The Wrestling Thread

Mo Wonderboy

TNA is on now an hour early than normal, I heard the rock is guest hosting RAW this week? I'll check it out tomorrow on youtube, disney dwayne is good on the mic but this guest host thing is dire

I think someone might be pulling your pisser if they told you The Rock was hosting this week. I would imagine that would have been spoke about in here if he were.

David Otunga the NXT Rookie is guest hosting this week. I started watching Impact at 1am there, bored already and cant be fucked watching it the now. Watching Survivor Series 2002 the now. Forgot how surprisingly good Big Show - Lesnar was, it was booked perfectly for them 2.

TNA Funny Spoiler:

Big Rob Terry gets leathered by 2 huge steal chair shots and doesn't even flinch then chokeslams homocide as blood starts pouring down big robs face, awesome moment putting over big rob.....

then, ultra violet light comes down on the arena out walks orlando jordan with a hand lotion bottle (or something) and squirts this thick white liquid over his tits and around his mouth.... basically just giving himself a cum shot..... awful gimmick but now so shite it's actually quite funny.....

maybe strange that Kanyon kills himself the same time as TNA push an openly gay character unsure.gifhuh.gif

TNA Funny Spoiler:

then, ultra violet light comes down on the arena out walks orlando jordan with a hand lotion bottle (or something) and squirts this thick white liquid over his tits and around his mouth.... basically just giving himself a cum shot..... awful gimmick but now so shite it's actually quite funny.....

WCW were trying to be too much like WWE. Now TNA are goin out of their way to be the exact oppoite of WWE. I dont get how some people can compare TNA to WCW.

TNA is shaping up pretty well right now, Angle vs Andersson ladder match just about to start, not sure what raw is gonna have tonight, probably the first 20 mins with cena talking "I will not quit... talking shite" then kofi kingston put over match, 5 second womens match the the usual tag match heels vs face, blaah

is that NXT rookie is hosting tonight.... thats desperate

Angle just did a fucking insane moonsault onto Andersson on a Ladder, that was brilliant, I love how high Angle gets on moonsaults what a move

meanwhile swagger is stuttering in the normal raw boring promo, too much talking not enough action

and now cena has come down to talk too... wow a raw that starts off with cena talking shite and getting 12 year old kids screaming, thats new..

Edited by Kris Boyd

All your TNA marking and yet it'll still get pounded by the "boring" WWE biggrin.gif

it just doesn't make sense sad.gif 15 minutes after raw started and they are still talking about the Exact same shit as every other week.... and oh joy, now the miz has come to the ring ohmy.gif wow.

I still dont get how people can hate on over the other. I still watch both shows weekly and both have their shite and good parts. WWE loads the opening 20 minutes with a promo and TNA loads the show with aboot half an hour of promo videos throughout the show. The both feature women. WWE are for escorting the guest hosts to the ring etc....TNA's can't wrestle worth a f**k. Both have strengths and weaknesses but thye still have enough to keep me watching.

You're blinkered beyond belief.

That opening segment, at least what I caught of it, was decent enough. Orton attempting the RKO on Cena before giving Swagger one was ace.

You're blinkered beyond belief.

That opening segment, at least what I caught of it, was decent enough. Orton attempting the RKO on Cena before giving Swagger one was ace.

aye that was ace rolleyes.gif meanwhile TNA were having a belter of a ladder match, over 40 minutes into raw and there has been 1 match so far and a lot more talking by the most ginger man in the world

and amazing next is yet another divas battle royale! how did wwe know that was my favourite? urghhh raw is so stale same fucking format every single monday with the same pish being dished out by cole and king.

aye that was ace rolleyes.gif meanwhile TNA were having a belter of a ladder match, over 40 minutes into raw and there has been 1 match so far and a lot more talking by the most ginger man in the world

and amazing next is yet another divas battle royale! how did wwe know that was my favourite? urghhh raw is so stale same fucking format every single monday with the same pish being dished out by cole and king.

You're right. I wish watching WWE sent me into a fit of apoplexy like it does with you.

:(

You're right. I wish watching WWE sent me into a fit of apoplexy like it does with you.

sad.gif

I'm just amazed how anyone can sit through a wwe event anymore, it saddens me as I grew up loving the then wwf product, and to watch it now is just the mirror opposite, TNA is better entertainment but only just, truth of the matter is I think within the next 20 years wrestling will be half as popular as it is today, UFC rips the arse out of anything pro wrestling can produce, I think a live MMA show will be the monday night main attraction before too long.

I miss JBL. Absolute legend. I actually bought the 'In JBL we trust' t-shirt. I also got some very odd looks when I went apeshit crazy when JBL came out at a Smackdown house show in June '05 :lol: :lol: :lol:

I bought that as well. Well, actually my mate bought me it because I was incredibly gay for JBL. I also have one of the in JBL we trust 100 dollar bills from Wrestlemania!