Wasps And Bees

ducking is less preferable to swaning, but I hate diving ... are you listening Mr Keane  :angry:

wheeling vs dealing

661625[/snapback]

dealing-naw, pure wheelin' man cause dealin's pure fur neds n'at know?

Predictably.....

Bobbing v Weaving........

• Replies 1.5k
dealing-naw, pure wheelin' man cause dealin's pure fur neds n'at know?

Predictably.....

Bobbing v Weaving........

661632[/snapback]

bobbing results in a wet face and a strange taste in the mouth :blink:

weaving is a girly thing that results in rugs and the like.

all things girly are wrong, therefore reluctantly it would have to be bobbing.

Cannon vs Ball

bobbing results in a wet face and a strange taste in the mouth  :blink:

weaving is a girly thing that results in rugs and the like.

all things girly are wrong, therefore reluctantly it would have to be bobbing.

Cannon vs Ball

661641[/snapback]

Tommy often had Bobby by the skin - but I reckon the wee fella could pack a punch if he was riled!

Cannon & Ball Vs the Grumbleweeds

then it would have to be the 'weeds just through sheer numbers.

dirty country bumpkins vs dirty town neds

661687[/snapback]

seems like a variation on the town vs country conundrum. However, in this instance I would the street wise jakey ned (needing the cash to feed his drink/drugs habit) to take out the slack jawed yokel.

Cider (ooh arrgh) Vs Lager (buurrrp!)

seems like a variation on the town vs country conundrum.  However, in this instance I would the street wise jakey ned (needing the cash to feed his drink/drugs habit) to take out the slack jawed yokel.

Cider (ooh arrgh) Vs Lager (buurrrp!)

661752[/snapback]

Lager everytime ... although I am tempted to give Magners a shot ;)

ol'chestnut time :thumsup2

going home vs staying at work

Lager everytime ... although I am tempted to give Magners a shot  ;)

ol'chestnut time :thumsup2

going home vs staying at work

661761[/snapback]

only one thing I can say to that

Have a nice weekend and c'mon Scotland (where a number of the aforementioned lagers will be consumed!)

Any entymologists out there?

My observations (most lately in Neilston Park, Haddington) have led me to the conclusion that Scottish bumble-bees are fecking huge and have white arses. Their English cousins are merely large and have yellow arses.

Is there any truth in this? :unsure:

Any entymologists out there?

My observations (most lately in Neilston Park, Haddington) have led me to the conclusion that Scottish bumble-bees are fecking huge and have white arses. Their English cousins are merely large and have yellow arses.

Is there any truth in this? :unsure:

663547[/snapback]

Only one way to find out :

Scottish bumble bees vs english bumble bees

Being off ill rocks  :lol: Sufficiently better now, I take it?

rocks vs Robbie Williams aka knob

665331[/snapback]

a bag of rocks would sound better and if they clashed "literally" I suspect that it would be Knobbie who would end up at "intensive care"

Kirsty Gallagher Vs Kelly Dalgleish

a bag of rocks would sound better and if they clashed "literally" I suspect that it would be Knobbie who would end up at "intensive care"

Kirsty Gallagher Vs Kelly Dalgleish

665546[/snapback]

In a fight - Kelly surely would have the advantage with the patented Dalglish fire and scowl. It would of course be a marathon affair enjoyed by all :thumsup2

If I had to chose between the two ... Kirsty ;)

Kenny Dalglish vs Bernard Gallacher

In a fight - Kelly surely would have the advantage with the patented Dalglish fire and scowl. It would of course be a marathon affair enjoyed by all :thumsup2

If I had to chose between the two ... Kirsty  ;)

Kenny Dalglish vs Bernard Gallacher

665590[/snapback]

Kenny no contest

Michael Fich Vs Ian Macaskill

Kenny no contest

Michael Fich Vs Ian Macaskill

665923[/snapback]

Michael Fish would call on that mini-whirlwind that hit Britain to blow Ian MacAskill away (down at the back).

Michael Fish v A Fish Called Wanda

Michael Fish would call on that mini-whirlwind that hit Britain to blow Ian MacAskill away (down at the back).

Michael Fish v A Fish Called Wanda

665929[/snapback]

Cleese would easily see off the midget weatherman, even if he came at him with a banana or a pointed stick ;)

Basil vs Cybil