Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

THE Company announces that Charles Green has notified the Board that he wishes to step down as Chief Executive with immediate effect. Recent weeks have seen media interest in the circumstances surrounding the period prior to the acquisition of The Club by the consortium led by Mr Green.

Whilst Mr Green strenuously denies any wrongdoing, he has recognised that this negative publicity is a distraction and is detracting from the achievements and reputation of The Club.

As a result, Mr Green has informed the Board that he will leave his post with immediate effect and leave the Company, following an orderly handover, by the end of May.

The Board has commenced the search for a new Chief Executive and expects the role to attract high quality candidates from both within and outwith the industry. A further announcement will be made in due course.

Malcolm Murray said, "Charles Green was instrumental in helping to secure financial stability for The Club. The impact that he had in turning The Club around from the dark days of last summer will never be forgotten by the fans who I am sure, like me, will thank him for this and for choosing to put The Club ahead of his personal position at this time".

Charles Green said, "Recent events have undoubtedly been a distraction for both myself and all involved with Rangers and I feel that it is appropriate that I step down so that The Club can continue to progress back to where it belongs at the pinnacle of Scottish football.

“I am very proud to have been associated with a club of the stature of Rangers and am proud of the achievements of The Club during my tenure as Chief Executive. My thanks go to the Rangers fans, whose support has been tremendous during my time at The Club."

"Detracting"! :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Rangers Statement.

THE Company announces that Charles Green has notified the Board that he wishes to step down as Chief Executive with immediate effect. Recent weeks have seen media interest in the circumstances surrounding the period prior to the acquisition of The Club by the consortium led by Mr Green.

Whilst Mr Green strenuously denies any wrongdoing, he has recognised that this negative publicity is a distraction and is detracting from the achievements and reputation of The Club.

As a result, Mr Green has informed the Board that he will leave his post with immediate effect and leave the Company, following an orderly handover, by the end of May.

The Board has commenced the search for a new Chief Executive and expects the role to attract high quality candidates from both within and outwith the industry. A further announcement will be made in due course.

Malcolm Murray said, "Charles Green was instrumental in helping to secure financial stability for The Club. The impact that he had in turning The Club around from the dark days of last summer will never be forgotten by the fans who I am sure, like me, will thank him for this and for choosing to put The Club ahead of his personal position at this time".

Charles Green said, "Recent events have undoubtedly been a distraction for both myself and all involved with Rangers and I feel that it is appropriate that I step down so that The Club can continue to progress back to where it belongs at the pinnacle of Scottish football.

“I am very proud to have been associated with a club of the stature of Rangers and am proud of the achievements of The Club during my tenure as Chief Executive. My thanks go to the Rangers fans, whose support has been tremendous during my time at The Club."

Cya Charlie, you came in, preserved the club, laughed at Celtic, Laughed at the SPL, laughed at the SFA, got us through the BTC and made sure none of our titles were stripped.

Winding up the P and D`s was a marvellous achievement, well done and enjoy your retirement.

^^^^^ Crying Inside.

I might be being a bit dim here but...

What does "P and D's" mean

FFS that is the biggest piece of pish ever posted nearly :lol: .

It was clearly defined that the assets only were sold along with the business side and at no time did it ever say the club was sold because that would involve the whole of the club and company being sold avoiding the debt.

What the club itself actually is comes down to a piece of paper Tedi ! a wee piece of paper from the SFA transferred from the old club to the new club that is now a cloned club.And that piece of paper is the SFA licence from the old club,if the new club did not have this wee piece of paper then you would be looking at a completely new club.That wee piece of paper came with the old clubs history and has been incorporated into the new one making the clone complete.

Lord Glennie and LNS think otherwise, they seem to think it can be bought and sold, owned and operated, they are law lords, you are a dumbass.

Law lords know that a football club can't be unincorporated. As do u. They also know that only assets can be sold after an insolvency event.

One man sticking his opinion in to prevent " panning of windaes" proves nothing.

In fact, it proves your a moron for believing it :lol:

Rangers fc, founded 1875,became a company 1899, liquidated 2012.

I know because I saw :)

Lord Glennie and LNS think otherwise, they seem to think it can be bought and sold, owned and operated, they are law lords, you are a dumbass.

You are a complete dumbass Tedi.

Yes clubs can be bought and sold ! Murray sold your old club for a £1 remember and that's what's selling a club.

Just exactly what rules,laws & regulations did LNS use to come to that conclusion you are so desperately holding onto ?.It sure as fcuk wasn't the laws of the land concerning insolvency events leading up to liquidation was it because that would then say Rangers PLC the club died.

You are desperately holding onto an ideal peddled by the SFA & SPL when Rangers were in big trouble and heading for liquidation and they fucked about with the associations rules to somehow come up with a cunning plan to save Rangers in some form or another.So they colluded and came up with the club can be separated from the company :1eye and then rewrote the rules & regulations to somehow say that :blink: and all the orcs fell for it because ra mighty gers couldn't die :lol: .The LNS used these fucked up new rules & regulations and passed judgement on Rangers as per the associations new rule book.

So fuckwit Tedi ! tell me this ! if Green did not acquire the old clubs SFA licence would you still say it's the very same club ? and if it's the very same club then why did the licence not go with the sale of the assets as with the sale from Murray to Whyte ?.

You are a complete dumbass Tedi.

Yes clubs can be bought and sold ! Murray sold your old club for a £1 remember and that's what's selling a club.

Just exactly what rules,laws & regulations did LNS use to come to that conclusion you are so desperately holding onto ?.It sure as fcuk wasn't the laws of the land concerning insolvency events leading up to liquidation was it because that would then say Rangers PLC the club died.

You are desperately holding onto an ideal peddled by the SFA & SPL when Rangers were in big trouble and heading for liquidation and they fucked about with the associations rules to somehow come up with a cunning plan to save Rangers in some form or another.So they colluded and came up with the club can be separated from the company :1eye and then rewrote the rules & regulations to somehow say that :blink: and all the orcs fell for it because ra mighty gers couldn't die :lol: .The LNS used these fucked up new rules & regulations and passed judgement on Rangers as per the associations new rule book.

So fuckwit Tedi ! tell me this ! if Green did not acquire the old clubs SFA licence would you still say it's the very same club ? and if it's the very same club then why did the licence not go with the sale of the assets as with the sale from Murray to Whyte ?.

U won't get an answer to that question.

More likely a petty one liner IMO

I've asked a lot and never had an answer, If the club could be bought separate from the company without the debt why didn't ........

David Murray sell the "club" debt free without the "company" he could have sold it for millions, not hang around for years waiting for a buyer

Craig Whyte offer to buy the "club" debt free without the "company" He was in it to make money, would have made no sense for him to take on this debt if he didn't have to

D&P offer to sell the "club" from the outset debt free without the "company", could have probably sold it within a week

The Blue Knights buy the "club" debt free without the "company"

Bill Miller buy the "club" debt free without the "company"

None of the media, and financial experts ever mention you could simply buy the "club" debt free without the "company"

Charlie Green buy the "club" debt free without the "company", again he was in it for the money. it didn't make for sense for him trying to get a CVA when he could have simply took the club on without a penny of debt

In fact, What did Jim Traynor say about Rangers being liquidated again?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/james-traynor-spl-will-not-be-able-1129166

But Rangers FC won’t. They’ll slip into liquidation within the next couple of weeks with a new company emerging but 140 years of history, triumph and tears, will have ended.

No matter how Charles Green attempts to dress it up, a newco equals a new club. When the CVA was thrown out Rangers as we know them died.

They were closed and a newco must start from scratch although their fans will insist the history will be boxed up with the strips and balls and carried into the future with the new club.

And what did Charles Green say....

https://twitter.com/RFC_Official/status/201601304248844289

CG: "We have always wanted a CVA in order to preserve that history.

apparently this businessman and journalist who both before working for Rangers was wrong when he said you needed the CVA to preserve the history . what a coincidence eh?

Why has it never been mentioned if the same could be done with Hearts, just simply buy the "club" debt free without the "company"

Edited by Enrico Annoni

I've asked a lot and never had an answer, If the club could be bought separate from the company without the debt why didn't ........

David Murray sell the "club" debt free without the "company" he could have sold it for millions, not hang around for years waiting for a buyer

Craig Whyte offer to buy the "club" debt free without the "company" He was in it to make money, would have made no sense for him to take on this debt if he didn't have to

D&P offer to sell the "club" from the outset debt free without the "company", could have probably sold it within a week

The Blue Knights buy the "club" debt free without the "company"

Bill Miller buy the "club" debt free without the "company"

None of the media, and financial experts ever mention you could simply buy the "club" debt free without the "company"

Charlie Green buy the "club" debt free without the "company", again he was in it for the money. it didn't make for sense for him trying to get a CVA when he could have simply took the club on without a penny of debt

In fact, What did Jim Traynor say about Rangers being liquidated again?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/james-traynor-spl-will-not-be-able-1129166

But Rangers FC won’t. They’ll slip into liquidation within the next couple of weeks with a new company emerging but 140 years of history, triumph and tears, will have ended.

No matter how Charles Green attempts to dress it up, a newco equals a new club. When the CVA was thrown out Rangers as we know them died.

They were closed and a newco must start from scratch although their fans will insist the history will be boxed up with the strips and balls and carried into the future with the new club.

And what did Charles Green say....

https://twitter.com/RFC_Official/status/201601304248844289

CG: "We have always wanted a CVA in order to preserve that history.

apparently this businessman and journalist who both before working for Rangers was wrong when he said you needed the CVA to preserve the history . what a coincidence eh?

Why has it never been mentioned if the same could be done with Hearts, just simply buy the "club" debt free without the "company"

But but but LNS said ..... :lol: