and should have had it tied up. Jammy Dutch fcukers. Can you really feel sorry for the arrogant Germans though? Met a German at our 0-6 Dutch game who piped up with 'this is kindergarten football' after the third had gone in. Arrogant shits. The other recent moment of hilarity involving a German we played football with, known only as the Kaiser. We were all in the pub, saltires, Scotland tops, etc, etc for the Hampden Germany game. He strolls in, blonde, blue eyes, desperate Dan chin, stereotypical German with his German top on and pronounced 'Germany are going to crush Scotland' before proceeding to jump up and down on a saltire. It was quite funny at the time but if he'd done it down south he wouldn't have got out alive. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baggio Posted June 15, 2004 Share Posted June 15, 2004 I don't think i should have bothered entering. 35th position - with Butterflybairn just beneath me.So, not too disappointed after all Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ICTChris Posted June 15, 2004 Share Posted June 15, 2004 I bet Captain Sensible enjoyed the game though - Holland not going anywhere until they bring on a big striker and start walloping high balls towards him. He was right all along Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Bhoys67 Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 Decent enough game, a draw was a just result, both sides should still go through to the next round, since the Czech Republic wasn't that impressive vs Latvia. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baggio Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 I started of wanting Holland to win win but after 20 minutes of watching their petulant childish arrogant antics i was well rooting for the germans. great finish from RVN though Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Killington Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 that no.7 for germany looked a good player when he came on Sweignstieger or something? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StewartyMac Posted June 16, 2004 Author Share Posted June 16, 2004 that no.7 for germany looked a good player when he came on Sweignstieger or something? Just 19 years of age, and looking a good prospect. Mind you, he's not as young as our Wayne Rooney though..... Fcuk off Motson... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Killington Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 Just 19 years of age, and looking a good prospect.Mind you, he's not as young as our Wayne Rooney though..... Fcuk off Motson... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilly Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 I think they were getting carried away with the young lad. He done ok but he didn't have a shot on target and was no where near productive as Schneider. The references to England was fcukin unbelievable eg. That lad was there Wayne Rooney, Hamann trying to score like he did in the last game at Wembley, Many Yoo's RVN, Ex-Man Yoo Jaap Stam and so on.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bhoonaman Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 Why do the big nations raise their game to play Scotland? I cannot believe that the pish in Orange last night was the same lot that put six past Scotland. Germany were shite as well, but Wee Craigie broon would have been proud of their battling qualities and shutting down of the Dutch caps. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nsr Posted June 16, 2004 Share Posted June 16, 2004 Pele was Brazil's answer to Wayne Rooney you know. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mythicalcreature Posted June 17, 2004 Share Posted June 17, 2004 Pele was Brazil's answer to Wayne Rooney you know. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...