Banned Posters

Guest honestrae95

If you want your name on the balloons and shit you'll need to get cracking with about 500 posts in the next couple of days. It may seem like a lot, but it's not impossible. Off the top of my head, the likes of VT, Swampy, Ad Lib and xbl have probably notched up a couple of hundred in a matter of days before.

I think my personal 'speed limit' was 200 in around 2.25 days. This would have been just ahead of the last Scottish Parliament election (which helpfully coincided with the end of the season.)

That Dawson thingy is strangely hypnotic. I got quite lost in him there. Not even in a gay way, though he's fairly handsome I suppose. More of a Pacey man, myself.

Maybe it's just me, but it also seems very 3D, like he's coming out the monitor into the room a wee bit. huh.gif

What's the hallucinogen content in Reese's Peanutbutter Cups these days? I've had two packets of them in the last hour and may have unwittingly stepped into a weird place I didn't think American chocolate would take me.

There's certainly someone coming out here...

edit: Glad to see you're a fan of the Reese's. I've not had one in months but they really are the tits.

Edited by Swampy

Also, you know what? f**k Toronto FC and their European ringers.

edit: I just looked it up. Combined, Frings and Koevermans earn more than the entire FC Dallas squad.

Edited by Swampy

I think my personal 'speed limit' was 200 in around 2.25 days. This would have been just ahead of the last Scottish Parliament election (which helpfully coincided with the end of the season.)

You can fair churn them out, chief, and as I said earlier the content is generally always of excellent value. It's spread over a fairly wide range of topics too. I cyber-doff my bunnet to you.

That .25 was braw by the way. It's attention to detail and a level of accuracy that round-it-up-to-two c***s like myself can't touch. biggrin.gif

That Dawson thingy is strangely hypnotic. I got quite lost in him there. Not even in a gay way, though he's fairly handsome I suppose. More of a Pacey man, myself.

Maybe it's just me, but it also seems very 3D, like he's coming out the monitor into the room a wee bit. huh.gif

This one does that the best IMO

tumblr_lefsxcQzPx1qf8yek.gif

There's certainly someone coming out here...

edit: Glad to see you're a fan of the Reese's. I've not had one in months but they really are the tits.

If you stare at it long enough the Dawson's Creek theme tune starts coming out the distance like a foul wind.

I don't wanna wait..........for this life to be over............

I think we can all agree Dawson's no' a bad looking lad. I'm certainly comfortable enough in my own skin to give Jim Van der Beek or whatever the greetin' c**t's called his handsome props. Pacey edges it though. I preferred Katie Holmes to the blonde dame in the show too, so perhaps I'm just a brunette man.

Reese's are fucking amazing. It's the one bit of chocolate I tasted in the US and thought was as good, if not better, than market favourites over this way. The wee shop at the top of my street is doing two packets for a pound. I ditched the milk and bog roll I was meant to be buying and went baws oot on the Cups. My breakfast cereal and ringpiece hygiene are suffering as a result, but my sweet tooth's living large.

Also, you know what? f**k Toronto FC and their European ringers.

edit: I just looked it up. Combined, Frings and Koevermans earn more than the entire FC Dallas squad.

Do you attend the FC Dallas matches at all?

One thing I regret not doing on my travels is going to see futba while I was in various places I probably could've done. A mate of mine I went and met in Guatemala a few years back attended a derby match of some description with some local lads he made friends with. Said it was fucking brilliant. When the teams came out the place erupted in fireworks, smokebombs and noise. By the time the smoke cleared and every c**t settled down to "here, let's watch the game" levels it was approaching half time. When his adopted team scored early in the second half there was bedlam more fitting of a revolutionary riot than a lower league local match. Gutted I missed it.

That'd be rounding it down, but I'm still touched enough to e-raise my glass in response. And there is a glass.

Cheers.

I'm afraid to say there is no bunnet at my end.

It's all about the Dawson over my way....

This one does that the best IMO

tumblr_lefsxcQzPx1qf8yek.gif

You could torture people with that. Strap 'em down, pin their eyelids back and go Clockwork Orange on their mind.

In years to come repeats of Dawson's Creek would have you curled up in a ball, wretching and squealing for mercy. Much like repeats of Big Break do now. A snooker-based show hosted by a fucking racist. Prime time entertainment!!

If you stare at it long enough the Dawson's Creek theme tune starts coming out the distance like a foul wind.

I don't wanna wait..........for this life to be over............

I think we can all agree Dawson's no' a bad looking lad. I'm certainly comfortable enough in my own skin to give Jim Van der Beek or whatever the greetin' c**t's called his handsome props. Pacey edges it though. I preferred Katie Holmes to the blonde dame in the show too, so perhaps I'm just a brunette man.

Reese's are fucking amazing. It's the one bit of chocolate I tasted in the US and thought was as good, if not better, than market favourites over this way. The wee shop at the top of my street is doing two packets for a pound. I ditched the milk and bog roll I was meant to be buying and went baws oot on the Cups. My breakfast cereal and ringpiece hygiene are suffering as a result, but my sweet tooth's living large.

The thing about Reese's and the various Hershey products is that the chocolate is really just a flavouring. It's all chemicals and cocoa butter and so on. In my opinion this just makes them deliciouser. I don't think of them as chocolate - I think of them as candy, as the Americans call it. Then it makes a lot more sense. I love bitter, dark chocolate - proper chocolate - but I love the chemical goodness of Reese's too.

Do you attend the FC Dallas matches at all?

One thing I regret not doing on my travels is going to see futba while I was in various places I probably could've done. A mate of mine I went and met in Guatemala a few years back attended a derby match of some description with some local lads he made friends with. Said it was fucking brilliant. When the teams came out the place erupted in fireworks, smokebombs and noise. By the time the smoke cleared and every c**t settled down to "here, let's watch the game" levels it was approaching half time. When his adopted team scored early in the second half there was bedlam more fitting of a revolutionary riot than a lower league local match. Gutted I missed it.

I have a 'flex pass' for FC Dallas, which is essentially a half season ticket that you can trade in for any game you want, in any number of tickets that you want. I'm not at tonight's game because I'm on early shift tomorrow (and, door the door, it's about 50 minutes from here to the stadium - that's how fucked up DFW is, sprawl-wise: it would be perfectly possible for me to live in the metro area and have a 90 minute commute each way. That's how big this fucker is). Generally what I do is buy a flex pass, then sell 4 tickets for a game against LA or NY online, which fully pays for the flex pass, then me/my wife/friends can go to various games with the rest of the tickets. It's best to avoid the ones in the height of summer - late July, early August - because of the heat. I remember a CONCACAF Champions League game last year where they actually had to close the east side of the stadium because it wouldn't have been safe to leave people sitting in the full sun.

Going to assume the game in Guatemala was Comunicaciones against Municipal. That's the big derby there. I work with a guy who supports Comunicaciones, and for a team founded by a phone company they're absolutely nuts.

I have a 'flex pass' for FC Dallas, which is essentially a half season ticket that you can trade in for any game you want, in any number of tickets that you want. I'm not at tonight's game because I'm on early shift tomorrow (and, door the door, it's about 50 minutes from here to the stadium - that's how fucked up DFW is, sprawl-wise: it would be perfectly possible for me to live in the metro area and have a 90 minute commute each way. That's how big this fucker is). Generally what I do is buy a flex pass, then sell 4 tickets for a game against LA or NY online, which fully pays for the flex pass, then me/my wife/friends can go to various games with the rest of the tickets. It's best to avoid the ones in the height of summer - late July, early August - because of the heat. I remember a CONCACAF Champions League game last year where they actually had to close the east side of the stadium because it wouldn't have been safe to leave people sitting in the full sun.

Do you ever have a "Scottish moment" and turn into a screaming, swearing man driven half-daft by the shite on the pitch? Like you would at Cappielow tongue.gif I envisage the US game to be a little more "family friendly" and not taken to the often-tonto level the Scottish fan does over f**k all, really. I can't imagine US fans singing songs like we do, and by that I mean ones like Dundee's "Old McDonald" that ends in thousands of people bellowing "Baldy headed c**t" in unison. The game in the US is young; in time they will learn to hate as we do. Feel the power of the Dark Side, America.

Going to assume the game in Guatemala was Comunicaciones against Municipal. That's the big derby there. I work with a guy who supports Comunicaciones, and for a team founded by a phone company they're absolutely nuts.

Aye, I believe that's the one. Out the group of half a dozen boys who were to attend they had to draw straws to see who went three hours early to reserve a space on the terracing. It filled up early, hit fever pitch and stayed that way. My pal said it was like being in a tribe about to go to war or something. Plus they were all battering into coke, weed and beer, which probably gave it an additional edge. f**k, I did coke on top of a few doobs in the bog at Tyncastle once and spent the whole game freaking out about the weird looks a steward was giving me, so f**k knows what a proper fierce and intense atmosphere would be like.

I'm struggling to come to terms with the "forum boy" comment. Very hurtful.

My bad.

I forgot to put a comma between forum and boy, boy.

Hope you're over it, boy.

Barry, hows about this for a perty tune, "keep their heads ringing" by ice cube.

It's a good tune indeed, Philpy. It's one of Dr Dre's though, not Ice Cube. Check yo self befo yo wreck yo self, P Dog.

I played it on YouTube there and upon hearing the laid back groove of one of Dre's classics complimented with German voices talking and a variety of moans and groans, thought I'd selected some obscure remix instead of the single mix. Turns out it was just blending in with the porn I've got on the go in another browser. True story.

We can take turns DJing the perty thread. If you're doing a hip hop set it's worth checking out 'Sodomie Royale 2' on the Empflix website, it works surprisingly and quite amusingly well in the mix. Credit where it's due, the Germans ken their way around the female rectum. I'll do 'Come On Eileen' and a Russ Abbot mega mix. If shit gets serious - and it might, P Dog - I'm skilled in two-browser YouTube mixing of progressive house classics and the perty bangers your mother would warn you about should she ever go clubbing and see the nick people are getting in dancing to that shit.

I'll keep my eye on the post count of Buddie and yourself. With a bit of subtle coordination we can go into the thread on 4999 each and make the landmark posts together. Failing that, I'll just see you lads in there.

Rave safe.