5) Somebody to Love

BTW- All of the above are even better live

WORST:-

1) Killer Queen

2) Innuendo

3) Machines (or back to humans)

4) I`m going Slightly Mad

5) Delilah - More embarassing than bad really

To Be Fair, most of "Innuendo" could have got a mention, a glaringly obvious rush release if ever there was one.

BTW- All of the above are even better live

And how would you know, you only saw them on video :lol::P

I will be greedy off course

Mercury

Dont Stop Me Now

Death On Two Legs

Its A Hard Life

Life Is Real

Bohemian Rhapsody

May

Sail Away Sweet Sister

Leaving Home Aint Easy

The Prophets Song

Tie Your Mother Down

Taylor B)

Drowse

Calling All Girls

Radio Ga Ga

I'm In Love With My Car

Sheer Heart Attack

Deacon

Spread Your Wings

I Want To Break Free

and thats about all from him :lol:

Worst

Body Language

Another One Bites The Dust

Crazy Little Thing Called Love

Cool Cat

Scandal

There you go, not a lot of your stadium rock songs there. ;)

Follow that Livi :D

A thread I know about! I won't be as impressive as BA and say about the band members as indivuals, I'll just say about the band as a whole.

Best

5. Breakthrough

4. Who wants to Live forever?

3. Don't stop me now

2. Headlong

1. Hammer to Fall

Worst

Wouldn't say I had any Queens songs that I hated, but I've got five that I don't like as much.

5. I'm going slightly mad

4. Flash

3. A kind of Magic

2. I want to break free

1. Good old fashioned Lover Boy

On the whole though, Queen has got to be the best band I have ever heard.

And how would you know, you only saw them on video :lol:  :P

Aye, that`s right - rub it in, ya bam ! :D Wembley `86 must`ve been amazing !

That said, agree with a lot of your choices, except I`ve never understood the adulation bestowed on"39" - a clever song, yes, but I don`t think it`s that good. I would also say "You`re my best friend" deserves a mention in the Deacon section.

And "Crazy little thing called love" in the "worst" section ?!?!!!

The game`s all about opinions, I suppose !

And how would you know, you only saw them on video :lol::P

I will be greedy off course

Mercury

Dont Stop Me Now

Death On Two Legs

Its A Hard Life

Life Is Real

Bohemian Rhapsody

May

Sail Away Sweet Sister

Leaving Home Aint Easy

The Prophets Song

Tie Your Mother Down

Taylor B)

Drowse

Calling All Girls

Radio Ga Ga

I'm In Love With My Car

Sheer Heart Attack

Deacon

Spread Your Wings

I Want To Break Free

and thats about all from him :lol:

Worst

Body Language

Another One Bites The Dust

Crazy Little Thing Called Love

Cool Cat

Scandal

There you go, not a lot of your stadium rock songs there. ;)

Follow that Livi :D

Nah!

Wouldn't even try!

I bow to your superior knowledge of all things Queen, and can find nothing to argue with in your post :P (except Another One Bites the Dust).

TBH, I was never really much of an aficionado, but people who slag them off just piss me off!

A thread I know about!

Naw you dinnae Stanley as you choices proved. :lol:

Ade, to be honest, 39 is my favourite of the lot but it also has deeper meanings for me that just the lyrics, will leave it at that ;)

Wembley 86 was brilliant, as was St James Park 86 and Ingleston Showground in 82. Now thats how to really rub it in :lol::lol:

And "Crazy little thing called love" in the "worst" section ?!?!!!

The game`s all about opinions, I suppose !

Totally concur with BA's opinion - the song was an affront to our intelligence (well mine anyway ;) )

Naw you dinnae Stanley as you choices proved. :lol:

Hammer to Fall is a great song all about the last stand.

Headlong is good on a motorway with the sound up.

What ones were pish?

Totally concur with BA's opinion - the song was an affront to our intelligence (well mine anyway ;) )

Thought it was just a happy go lucky, singalong type standard myself.

Never really been one for "deep" lyrics and all that self indulgent stuff myself, but as I said, to each their own.

Nuclear Holocaust I was always led to beleive ?

Agree it`s a good song.

That as well

"Here we stand, and here we fall, history won't care at all"

It just really strikes up connotations with Thermopolye (or however the feck you spell it) where the 200 Spartans fought.

Best*

We are the champions - amazing lyrics !

Bohemian Rhapsody

Too much love will kill you

dont stop me know

I want to break free

Worst

Radio Ga Ga

*Never heard hammer to fall but am dowloading it the now. B)

Best

We are the Champions (Marketing genius, they must have known it would be played all over the world when a team won something)

A Kind of Magic

Under Pressure

Who wants to live forever

And the best song, without a doubt - Radio Ga Ga - wash your mouth out Boab! :D

Worst

I want to break free

Don't stop me now

Bicycle

Seven seas of rhye

Fat bottomed girls

Queen = Overblown Pomposity

Oh aye, an their pish an aw  B)

Or Queen = Best frontman of all time, bar none

Amongst the best singers of his genre

Amongst the greatest guitarists of his genre

Inventors of the pop video

Inventors of Stadium Rock

Amongst the best live acts of all time

Performers of the song consistently voted "Best of all time" in many polls over nearly 30years

All superb musicians

All superb songwriters

innovative, experimental performers

Best act at biggest concert of all time

Album sales measure in the hundreds of millions.....

etc, etc.

Aye, yer right, Queen are "pish" :rolleyes: