Fourth Divison 23/24

6 hours ago, PossilYM said:

Amazing history there of Lugar Boswell.

The original Glasgow Rangers never beat LB.

Don't know if the new version of the Govan side have ever played LB.

Oh there you go again. I can feel the ancestors chirping in my ear. Ibrox is not and never has been in Govan. Govan only has one team the Ants, though they now play in Shieldhall at the last remaining fifty pitch. Anyway I digress.

See you foreigners fae North o' the river coming on here with your half truths and the like. 😚😚

When first saw Kennie thought it was one of the farmers I speak to down here. 

5 hours ago, Black Pennel said:

Their name is Lugar Boswell Thistle.

I don't know why it annoys me so much when people shorten club names. But it really does bother me.

Pedantry United (and Sporting and Athletic) Club would suit me just fine.

I feel you brother.

Maybe a wee drinky poos is in order. That normally chills ye oot. 😀

6 hours ago, Black Pennel said:

Their name is Lugar Boswell Thistle.

I don't know why it annoys me so much when people shorten club names. But it really does bother me.

Pedantry United (and Sporting and Athletic) Club would suit me just fine.

Original name was Lugar Boswell FC when they were formed in 1878.

Thistle was added when the club re-formed after the Second World War.

Lugar Boswell Thistle F.C. - Wikipedia

Edited by Casper Wilson

On 03/08/2023 at 22:11, LongTimeLurker said:

Lugar Boswell Thistle vs Saltcoats Vics this time:

Including some local history provided by Kennie the fixtures secretary.

Did you try the pies?  Always enjoy my trips to Lugar