Austria Game Latest

Bryan

Well for a start, it was heading that way, then it took a wicked swerve and hit Russel Andersons heid sending it to the right!!! :blink:

638183[/snapback]

:lol::lol::lol:

That would've been a move that the Kennedy bullet would've been proud of.

The Rab Douglas Zig-zag ball theory: It was pure going tae ma left like afore it spun at ninety degrees and exited in a rightwards direction afore striking the Anderson napper, taking an upward trajectory and ending up in the corner o yon pokey with me pure looking like a right dafty.

• Replies 49
Make the lackadaisical b*****ds walk home from Austria.

638186[/snapback]

What a load of rubbish. A third string Scotland team was out in the 2nd half, and wasn't troubled in the slightest by Austria. We were sitting back, taking the ball off them and passing it about, albeit only in our own half. Very comfortable performance, unlucky to lose two extremely scrappy goals.

:lol:  :lol:  :lol:

That would've been a move that the Kennedy bullet would've been proud of.

The Rab Douglas Zig-zag ball theory: It was pure going tae ma left like afore it spun at ninety degrees and exited in a rightwards direction afore striking the Anderson napper, taking an upward trajectory and ending up in the corner o yon pokey with me pure looking like a right dafty.

638309[/snapback]

:blink::blink::blink:

Did you not see the replay? The ball ended up right in the corner, no keeper in the world could have got near that. Added to the fact that he was unsighted by two defenders, and the ball then took a large deflection.

People just want an excuse to slag Douglas. I guarantee no keeper would have saved that, and I guarantee no other keeper would take stick for it. :rolleyes:

What a load of rubbish. A third string Scotland team was out in the 2nd half, and wasn't troubled in the slightest by Austria. We were sitting back, taking the ball off them and passing it about, albeit only in our own half. Very comfortable performance, unlucky to lose two extremely scrappy goals.

What is it you drink/smoke/inject exactly? They were shite and we were reasonable for the first twenty minutes of the first half. After that two shite lots battled out a shite football match. Must be a Midden thing, used to watching shite and finding it entertaining.

Oh and deflection or not the ball was never going left so why he started moving that way in the first place is beyond me. He's as much a Diddy as you.

Oh and deflection or not the ball was never going left so why he started moving that way in the first place is beyond me.  He's as much a Diddy as you.

638435[/snapback]

Think you might be talking bollox. Rab probably had it covered before the deflection. He was at fault for the 2nd though and i think Gordon is now cemented as 1st choice keeper.

Guest Captain Sensible
Must be a Midden thing, used to watching shite and finding it entertaining.

638435[/snapback]

Read my signature and tell me the answer............. :D

Look at this

1 St Johnstone 2 1 0 0 4 0 1 0 0 1 0 5 6

2 Ross County 2 1 0 0 3 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 6

3 Dundee 2 1 0 0 3 2 0 1 0 1 1 1 4

4 Stranraer 2 1 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 4

5 Hamilton 2 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 0 2 1 0 3

6 St Mirren 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 3 -1 1

7 Brechin 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 -1 1

8 Clyde 2 0 1 0 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 -2 1

9 Queen of South 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 -4 1

10 Airdrie Utd 2 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 1 0 1 -2 0

....consider last season and the pumping you took and read my signature! :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Ah, wallow in the past all you want. Fact is you lot are on the slippery slope and won't even feature on Scotsport 1st next year :lol::lol::lol:

Guest Captain Sensible
Look at this

1 St Johnstone      2 1 0 0 4 0 1 0 0 1 0 5 6

2 Ross County      2 1 0 0 3 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 6

3 Dundee             2 1 0 0 3 2 0 1 0 1 1 1 4

4 Stranraer          2 1 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 4

5 Hamilton            2 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 0 2 1 0 3

6 St Mirren                             2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 3 -1 1

7 Brechin              2 0 0 1 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 -1 1

8 Clyde                2 0 1 0 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 -2 1

9 Queen of South  2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 -4 1

10 Airdrie Utd       2 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 1 0 1 -2 0

....consider last season and the pumping you took and read my signature!   :lol:   :lol:   :lol:   :lol:

Ah, wallow in the past all you want.  Fact is you lot are on the slippery slope and won't even feature on Scotsport 1st next year   :lol:   :lol:    :lol:

640037[/snapback]

A simple 'NO' would have sufficed! :lol: