Let's see your friendly results

Porky

• Replies 162

Southside 3-5 colville park . Hard hard game for us but the lads performed well . Colville are a very good side , kept all the bodies and added a few . Not far away from us , learn from it and move on . Div McKay was absolutely different class . Clinical

Gman would you guys not fancy moving up to the central or caly league rather than the morning stuff?

You are clearly good enough, would give you a proper challenge.

Gman would you guys not fancy moving up to the central or caly league rather than the morning stuff?

Having played against them and coached most of them at a younger age, this group of lads would be a great addition to any league and would be up there challenging for everything. Problem is most of them have other commitments on a Sat afternoon and can,t make it. (NO , THEIR GETTING PAID PISH ON HERE PLEASE). Pitty their auld centre half Gman is coming to the end of his playing career (. lol) Referees will be having a night out when that happens and knowing him he will probably want to go as he enjoys a good night oot.

ps: used to push him around in a pram, how auld am i lol

McKay is class, best goal scorer in amateur fitba..imo colville have the 2 of the best strikers at this level McKay and McCauley. Herd they have added a striker from albion rovers and they are trying to sign kev fotheringham from queens park and they have jp grant aswell. 5 quality strikers and only 2 can play .. headache for the manager , will be hard to keep players happy.

Fotheringham signed and played last night , the boy cusack from senior signed and played last night but jp grant left and went to larkhall amateurs

As far as I'm aware next season were going for fosters . We enquired for this season but had left it too late , always learning is spot on , some boys prefer the sat mornings so they can spend the day with there kids etc . No money , no wages , no travel expenses . Just a lot of boys who have known each other for years . Good few signings this season and kept original squad , I'm not that old 30 .... In my prime lol

Pretty even game, not much in it to be fair except a couple of decent finishes from the boy McKay.

Southside looking decent again this year and have very good players, they would hold there own and more in the top fosters league..

Collville as per, always impress me

Fotheringham signed and played last night , the boy cusack from senior signed and played last night but jp grant left and went to larkhall amateurs

Is that Liam Cusack who was at Albion Rovers and went out on loan to Petershill? Finished the season at top scorer.