Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Sure he has, on a legally binding document :lol:, his name is Craig Whyte, not Craig White, worst photoshop job ever.

:lol::lol: Some wee green and grey has probably spent hours photoshopping that too.

Why are The Rangers going to the expense of appointing an external review of this matter?

Obvious.

They're scared of the MVL rumour, so they spend the last half million, become insolvent and that threat disappears.

Although it was originally planned that the sale would be made to Sevco 5088, later documents from both Duff & Phelps and Lord Nimmo Smith's SPL commission state that the sale was made directly to Sevco Scotland.

I welcome the investigation set up by the club and hope it will help make matters much clearer.

Although it was originally planned that the sale would be made to Sevco 5088, later documents from both Duff & Phelps and Lord Nimmo Smith's SPL commission state that the sale was made directly to Sevco Scotland.

I welcome the investigation set up by the club and hope it will help make matters much clearer.

They could just show the fans the receipt of the original asset purchase. The fact they haven't suggests to me one of 2 things.

A : they're on the shoogliest of pegs

B: showing the receipt may give away the fact they never bought a club.

:lol: :lol:

I believe the Churchill quote is "never surrender". Check with Bennett - it's track one on "Live After Death".

Reminds of when Dickinson used to do the radio 6 rock show and he was talking about his favourite things in life like being in the band, flying, family and Rangers beating Celtic in the old firm game :)

We all know that is not true and is simply shite .. even the judgement said so.

You really are a complete spanker ... how we will laugh when the titles are stripped ... not long now.

Have they been stripped yet?

We all know that is not true and is simply shite .. even the judgement said so.

You really are a complete spanker ... how we will laugh when the titles are stripped ... not long now.

Have they been stripped yet?

Clearly not but inherited titles ain't titles earned. Your new club are the diddiest of diddies :lol:

There is a verbal binding agreement and was broadcast on many occasions that the assets were being bought by sevco 5088,if Green was the only director then no problem.

Whyte has showed up pissing all over Green's plans by claiming he was a director of sevco 5088 and if that is confirmed ! bye bye.

Aye he is fast becomming a joke with his claims and KDS photoshops, surprised he has not tried to claim LNS was sat beside Charlie at Ibrox today.

Sorry, you are the kds poster out of the pair of us :)

Full statement from Rangers

The Board has announced today it is to commission an independent examination to be carried out by As We Rise Again and Mason Boyne into recent allegations in the media concerning the Chief Executive, Charles Green, the Commercial Director, Imran Ahmad, and their management of the Club.

"The decision to commission the examination was taken unanimously by Charles Green on his own.

"The independent report will be whitewashed as slowly as possible to buy us time, as we seek to exit the club with as much loot as possible, whilst we buy off the non-executive directors of the company.

"The Chief Executive will fully direct the examination. The Board wishes to make clear that is not prejudging any of the issues involved and that the object of this exercise is to pull the wool over the eyes of shareholders, supporters, staff and even some of the Board members.

"Instructions recently given to lawyers in England and Scotland with a view to taking legal action to challenge these recent allegations should help us throw up a smokescreen to cover our exit.

"Also at today’s meeting, the Chief Executive of the Club apologised unreservedly to Board members and the wider Rangers support for any offence caused by remarks he made in an interview last week regarding his "paki friend".

"Mr. Green told the Board that in trying to make a point in the interview that, as Chief Executive, he would not countenance any form of prejudice towards employees or players at the club, and stated that the bird in the main office with the big tits, and the work experience spastic in the wheelchair would back him up on this or they could expect their cards.

"The Board accepted the explanation that there had been no intention to cause offence and accepted the Chief Executive’s apology, just as he had ordered them to. The Board is satisfied that the Chief Executive did not act in a racist manner because....well.....he said so, didn't he?

"Mr. Green will deal with the pending S.F.A. charge by carrying on avoiding giving any sort of straight answer. The Board wishes to re-iterate Rangers is a Club which is opposed to all forms of prejudice, except when it's actually us that's do it.

By the way, cheers for the money, but wave it goodbye because it's winging it's way to a tax haven at this very moment”

Serious question rather than point scoring:

During the week I heard Sir Charles of Green mentioning that a meeting of shareholders could oust him should they feel like it during the summer. Can the Board of The Rangers not have done that if they chose yesterday?????

EDIT: CE is an employee surely - who pays the employee, who owns the newco?

Edited by NotfromFifehonest