Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Guest Kincardine

Sorry, Kincardine - you've had every chance to explain your original post - and you're not a stupid man or a WUM - so I have to qualify that as the most offensive opinion you've put up here.

You have to use language with a certain degree of reasonableness.

What I said was just not offensive - or within any reasonable definition of the term.

Feel welcome to disagree. I'm happy with that. Feel welcome to express a contrary view. That's the stuff of a good message board.

Saying that I'm being offensive for stating that today was one of the Aberdeen fans' least worst defeats of the season? Get a fucking grip.

What I said was just not offensive - or within any reasonable definition of the term.

Feel welcome to disagree. I'm happy with that. Feel welcome to express a contrary view. That's the stuff of a good message board.

Saying that I'm being offensive for stating that today was one of the Aberdeen fans' least worst defeats of the season? Get a fucking grip.

Tackle the point itself though. How can you possibly suggest that Aberdeen fans would have been anything other than disappointed by today's outcome?

Going by traffic on here, I don't even see much evidence of Aberdeen fans sharing the 'obsession'.

Well, I find it offensive as a "diddy" fan to have the suggestion thrown all the way up from Div 3 that any side's fans would be less than gutted to miss the chance to get a victory against any team and leapfrog them to the top of the league.

Did I and the rest of the Killie support, after humping celtic at their own hole, think "Oh dear, let's hope that didn't damage celtic's morale too much with an important CL game coming up"? Did we f**k, and I can guarantee if today's Pittodrie scoreline was reversed, Dons fans would feel exactly the same.

See if you can find any Aberdeen fans who think your idea of a "win-win" is anything less than stereotypical OF(RIP) bollox.

Guest Kincardine

Going by traffic on here, I don't even see much evidence of Aberdeen fans sharing the 'obsession'.

Aye they're all out buying beers for their Parkheid pals ;)

:lol: Yes, that'll be it.

You were obviously 'at it' a bit earlier, but I honestly wonder if you misunderstand the diddy mindset as profoundly as your post and subsequent defence of it, suggest.

We all follow our clubs for what they mean to us. In all our towns and to a significant extent, even in the East coast cities, we're surrounded by OF fans. We've consciously chosen not to follow them. We're concerned chiefly with what our own clubs can achieve in the context of their own competitions.

I honestly think that today would in fact have provided Aberdeen's most upsetting league defeat this season, because it was significant in terms of placings. Even though it's only November, it would have been really exciting for them to overtake the overwhelming favourites at the top of the league. I really struggle to see how you can fail to recognise it.

Guest Kincardine

:lol: Yes, that'll be it.

I honestly wonder if you misunderstand the diddy mindset as profoundly as your post and subsequent defence of it, suggest.

I do understand the diddy mindset well. I've moved around a lot for my job over the past 15 years. When we lived near Banchory I'd go to Pittodrie. When we lived in Edinburgh I'd take my son and nephew to Easter Road. Since we've lived 'down here' we watch Wycombe quite regularly.

Aye, of course I was 'at it' but, surely, not in a way that was offensive? Also, I am sure that I made a very valid point: Some clubs pefer to be beaten by one team rather than another. Today Aberdeen may have lost to Celtic again but I'm sure their fans could think of worse clubs to lose to.

But to suggest they were happy to see their own team getting beaten? That is fucking offensive - the kind of shite Bendarroch or Devlin would come out with.

Will the dolly diddies be more or less offended if their directors side with the plastics again on Monday? Perhaps, let's say, the ones who started the 'Aberdeen Fans for Sporting integrity' fund?

And then sponsored an Annan player. Coughed up for a Rangers opponent rather than their own team. Exactly as a bunch of internet warriors of the plastic variety did.

Horsed by the sporting wing - upset. Voting with raplastics - nae bother. Integrity my arse.

Will the dolly diddies be more or less offended if their directors side with the plastics again on Monday? Perhaps, let's say, the ones who started the 'Aberdeen Fans for Sporting integrity' fund?

And then sponsored an Annan player. Coughed up for a Rangers opponent rather than their own team. Exactly as a bunch of internet warriors of the plastic variety did.

Horsed by the sporting wing - upset. Voting with raplastics - nae bother. Integrity my arse.

Speaking of integrity

Did you pay they creditors back yet?

Everyone chipped in £20 apparently so everything's cool.

Kincardine, I apologise wholeheartedly.

There is a difference between a lack of empathy and understanding, which is what you undoubtedly displayed last night, and being offensive, which Bendarroch has helpfully and effortlessly illustrated.

Kincardine, I apologise wholeheartedly.

There is a difference between a lack of empathy and understanding, which is what you undoubtedly displayed last night, and being offensive, which Bendarroch has helpfully and effortlessly illustrated.

Your hypocrisy sits well with your angst, fantasy and hate. Stereotypical qualities for a plastic so called diddy clubber.

My Consortium is interested in this New Rangers and turning into a super casino with a super Tesco at the side of it, I buy the building of Ibrox and put the Casino in there. Then i'll put the Tesco on the Albion Car Park deal? Oh and i'll make a Monorail around Govan that connects to the City Centre. ;)

Edited by Bairnforever1992

My Consortium is interested in this New Rangers and turning into a super casino with a super Tesco at the side of it, I buy the building of Ibrox and put the Casino in there. Then i'll put the Tesco on the Albion Car Park deal? Oh and i'll make a Monorail around Govan that connects to the City Centre. ;)

What's that? Monorail?

MONORAIL?

MONORAIL!

So when is this thread heading to gold?

Shortly.............from TSFM

The fact that the Scotsman has printed the Tom English article – which was brilliant – speaks volumes for where we are. If there was the slightest chance of a successful launch or of SEVCO living long and prospering it would not have been published. The MSM now know that the gemme’s a bogey for SEVCO. The FTTT is coming out – it is damning ( I suspect many many individuals will by now have seen its contents) and from it, it will be clear that the HMRC will chase the perpetrators of the scam and the beneficiaries – disgrace to all – and even the MSM would not be able to hide this one.

I believe the share issue and even the private “Rangers family” version cannot now raise enough cash to keep the club going till the end of the season. The attempted sale of assets and lease back has again proved to be non-viable and there is now nowhere left for them to go.

Jabba’s absence yesterday from Your Call is indicative – I think. My fag packet calculation of their income v expenses was 11.5 mill versus 20 mill – CENKOS has expenditure at 28.8 million – therefore my assumption that they could sail until February now appeared over optimistic. they have pretty much run out of the readies right now!

Jabba will come back with a sudden and shocking exclusive this week on how close to death “Rangers” are and the need for Ibrox men of old ( who he will conveniently forget got them into the present state of deidness in the first place) to save the club is urgent.

Expect a quick sale of the club privately to King (or a proxy) in the coming days and weeks after an administration event and CVA . Expect all hell to break loose – the SFA and SPL and SFL leaderships at that point will be holed beneath the water line and mass resignations will follow. Doncaster, Regan, Ogilvie, Ballantyne and Longmuir will all be forced to go.At that point someone will released the 5-way agreement and the true extent of the corruption will be revealed.

An Armageddon then – for the perpetrators. Scottish football will emerge cleansed and hopefully a little bit wiser.