Itzdrk pentagon challenge

itzdrk

Setup

I have a bit of free time to undertake this challenge.  I've never done this before and I'd quite like to give it a go.  

I have downloaded a database which includes other leagues since there is only one league in Africa in the game.  The leagues I have decided on are:

Asia - Japan, Thailand

Africa - Egypt, South Africa

Europe - Germany, Scotland

North America - USA, Barbados

South America - Argentina, Chile

Due to playing on a laptop I don't think it'll love having 10 leagues running at the same time so my thinking for setup is to run Asia and Africa until (if) I complete both, then load in North and South America and finish in Europe.  

Using the rules from FM Blog:

• Single Save.
  • Start unemployed with no badges.
  • No International Management.
  • No in game editor.
  • Attribute masking on. 

Setup.thumb.png.abbba07abaf77220da2af42b6f0eed79.png

Bruce-start.thumb.png.4504bed86343e921b38c697a0359ef6b.png

Now just to find a job. 

Edited by itzdrk

Starting out

09/06/23

After a round of interviews I have landed the job at Kamatamare Sanuki in the J3 league.  

They seemingly do not have a nickname but:

The first part of their name was coined by combining the Japanese word Kamatama (a type of udon noodle bowl) and the Italian Mare ("Sea"). The second part is what Kagawa Prefecture used to be called.

Playing out of the 30,099 capacity Marugame Stadium, they find themselves 18th in the league after 13 games played.  

Looking into the rules of the league there is a limit on squad size at 25 and for work permits players from:

• Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Myanmar
  • Cambodia
  • Singapore
  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia

Players are treated as non-foreign. 

The season preview had 'Sanuki' down as favourites for a last place finish, they appear to have been operating without a manager and exceeding expectations so far so maybe it will be easy to get rid of me if I maintain current performance.