Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

As for Bendarroch's pish .. you'd like to think his new club has moved on since the 1980's .. obviously not.

Super Mo Johnston roasting the ball into the plastics net at Ibrox - one of my very favourite fitba memories

Speaking of moving on - how are things with you and your IRA loving chumsters these days? Stokes still a hero over at the sporting wing?

Hay's advice to Scottish/Irish players was entirely to be associated with removing behaviour which might deliberately provoke trouble. Any Rangers' advice to Sandaza would have been delivered in order to appease an ugly element that Rangers recognise in their own support.

As regards the article itself, it starts off ok, but gets increasingly ridiculous. The Marco Negri stuff has already been discredited as a piece of Celtic motivated fiction, has it not. As for the whodunnit bit at the end, I was only disappointed that the mild mannered janitor didn't get into the frame.

So, in offering the same advice, Hay was trying to help, but Rangers were not?

Skewed logic - much like the goons on sportscene yesterday evening who managed to conclude that in discussing the situation at all (as they were highly motivated to do) it must reflect badly on Rangers.

He is a real nasty piece of work, perhaps he should follow in the footsteps of the other bile spouters, WKR, Bairnforever1992 and SS18_ICBM (ITWASNAEME) who all seem to have dissapeared, anyone would they they had been banned or something ;)

The Jakey has sneaked back on as "Buffy boys we are here", the board is a lot more peaceful and theres less arguments now that Normans f**ked off.

Dhensboy as his past posts prove is a vindictive nasty piece of work.

Back to the continuation subject...

I'm a shareholder in St. Mirren FC Ltd.

St. Mirren FC Ltd is not the holding company for a club. No club exists. There are no club members, no articles of association, no committee members. It is just a company.

Clubs do not exist in Scottish football. They are companies. They used to be clubs many years ago but incorporated and became companies. The word "club" lives on the titles of the companies and because everyone refers to these companies as "clubs".

Sevco fans need to recognise that their "club" is now in liquidation and no longer plays football.

So the company beat Queens Park yesterday, aye ok Sensible :lol:

Yes, indeed, that is exactly what happened.

If it were a club then you would be able to list the members wouldn't you? You would be able to point to a constitution, you'd be able to name the committee members. If a club existed then it would have been listed as one of the assets bought by Sevco.

But none of these things exist.

The clue is in the name: "St. Mirren Football Club Limited".

"Club" is just a name", "limited" shows that its a company.

There used to be a mutual life insurance society in Glasgow called "Scottish Mutual Assurance Society". This organisation was run for the benefit of its members (hence the use of the word "mutual").

Eventually this mutual insurance society incorporated and became a company. Its shares were wholly owned by the then Abbey National plc.

This new company was named "The Scottish Mutual Assurance Society Limited".

From that point on it was still referred to as a mutual insurance society...

However, it was neither mutual nor a society. It was a company.

You need to wake up and realise what has happened to the "club" you once supported. It is dying and you are standing back denying its existence.

Edited by Captain_Sensible

If it were a club then you would be able to list the members wouldn't you? You would be able to point to a constitution, you'd be able to name the committee members. If a club existed then it would have been listed as one of the assets bought by Sevco.

There used to be a mutual life insurance society in Glasgow called "Scottish Mutual Assurance Society". This organisation was run for the benefit of its members (hence the use of the word "mutual").

Eventually this mutual insurance society incorporated and became a company. Its shares were wholly owned by the then Abbey National plc.

You need to wake up and realise what has happened to the "club" you once supported. It is dying and you are standing back denying its existence.

Not dead then? That will piss a lot of people off. :D

For there's not a company like the Glasgow Rangers, no not one and there never shall be one :lol:

I don't think that song will cacth on Cap.

He is a real nasty piece of work, perhaps he should follow in the footsteps of the other bile spouters, WKR, Bairnforever1992 and SS18_ICBM (ITWASNAEME) who all seem to have dissapeared, anyone would they they had been banned or something ;)

The Jakey has sneaked back on as "Buffy boys we are here", the board is a lot more peaceful and theres less arguments now that Normans f**ked off.

Dhensboy as his past posts prove is a vindictive nasty piece of work.

"Fucked off"? "Dissapeared(laugh.gif)"? Nah, just having a wee Christmas break outwith decent Net coverage with the extended family. I see by your posting records over the last few days that not much has changed - still in total denial, still arrogant, still twisting facts to suit an agenda.....

Nice to see Bennett lambasting DhenBhoy while failing to notice the vicious wee c**t Bencarroch's continual bigoted outrage. About time the whole fucking lot of you (both sides) took that shite elsewhere.

Tedi's spelling continues to be the most creative part of his posts. Like I said, plus ca change...

Anyhoo, happy belated Christmas to the decent posters, looking forward to a good New Year - assuming we don't throw away any more 2-goal leads, ffs!

So, where were we? as yes these 3 questions.

Do you accept the SFA`s statement that I posted? Which statement?

Yes or No

Do you accept Lord Glennie`s statement? Which statement?

Yes or No

Do you accept the companys operating new clubs can only be GRANTED memberships? No, I don't believe there are any more companies (note spellingwink.gif), as distinct from clubs, which are members of the SFA. As a sporting Association, its members are de facto clubs. Like your dead one.

Yes or No

Edited by WhiteRoseKillie

For there's not a company like the Glasgow Rangers, no not one and there never shall be one :lol:

I don't think that song will cacth on Cap.

The words are "there's not a team like the, etc...".

As I said in my post, everyone still refers to the company they support as a "club" or a "team".

In reality though, a "club" does not exist. There are no members, there are no articles of association, there are no committee members. Charles Green is an employee of the company, Ally McCoist is an employee of the company, the players are employees of the company. The company operates itself. It does not operate a mythical "club".

Edited by Captain_Sensible

So, where were we? as yes these 3 questions.

Do you accept the SFA`s statement that I posted?

Yes or No

Do you accept Lord Glennie`s statement?

Yes or No

Do you accept the companys operating new clubs can only be GRANTED memberships?

Yes or No

Do you accept that there are no members of Rangers Football Club?

Yes or No

Do you accept there are no articles of association of Rangers Football Club?

Yes or No

Do you accept there is no committeee of Rangers Football Club?

Yes or No

Do you accept that, in fact, no such club exists?

Yes or No