Clyde vs Loltrose

• Replies 131

Fair does, Clyde deserved the points. Just a word about why we were shite though. We were missing 6 key players today with our entire midfield of McCord, Masson and Watson out injured plus Steeves, Allan and Kenneth out injured from our back four and if you include the first choice keeper Millar also out injured that makes 7 out who would normally be in the team. So Clyde got lucky in that respect. Our young lads and loanees had no answer to Clyde's arial power.

It's a concern that most of the injuries are going to be long term so the new loanees just brought in need to gel very quickly as this league this season is tight and a team could go from top to bottom in no time - and vice-versa.

Didnt think u were shite Mo...

Several Times you looked dangerous just before HT and after but just think this day was ours and your keeper had sum v good saves 2nd half in particular from young fergie ..

Hegarty has you lot more organised and think the Mo were shite posts more negativity from our lot per..

Ps...Actually suprised no one posted to say its our boards fault we lost a goal today

Not a lot to add to all the above posts. Felt when we scored Clyde had a wee wobble and if we scored again we would go on to win.

The Clyde no.3 had a good game and our Hearts loanee at the back (#5) had a torrid time all game.

Not a lot to add to all the above posts. Felt when we scored Clyde had a wee wobble and if we scored again we would go on to win.

The Clyde no.3 had a good game and our Hearts loanee at the back (#5) had a torrid time all game.

thought your lot did pass the ball well at times and did create a few chances but apart from the 5 or ten mins after the goal it was fairly comfortable win I know you had a lot of injuries you still looked a lot better team and will be nowhere near where you finished last year

Calm doon dear. Nae way you were shy-t but neither were you winning today....

Respect to your supporters bus tho, First time ive saw it and hope that wasnt just a one off

Somehow managed to sleep in for this one despite it being a 3pm kick off so didn't make it. Good result and by all accounts, a good performance which is really encouraging after the past few weeks. Let's see if we can carry it on to next week and beyond.

Anyone know why S. Higgins wasn't in the squad?

Somehow managed to sleep in for this one despite it being a 3pm kick off so didn't make it. Good result and by all accounts, a good performance which is really encouraging after the past few weeks. Let's see if we can carry it on to next week and beyond.

Anyone know why S. Higgins wasn't in the squad?

his alarm didn't go off

Nice to see the boo boys have firmly shut up after yesterday.

Well done to Barry and the boys for an exciting and disciplined performance. Another win next weekend and we are firmly in the hunt for that top spot over Christmas and New Year.

Nice to see and hear the negativity drowned out by cheering on the boys today. Hope it stays that way. As many have said previously, support the team...or f**k off!

Excellent performance all round. We dominated all but a 10 minute spell in the second half.

Wee Fergie was back to his old self and looked confident. March in the midfield gave us an edge. We should have scored 3 more.

Montrose looked poor, although their goal was a beauty.

An uplifting performance yesterday and with some luck could have been 6-1.Admittedly Montrose were understrength but you still to play what is in front of you.The most important thing to come out of yesterday was the return to form of Scott Ferguson it was a joy to see and nice to hear the applause he got at the end and also to see Barry Ferguson put his arm round him and obviously be pleased by SF's performance.

It was also good to see and hear the support behind the team. It is hard going be a Clyde fan but I for one cannot envisage life without them.