West Transfer Thread

White Star

We're after Davie Anderson? That's a new one.

Honestly mate its about time that people stopped listening to Jim o'donnell .

Only two weeks ago he was saying one of our players was " on the verge of signing for petershill"

A player that we knew all along was staying with us next season. I honestly think that Jim makes things up to fill his column.

Of course he will get some things correct but he's wide of the mark lots.

• Replies 1.9k

apparently linlithgow have signed a fran kelly from kilsyth.any info on him ?

dont know if its certain or not.

Please be aware this info did not come from SFM, where Fran Kelly has recently been listed as a `potential` target for Linlithgow ...

We don`t expect 100% accuracy .. but we are pretty damn near it.

You are nowhere near 100% and never have been , you are hosting gossip and rumour and attempting to pass it on as fact when it is clearly nothing of the sort, as I said a quick look reveals clubs where your information is utter mince- the site is complete and utter pish designed for nothing more than clickbait.

You dont even have the completed transfers on the site.

....and for a free site, the layout is still terrible - a lot better is available out there.

How you missed him in the first place is a mystery,does nobody from the club keep an eye on young players from the area ?.

Ek Thistle missed Longworth as well :)

am not sure about our scouts but use have had a few bankies Dillon Harvey frew Collins big rosey (dunno his name just seen a pic of him in it cabin) wee Craig is either from cbank or no far from it. There will be loads of players not picked up from there local teams

Stevie Rosenthal ?.

There is some fantastic talent that comes fae yer area mate.Some excellent juvvie and ammie teams.Folk on here complain that Ayrshire clubs pay big money and that's why players want to play here but it's more than that...central teams are guilty of not realising the quality of player under there own noses.

Stevie Rosenthal ?.

There is some fantastic talent that comes fae yer area mate.Some excellent juvvie and ammie teams.Folk on here complain that Ayrshire clubs pay big money and that's why players want to play here but it's more than that...central teams are guilty of not realising the quality of player under there own noses.

That's very true clash and beith and kilbirnie are a wee bit stuck right in the middle of nowhere regarding the cream of the juveniles.

We aren't central enough to have the best players from teams like campsie black watch , St. Peter's , glennifer etc next to us and we aren't really far enough down in Ayrshire to have the best juvenile teams in bellfield and Bonnyton of Kilmarnock and Ayr right on our doorsteps.

Both clubs have done really well in the past in attracting boys from these teams due to our managers maybe being local to these areas or even through some very good sales pitch from the guys in charge of our clubs behind the scenes.

The talent is out there and its just a matter of finding it. :)

I have heard that coulter stole the Christmas kitty a few years back up at peasy. Told all the boys he had booked a night and they all turned up and nothing had been booked and coulter was no where to be seen. The boys had been putting money aside every week/month and he done the off with the lot. How any team would sign him is beyond me. Cameras required for sure.