Stramash after Largs vs Peasy

10 hours ago, wintonfan said:

the costs would not be that high, labour and a couple litres of paint for the stairway, used heras site fencing for segregation, (panels can be found used cheap) few bags of concrete and road scrapings

Sounds like a job for North Ayrshire Council. 

1 hour ago, Lurcer said:

Sounds like a job for North Ayrshire Council. 

as the landowner you may be right, there is also a potential duty of care issue. now this may be related to the terms of the lease as to who is responsible for safety. can of worms it is.... 

4 hours ago, Shanner said:

As mentioned earlier, if you're wearing a garment that has unnecessary goggles you should be sent up the road to get changed and maybe reflect on how shite your dress sense is.

I think thats it settled then , Goggles = NO ENTRY 👍

I know that Licensing requirements are now quite strict on behaviour/conduct policies so will that mean for all licensed clubs much more active management of crowd behaviour/problems rather than paying lip service to this?Not sure if the requirements prohibit drink in grounds etc but suspect they will.The question is what clubs will have to do to comply and to be seen as complying with all of this.We had for example to take the decision recently to employ stewards to deal with the Kilbirnie village mob and it was money well spent to prevent booze and trouble in the ground.

23 hours ago, Lokloyal said:

I know that Licensing requirements are now quite strict on behaviour/conduct policies so will that mean for all licensed clubs much more active management of crowd behaviour/problems rather than paying lip service to this?Not sure if the requirements prohibit drink in grounds etc but suspect they will.The question is what clubs will have to do to comply and to be seen as complying with all of this.We had for example to take the decision recently to employ stewards to deal with the Kilbirnie village mob and it was money well spent to prevent booze and trouble in the ground.

The “Kilbirnie Village Mob” have gave Kilbirnie great backing despite the league position they find themselves in .

Not many clubs can run a supporters bus,fill it and give the players and management outstanding backing.

On 20/03/2022 at 20:59, Inanimate Carbon Rod said:

I mean thats true, but fans could stop bringing drink into grounds and acting like troglodytes.

How do u know they bring drink in? I like a few cans at the football n ive never acted like a troglodytes (witever that is)  1 thing largs could do is hire stewards and put them next 2 the largs mad squad (bunch of wee fannies) cos they abuse everyone then when someone says anything 2 them they hide behide the bigger boys lol 

Mon the papers

2 hours ago, Garden City said:

The “Kilbirnie Village Mob” have gave Kilbirnie great backing despite the league position they find themselves in .

Not many clubs can run a supporters bus,fill it and give the players and management outstanding backing.

And try punch and bottle the bankies mascot but he stood his ground till the rest of the chimps arrived

Mon the papers

On 21/03/2022 at 12:13, Shanner said:

As mentioned earlier, if you're wearing a garment that has unnecessary goggles you should be sent up the road to get changed and maybe reflect on how shite your dress sense is.

They help with  my hay-fever!

On 22/03/2022 at 20:33, passbackdave said:

How do u know they bring drink in? I like a few cans at the football n ive never acted like a troglodytes (witever that is)  1 thing largs could do is hire stewards and put them next 2 the largs mad squad (bunch of wee fannies) cos they abuse everyone then when someone says anything 2 them they hide behide the bigger boys lol 

Mon the papers

plenty of bikers visit largs, squad of them would scare any wee neds.... the bikers could eat any that cause bother

20 hours ago, wintonfan said:

plenty of bikers visit largs, squad of them would scare any wee neds.... the bikers could eat any that cause bother

are bikers not predominantly bank managers on a mid-life crisis these days?  Neds would see them off I suspect.