CSAFL

Hands_Free

9 hours ago, Amofan1 said:

Don’t think there was any malicious intent just boys pished and havin a wee dig after a great league battle wee John is known to have the odd wee dig on twitter as well 

No malicious intent did you read the headline of the tweet? Then it goes on to sing about someone dying. Yip nothing malicious tho.

An embarassment to the club. No excuses

Don’t think there was any malicious intent just boys pished and havin a wee dig after a great league battle wee John is known to have the odd wee dig on twitter as well 

Jist imahine if "wee John" posted about someine from Colville dying. Aye would be taken well as a "wee dig". Bonkers. Dont justify thaf nonsensd. Not needed in ammy football.

The st pats boys have had plenty to say on social media through out the season. Seems people always wants to blame one team

Are you been serious. To sing anout a older membed of the league dying is just banter???? Its not about blaming 1 team, any1 who dors that is out of order end of. To justify it is nonsense. Would say more about ths club if they came out and publically apoligised.

Guest Mick Kennedy
28 minutes ago, Amateur Footie Fan said:

Are you been serious. To sing anout a older membed of the league dying is just banter???? Its not about blaming 1 team, any1 who dors that is out of order end of. To justify it is nonsense. Would say more about ths club if they came out and publically apoligised.

I have spoken to John privately about the situation. 

If John has no hard feelings about it then that should be a line drawn under it. 

Im sure an apology from the Club and management will have been made

Move on.

Last game of a fantastic season on Friday. Drum Utd and Eastfield both having excellent seasons this year   shud be a cracker!!

If John has no hard feelings about it then that should be a line drawn under it. 
Im sure an apology from the Club and management will have been made
Move on.
Last game of a fantastic season on Friday. Drum Utd and Eastfield both having excellent seasons this year   shud be a cracker!!

Agreed mate....I am sure Mick would rather the video didn't get made but he has called JR and that should be end of it. That wasn't something Mick had to do but have always found he has been a great ambassador for Colville on here so didn't expect anything less of him. Well done and good luck again with Darvel. Also good luck to the 2 teams in Fridays final...hope it's a good game to end the season and then all those involved with clubs can get there feet up for a few weeks and get a well earned rest

Spot on m8.

Alot of banter over the course of a season between teams and it sometimes goes too far but end of day there is a mutual respect within the amateur game and aslong as hands can be shook and people move on then there should be no hardships.

Mick & Colville will move onto different pathways and next season is sure to be very interesting.

How will Colville's rebuild under the new manager take shape?

Can St Pats/Bannockburn or Eastfield stop the Colville domination of league titles. 

What of Harestanes, can they get back to the great force they once were?

Drum Utd back in the top league and sure to be a force again after a great season along with Fallin, Uddy Anvil who will bring something to the league also. 

Campsie under new management, Drum Ams, Greenock & Wishaw all capable on there day.

2 majors from CSAFL this season will we get a repeat again next year in the big 1s?

Looking forward to it!!!

1 hour ago, Redondo said:

Spot on m8.

Alot of banter over the course of a season between teams and it sometimes goes too far but end of day there is a mutual respect within the amateur game and aslong as hands can be shook and people move on then there should be no hardships.

Mick & Colville will move onto different pathways and next season is sure to be very interesting.

Can St Pats/Bannockburn or Eastfield stop the Colville domination of league titles. 

Drum Utd back in the top league and sure to be a force again after a great season along with Fallin, Uddy Anvil who will bring something to the league also. 

Campsie under new management, Drum Ams, Greenock & Wishaw all capable on there day.

2 majors from CSAFL this season will we get a repeat again next year in the big 1s?

Looking forward to it!!!

Next seasons league has the potential to be the best for years. Few teams strengthening and with CP losing players it opens it right up. Top 5 will be really strong, but I think Fallin will surprise a few people. 

1 hour ago, Redondo said:

Spot on m8.

Looking forward to it!!!

Yes will be a cracker. Oban saints joining as well.

2 minutes ago, BarmyAmmy said:

Yes will be a cracker. Oban saints joining as well.

Yeah great addition!! Castlemilk aswell, I would expect they will have a decent side. Step up from Sunday but very successfull season and if they carry that squad over to Sat and add could be a threat in 1st div. Bridgewater, Gartcosh  Blantyre, Steins and a new look Falkirk aswell. 

Lots of competition throughout the association.

Guest Mick Kennedy
2 hours ago, Redondo said:

Spot on m8.

Looking forward to it!!!

Good luck to everyone especially Colville, wish Robert and the boys all best 

The fact anyone would bum Colville Park up shocks me. Kenny Marshall tweets today were nothing short of despicable. Shouting about an amateur legend dying and not seeing 3 in a row is horrible. 

From throwing punches at opposition players this year, headbutts, cutting down goalposts and the continued social media abuse, its great to see them go. 

Guest Mick Kennedy
1 hour ago, Drogba1888 said:

The fact anyone would bum Colville Park up shocks me. Kenny Marshall tweets today were nothing short of despicable. Shouting about an amateur legend dying and not seeing 3 in a row is horrible. 

From throwing punches at opposition players this year, headbutts, cutting down goalposts and the continued social media abuse, its great to see them go. 

I was wondering were your where, been quiet but that will be because we have had a great season. 

The only reason your glad to see the back us is because you couldn’t beat us over the years. But you talk shite make stuff up I’m goal with that mate, the truth is they are the most successful group of players of all time at amateur that what matters concentrate on yourself yous have a chance now 

3 hours ago, Drogba1888 said:

Could not agree more. Plenty of teams and coaches in the central league are celebrating this week. The cheats and vile bigoted scum are gone.

Amateur football is the biggest winner of all this week.