Murray Desperate To Sell

• Replies 69
I wonder is there a common etymological root? Anyway, whence the name "rangers"?

Unlikely. Rangers in the club name will be synonymous with Wanderers* - willing to travel. Orange ultimately derives from the Sanskrit name of the tree.

*Also Rovers

We all know that minty has been desperately trying to flog Rangers for the last 2 years but who the f**k would buy it(or Celtic for that matter)

I couldn't help but laugh at the contradictions during minty's latest "state of the nation address" the other week via his favorite Huntastic media mouthpiece "chick (i support st mirren :lol: ) young"

Where minty once again tried to make Rangers attractive to possible investors,,but sent out contradicting messages...

"Anyone who thinks that they can run Rangers just as a stand alone business is in for a shock" He said..

Then...."Rangers are a far better investment opportunity than a premiership club because of European football"??????? :huh:

So Rangers isn't a good stand alone business,,,but it's better than a premiership club,because of European football? :lol::lol: ......Eh...So a mid devision premiership team that will make about 5 times the money(TV rights) than Rangers Champions league money?(if they even get in it!!) isn't a better business opportunity :huh: Brilliant......note that this obvious horse shit has not been questioned anywhere in the media :angry: .................... :lol::lol:

Christ you are obsessed with all things Rangers. Methinx you are a Ted in disguise. :lol:

Eh.......... http://business.scotsman.com/6983/Murray-n...lf-a.2681826.jp

Try and ignore the usual Minty bullshit in this article and look at the facts,,Minty's empire is in DEBT to the tune of HALF A BILLION.. owed to banks which are up shit creek ...........so yes i think he is sweating......YOU fucking cock

Ps.. he does not have £700million "in the bank" his holdings company if sold would go for about £700million of which he owes nearly £600million to the banks

Personnal fortune reported to be at 720 million (sunday times rich list)

his company turned over 600 + million the year after your article was published

hes personnaly said he turned down an offer for rangers by a bidder because he didnt think

they had rangers best interests....

Yeah he really must be sweating it?! What a tool.

Murray would sell it to Paul Dick and Harry if they had the money.

He also only bought Rangers for a couple of million. He is looking for at least £70m to leave.

As for the article, it's out-of-date, it's facts aren't even fact, and Murray is turning profit off his businesses.

We all know that minty has been desperately trying to flog Rangers for the last 2 years but who the f**k would buy it(or Celtic for that matter)

Considering established Premiership clubs like Newcastle United and Portsmouth cannot find buyers who in their right mind would look to pump millions into a club from a 3rd rate league like the SPL.

Prob due to the fact the old firm are global brands unlike The Toon and Portsmouth. Rangers and Celtic have a large fan base across the world. Many English clubs can't compete with that.

Personnal fortune reported to be at 720 million (sunday times rich list)

his company turned over 600 + million the year after your article was published

hes personnaly said he turned down an offer for rangers by a bidder because he didnt think

they had rangers best interests....

Yeah he really must be sweating it?! What a tool.

As usual you miss the point :huh: If you actually read my topic I'm not referring to minty's personal wealth or how much cash he's got under his mattress,but the fact that he is desperate to sell and that no one wants to buy!! and the contradictions in his interview.....

"anyone who thinks they can run rangers as a stand alone business is in for a shock"......10 seconds later....

"Rangers are a far more attractive proposition to potential investors than a premiership club" :huh::huh::huh: and don't give me that shite about turning a bidder down because they didn't have rangers best interest ..... :lol::lol::lol::lol: what a fud... all that means is .. am no getting enough money oot the deal do you think if some Arab billionaire who's never heard of Rangers put a mega bid in minty would think twice?

Also regardless of mintys personal trillions, he's a business man and Rangers is a loss making business , and the more Celtic stretch away (in terms of titles in a row) the more desperate he will be to offload. Don't you think it's a bit of a coincidence that his ..superduper mega casino land/£300 million gold plated govan project has suddenly popped up, a full year after he first admitted he was looking to sell............hmmmmmm

As usual you miss the point :huh: If you actually read my topic I'm not referring to minty's personal wealth or how much cash he's got under his mattress,but the fact that he is desperate to sell and that no one wants to buy!! and the contradictions in his interview.....

"anyone who thinks they can run rangers as a stand alone business is in for a shock"......10 seconds later....

"Rangers are a far more attractive proposition to potential investors than a premiership club" :huh::huh::huh: and don't give me that shite about turning a bidder down because they didn't have rangers best interest ..... :lol::lol::lol::lol: what a fud... all that means is .. am no getting enough money oot the deal do you think if some Arab billionaire who's never heard of Rangers put a mega bid in minty would think twice?

Also regardless of mintys personal trillions, he's a business man and Rangers is a loss making business , and the more Celtic stretch away (in terms of titles in a row) the more desperate he will be to offload. Don't you think it's a bit of a coincidence that his ..superduper mega casino land/£300 million gold plated govan project has suddenly popped up, a full year after he first admitted he was looking to sell............hmmmmmm

Sorry man but ats tosh! Why would he have pumped millions in the 90's chasing europe? Was he making money then? Build murray park did he make money on that? I seriously think he would only sell to someone who wanted the best for rangers i.e not a romanov. And if some arabs came in then yes in the end of the day someone with that amount of money could only be good for rangers.

hail hail murray :P

Sorry man but ats tosh! Why would he have pumped millions in the 90's chasing europe? Was he making money then? Build murray park did he make money on that? I seriously think he would only sell to someone who wanted the best for rangers i.e not a romanov. And if some arabs came in then yes in the end of the day someone with that amount of money could only be good for rangers.

hail hail murray :P

Don't be silly son...mintys has made money out of Rangers

1. HE owns murray park,not rangers..which he rents to rangers

2. HE owns the Catering/bars etc not Rangers!(which last season made £4.5million profit) mutiply that by 20 years!

3. HE has had FREE advertising for his MURRAY METALS business on umpteen occassions for years at ibrox...thats free global exposure for his metal company not Rangers!

considering he bought it for 6million , believe me he has made plenty of cash out of Rangers

Ps I know this is from a celtic site, and mostly wishful thinking but it does make interesting reading..... http://www.etims.net/index.php?option=com_...2&Itemid=29

2. HE owns the Catering/bars etc not Rangers!(which last season made £4.5million profit) mutiply that by 20 years!

3. HE has had FREE advertising for his MURRAY METALS business on umpteen occassions for years at ibrox...thats free global exposure for his metal company not Rangers!

considering he bought it for 6million , believe me he has made plenty of cash out of Rangers

Ps I know this is from a celtic site, and mostly wishful thinking but it does make interesting reading..... http://www.etims.net/index.php?option=com_...2&Itemid=29

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

What a croc of shite! Plenty of goobledegook and not one hard fact :lol: it wasnt you that wrote that article was it yourolda??? My god thats some imagination cold hard facts from etims.com

Ps give me facts or links about murray park being rented by murray thats the first i have ever heard that and the catering i imagine is the same with any club your fact on free advertising its just lame thats his right. He may have bought it for 6 million but hes spent over 100 million on rangers on and off the park so your telling me hes made a profit over 100 million? pish.

My father-in-law is a die hard celtic fan and he has mentioned the same rubbish as you. There are many smart Rangers minded people who are shareholders of the club and are not linked to Murrary. (I am one of them) If all of the stuff you were saying were true I think we would all know about it.

Murray Park is down in black and white as being an asset of Rangers Football Club not David Murray.

End of conspriracy!

Guest fishtasteslikeshit

did that article on etims keep on moving up and down the screen for no reason with anyone else? i had to give up on reading it

Aye same happened here but i perceviered with it although i wish i hadn't a good ten minutes of my life al never get back :(

Yeah he must be sweating for a buyer what with his 700 million in the bank, It is the credit crunch after all.......You fucking cock.

i dont think he has anywhere near that "in the bank". his money is in bricks and mortar, and in todays climate, i think i would be sweating if i were him.

My father-in-law is a die hard celtic fan and he has mentioned the same rubbish as you. There are many smart Rangers minded people who are shareholders of the club and are not linked to Murrary. (I am one of them) If all of the stuff you were saying were true I think we would all know about it.

Murray Park is down in black and white as being an asset of Rangers Football Club not David Murray.

End of conspriracy!

Sorry to upset you ladies with the facts..but, Murray has been making money from Rangers not vice versa, anything to do with Rangers you can be sure that one of his other companies is making money from it...

Taken from a Rangers website....."I'm no accountant but it cannot be argued that the debt of £68 million we found ourselves saddled with in 2004 was the result of mis-management and poor forward-thinking. Along with creating this debt Murray opted out of keeping everything in-house and moved in Murray-owned subsidiaries for the catering, the ticket office, and the Rangers pools. You can add in the sub-contracts sold to companies he owns during the stadium redevelopment and the building of Auchinhowie to that as well. Murray was happy to lumber the club with the debt and interest on repayments whilst he was (and still is) making money from things that once provided an income for the club"

http://www.everyothersaturday.co.uk/

ps If his £700 million mega hunland project goes ahead ,, guess who's companies will win all th contracts....hmmmmm :rolleyes: