county-mad Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Does anyone know the answer to What is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name? This covers the top 4 division in England Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Does anyone know the answer toWhat is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name? This covers the top 4 division in England You do know there are thousands of colours, aye? Do you mean limiting it to primary or secondary colours or something like that? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Ally's honest man Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Does anyone know the answer toWhat is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name? This covers the top 4 division in England Is this another J for st. Johnstone question Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
county-mad Posted November 13, 2008 Author Share Posted November 13, 2008 I just saw it on another forum and its beginning to do my tits in Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pub Scarecrow Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Hull City. I don't really undertand the question. Fancy clarifying a wee bit. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StMirren1987 Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Hull City.I don't really undertand the question. Fancy clarifying a wee bit. Yup its hull city Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Yup its hull city Yellow!? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
John Barleycorn Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Yup its hull city NOT Hull CitYellow Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Hang on. Is this the "name the only team whose name you can't colour in" question, and have you just totally made an arse of it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lambie's Pigeon Feed Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Hang on.Is this the "name the only team whose name you can't colour in" question, and have you just totally made an arse of it? Looks like it and yes Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 I see John Barleycorn's deleted his "Leeds" answer What a shite thread. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
county-mad Posted November 13, 2008 Author Share Posted November 13, 2008 The wording of the question was "What is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name?" "English team and to make it easier it's not including the United, City, Town etc part of the name" "It covers the top 4 divisions in England" And the answer was Hull as, Lilac is a shade of Lavender in which itself is a shade of purple and umber is a shade of the colour brown Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 The wording of the question was "What is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name?""English team and to make it easier it's not including the United, City, Town etc part of the name" "It covers the top 4 divisions in England" And the answer was Hull as, Lilac is a shade of Lavender in which itself is a shade of purple and umber is a shade of the colour brown FUCKING YELLOW! EDIT: You can't just make up rules like excluding part of their name. Here's my question. Name the SPL team that doesn't have the letters K, I or R in them. Give up? It's Fal, of course! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pub Scarecrow Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 If that is the right answer, it was a fluke - just typed the first one that came into my head. Anyway, I'm off to buy a lottery ticket. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pollymac Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 The wording of the question was "What is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name?""English team and to make it easier it's not including the United, City, Town etc part of the name" "It covers the top 4 divisions in England" And the answer was Hull as, Lilac is a shade of Lavender in which itself is a shade of purple and umber is a shade of the colour brown Fucking ridiculous quiz question. When do Manchester play Manchester? It must be pretty soon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swampy Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 The wording of the question was "What is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name?""English team and to make it easier it's not including the United, City, Town etc part of the name" "It covers the top 4 divisions in England" And the answer was Hull as, Lilac is a shade of Lavender in which itself is a shade of purple and umber is a shade of the colour brown That's a load of absolute shite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lyt Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 FFS at least it was an english based question. fuds Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
John Barleycorn Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 The wording of the question was "What is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name?""English team and to make it easier it's not including the United, City, Town etc part of the name" "It covers the top 4 divisions in England" And the answer was Hull as, Lilac is a shade of Lavender in which itself is a shade of purple and umber is a shade of the colour brown Then Leeds and the Sheffield teams are answers as well. You mucked up. You're in a hole so stop digging. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cowden til i die Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 Talk about making a complete arse of a question. He must have meant @what it the only team in England(maybe Scotland) that you cant colour in a letter in the teams name?" Answer Hull City. pish Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GypsyTillIDie Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 I love this thread. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...