Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Oh aye, forgot CW is taking Duff & Phelps to court too, when is that supposed to be happening again? Can anyone provide a list of all the people and companies CW is taking to court and perhaps an idea of how he is going to pay for it all, oh I forgot he is a billionaire, nae bother then.

Have any of these court cases began yet?

Result: Ticketus 17,700,000 Craig Whyte 0

:thumsup2

Wee Craigie - nae luck ya wee b*****d.

Wouldn't laugh just yet..... how will he pay? By selling all the assets he can get out the club....hence court time.

:D how will be pay for this court time?

After all, has he not promised court time about 20 times now?

He could always sell another pre-cva tape to the sun eh.

That well respected bear gio d Stef might do it.....oh wait...

The Rangers supporters should start thinking about forming an FC Rangers of Glasgow.

It could really be their best route out of this......

You're right, but it won't happen.

You do hear mention of just being glad to have a team to support, but you hear a lot more about getting back to where they belong/need to be etc.

Even the talk of having a team, is predicated on that outfit wearing blue and playing at Ibrox. An FC Rangers could probably wear blue shirts right enough, but would struggle with the second bit.

I honestly don't believe there would be the stomach among many of their fans to start off again with a genuine minnow.

The Rangers supporters should start thinking about forming an FC Rangers of Glasgow.

That is what they should have done a year ago. Then it turned out that the "watch them from the streets" was nothing more than rhetoric, and nothing less than a team at ibrox which they could kid themselves was the same one that died would do.

Apart from anything else, they would receive a massive amount of respect from other fans (including YT), rather than the ridicule they're currently undergoing.

For a bit of banter with a friend. The worlds gone crazy.

I'm sure if he asks Darkie Johnson? to appear on his behalf it will all be fine...

You know what? I would support this. Only fans with a love of the sport would back such a move, the decent Rangers fans. It matters not how well your clubhave done in the past for that moment may never be lived again. What happens in the future is all that matters.

Rangers fans would you swap the history and honours for a stable future? Knowing that your cash would be going to feed your club as opposed to a queue of shysters waiting to get their share, knowing that history and honours will keep the cash flowing and a wee bit of conjured up annimosity will increase the yeild no end.

Is history really that important? You lived your share of it, no one can take that away. Is history worth paying shyster after shyster to keep it alive for you?

You know what? I would support this. Only fans with a love of the sport would back such a move, the decent Rangers fans. It matters not how well your clubhave done in the past for that moment may never be lived again. What happens in the future is all that matters.

Rangers fans would you swap the history and honours for a stable future? Knowing that your cash would be going to feed your club as opposed to a queue of shysters waiting to get their share, knowing that history and honours will keep the cash flowing and a wee bit of conjured up annimosity will increase the yeild no end.

Is history really that important? You lived your share of it, no one can take that away. Is history worth paying shyster after shyster to keep it alive for you?

Dead right. I'd rather the Saints lost all of their previous honours than be told "You're going to be in the shite forever, never gain promotion, never win another honour". Feck the past, who cares, it's gone. It's the dream of what might be that's the exciting thing.