Matchday Tales

CK

This is the thread where you post your tales of matchdays

I got to Glasgow for about 4 and got a bag of chips whilst making my way to the turnstiles. Got in, waved my huge flag around and sang quite a lot. After the game we sat outside a wee pub and got a few glasses of Cokes and Irn Bru. Got back on the supporters bus at 9pm, took us an hour to get back to Bonnybridge, then went to the Indian to get some chips and pakora, which we eat walking up the road, and got back home for about 10.30pm

• Replies 24

In the Counting House for around 12ish with the usual suspects,which included Fudge the Warrior for a time,had a few bevvies then I had an anxious wait outside Hampden for one of our mates to turn up straight from holiday as I had his ticket.Thankfully we got in just before kick off.Plenty of signing,terrific atmosphere today then walked back into the city,had a pint for the road and that was me.A good day,just a pity we couldn't hang on for the win.

Quite a shit story.

663055[/snapback]

Mental, indeed.

663062[/snapback]

Atmosphere was pretty shit today I thought, especially the infamous North Stand, as was admitted by numerous people I met afterwards.

663080[/snapback]

What a barrel of laughs you are! :P

Went to a few pubs, but ended up in O'Connells in Viccy Road for the England game.

This nutter barge in front of me at one point, and I had a wee bit of a rammy with him and his mate. Little did I know these cúnts have so little of interest in their life, that they would keep it going AFTER the match.

Went back in after the game, and this auld, moustacioed cúnt was giving it all mouth. He wasnae even there in the afternoon. Total tit of a guy. Next thing, this neanderthal picks up a bottle as if he's gonna break it and have a go at all of us. In the circumstances, I thought it was better if I waited outside :lol::lol: as the natives were on the warpath. Total fannys, the've probably waited weeks for an incident like that. :D

Got to Bar Buddha at 2, it was heaving so 2 rounds at a time were being purchased.

Gave some soapdodgers some playful verbals :rolleyes:

Was in the East Stand. walked all the way back to the city down Aitkenhead Road, went to the Crystal Palace for a couple then home.

1pm Live and Exclusive: Haddington 2 - 0 Tranent (dead game, unfortunately)

3pm Pub and Exclusive: Wales 0 - 1 England (SGE boredom)

5.30 Pub and Exclusive: Scotland 1 - 1 Italy (the natives were much encouraged)

7.30 More Pubs

Guest twynholm_qos

travelled 5 mins to get my lift. left at 5 to 1 took scenic route to glasgow. went to a cafe somewhere. witnessed a running battle :-). went to hampden and bought my tickets sat watched game sang away and went home for a chinese.

Went to pub.

Went to another pub for the England - Wales game.

Drank much Tequila.

Bought Buckfast and consumed en route to Hampden.

Bought new home top then went to the game.

Drank mair beer.

Volleyed a wheelie bin cousing much pain in my big toe.

Sang Airdrie songs on train home.

Went to bed.

Guest madscotsman1977

I was heading home to edinburgh from perth and ended up on the train from aberdeen to glasgow full of the tartan army!

Asked a guy jokingly if he had a ticket for sale and he did!

Best experience of my life!

Arranged to meet the usual suspects in Budha for the Engerland game

Tried to get in their at five to three - too busy so they wouldn't let me in !

Rediverted the troops to the Ivory

Watched first half and drank a few jars of draught Amstel - nice

Twelve of us left at HT and went to a nearby flat with 84 cans :blink:

Watched second half drinking warm beer as a result

Left to go the game - realised we were in East stand - just made kick off

Had a tremendous bounce down the aisle when we scored

Met a few saints fans at half time including Tom - had another bounce

Left the game - back to Shawlands flat to finish the remaining tinnies

Got a chippy in

Got the bus into town at 9pm - squad was down to seven by now

Met an absolutely pished Stranraer fan on the bus

He told us he is up in court next week for calling a kebab shop owner "an albanian c**t" :o

Went to Bunker on Bath Street

Drank steadily till closing time

Went to Bloc which was gash - drank more pints

Staggered out into the street at 1:30am - called a joe

Staggered in the house at 2ish

Been struggling all day - kids and hangovers are a shite combination

Sore head, empty wallet. The usual day out with the tartan army :)