Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

There must be far more appropriate tunes/songs to accompany them on to the pitch. Wish I could think of one. :(

DIRTY WATER-STAUS QUO

''O-o-o-oh the water's getting deep

And I can't swim because it's dirty, dirty water

O-o-o-oh, o-o-o-oh''

Do tell, I'm more innocent than I appear to be. I've infiltrated FF, RM, ......I'm careful with what I say, make shure I don't spell to wel, and I have a list of paranoid statements that seem to blend in.......not been outed as a terrier yet. Mibbe I'll have a wee go on Bouncy later.

Ok. I am not supposed to name this group but i'll try and give you a few wee clues.

The name is in 3 parts.

Part 1...Like a lorry but smaller and ryhmes with .... MAN.

Parts 2....G4S don't have enough Security G_ _ _ _ s.

Part 3...They shit in the woods...supposedly.

;)

Clearly some of your questions were rhetorical, but none the less:

1. Not to my knowledge, although I'd be more than happy to be involved in one if someone with the necessary skills were to set one up.
  2. I've never been involved with any supporters club. I suspect there must be at least 1, but clearly the extreme minority.
  3. The ugly-heads of the MSM have been speaking out on a daily basis, haven't you been listening? It's clearly not a conspiracy, (although I did question Mark Daly's selection process for finding Rangers fans to showcase). I suspect it's partly a two way street: any prominent figures don't want attention, or don't want to find themselves ostracised, and the media aren't interested in talking to no-names with no pull. Why interview "Danish Pastry" when Mark Dingwall will produce the response you're looking for?
  4. Actually, I think adundeemonkey has mostly hit the nail on the head here. The majority of decent fans tend to see football as entertainment, and not the be-all-and-end-all of life that the bigots appear to. It's something they enjoy doing, not something that defines their existence. As a result this leads to them being less vocal and perhaps less likely to attend games. I don't think you can underestimate the effect that many feel driven away by the bigots in recent years also.
  5. Indeed, I'm looking forward to the start of the egg chasing season.

So you don't really care. Fair enough.

Enjoy the rugger. smile.gif

You might be right. Before this started I never visited football forums, Rangers or others. I only found out about P&B because Stuart and Tam often refer to it on Off the ball.

I'm part of the fictitious world-wide fan base, and I've been wondering why the extremists now rule the roost down Ibrox way. Although, perhaps I shouldn't be surprised. When the people who ran the club have been shown to have lost their moral compass years ago, what chance was there of them cleaning the club of non-football stuff?

I actually switched off to Glasgow football in my teens because of the non-football issues mentioned. The singing at Ibrox left me cold. Living abroad I've been involved in a sport outwith football for decades. But you never forget your childhood team. And although I am a fan of all Scottish football, and track all the teams in Europe, I always looked for Gers' results first. I suppose living abroad, and only gettng your info via BBC Scotland shows and manstream media, you do become naive. I had never imagined the extent of the change from Scottish to British - or that the old attitudes still thrived. It's all become very obvious as this crisis has developed.

But your question is justified: Where are the forums for and by the decent Rangers fans? I've no idea. Someone mentioned two clubs emerging and that's a scenario I had hoped for. Like some others here I don't see the extremists letting go or fading away. Of course, if the new club survives and gets tough, things could change. It has to come from the top though. Otherwise a new Saltire Rangers would appeal to me. If it's about grass-roots football, and I believe Scotland, like other small countries, should develop talent rather than import it, then a lowly Diddy Rangers would get my vote. This is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to start again. It would be a challenge you could get behind. But as I said, any Old Rangers Mark II that emerges will not have my support.

Are you sure you're a Rangers fans? Those ideals belong very much in the lower leagues of Scotland I'd say, although I think the culture you're alluding to will be the popular route for all clubs in Scotland now, except for maybe Celtic. Still, refreshing views once again - ones which I hope more of the decent 'Rangers' fans can get on board with over the next few years.

Two clubs would be ideal - it would reduce the spending power of the bigotted reboot, and it'd also dilute their influence on the running of our game, and indeed in Scotland's society.

So many decent 'Rangers' fans seem to get found out when they're discussing Rangers demise. They stumble over words, blindly claiming that Sevco are still Rangers and that nothing will change. I think even the stupidest/most blinkered of 'Rangers' fans now realise that this just isn't the case, and it's purely a defence mechanism.

I just wish more 'Rangers' fans would stop getting into 'my cock is bigger than your cock' battles with the rest of Scottish football as they are very lucky to have any kind of club to follow. They should (for now at least) appreciate what Green has done, rather than trying to hound him out and issue death threats. He's at least stuck around to try and sort this mess out. It still mystifies me why Brown and his gang of neandrathals are desperate to put a spanner in the works for him. If he decides to fold the football club as it's not viable to keep it running as a going concern, he still owns the assets, which mean no club, no stadium, no nothing.

Ok. I am not supposed to name this group but i'll try and give you a few wee clues.

The name is in 3 parts.

Part 1...Like a lorry but smaller and ryhmes with .... MAN.

Parts 2....G4S don't have enough Security G_ _ _ _ s.

Part 3...They shit in the woods...supposedly.

;)

Okey, dokey...or hokey, cokey, .............sorry that's a slur on the CoR, apparently. .................Bollox.

RM and FF are trying to organise a flash-mob protest in George Sq on Saturday.

A pre-announced flash-mob? FFS. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Brilliant!

What happens? At a pre-arranged signal they start blaming passers-by for the pitiful state of their existences?

Who are those guys that go to Cup finals and sit on the centre line with a mixture of Union Flags and Saltires? Is that the Pride over Prejudice mob or Blue Order or something?

Possibly complete wanks - I don't pretend to know, but there obviously has existed some body to promote a more positive aspect of supporting the team. Would this not be a good time for such types or any other DRFs to mobilise and aim to be the heart and soul of the new club?

Imagine if the Rangers that came back was just another Glasgow club trying to win games, rather than the one that died. The alternative that it becomes a bastion for 'traditionalists' is a real danger I'd say, if the DRFs don't mobilise.

You are probably thinking of the Blue Order / Union Bears. They were formed to try and promote a better / healthier atmosphere at Ibrox and part of the plan was to try and eradicate the sectarian singing. It worked for a while and they introduced songs such as '4 men'...'Barcelona in 1972' and my favourite 'Paisley Road West'. Unfortunately an awful lot of the good early work has been undone by an element attaching themself to the groups and bringing with it loyalist tunes such as the utterly ridiculous 'Orangemen of Crossmaglen'. A cure would be to take them to the middle of Crossmaglen and let them belt that little ditty out...Problem solved.

Protesting at whit? It'll be like the Father Ted Porn Film Protest....................Down With This Sort Of Thing!!!

Protesting against being caught cheating and having to play by the rules?

Are they still planning the Ben Nevis climb, when the biggest climb most of them would have tackled is the stairs at Cessnock Subway Station? Is the Big Hoose Guy taking part?

Edited by Happy Buddie

doesn't look like it's proving to be popular laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

half they cvnts probably don't know where george square is !!laugh.giflaugh.gif

Assume the same Mather. If so hope he is not getting to drive the Newco team bus.

http://www.lancashiretelegraph.co.uk/news/4753545.Car_plunges_20ft_off_A56_bridge/

Seriously there does not appear to be any real money behind the Newco. Just lots of interlinked companies/investors punting in a bit of cash. Nobody taking any big risk/investment.

Looks more like mates/family/friends setting up a drinks kitty rather than anything else.

Would be really surprised if SFA approve them.

I have now decided that one or both of Huistrinho/Danish Pastry is an alias of No. 8

He's given one of personalities its own user name.

An interesting, if controversial approach to treatment tongue.gif

f**k Off.

So you don't really care. Fair enough.

Enjoy the rugger. smile.gif

Clearly not what I said in my reply dry.gif

I made the decision not to renew my season ticket before the CVA outcome, when I thought that Green was little more than an asset stripper. And to be perfectly honest, the proposition that Sevco is Rangers is a leap of faith I'm not sure I'm willing to take.

(Edit, to say this wouldn't have precluded me attending Rangers games if he turned out to be legit.)

Edited by Huistrinho

You are probably thinking of the Blue Order / Union Bears. They were formed to try and promote a better / healthier atmosphere at Ibrox and part of the plan was to try and eradicate the sectarian singing. It worked for a while and they introduced songs such as '4 men'...'Barcelona in 1972' and my favourite 'Paisley Road West'. Unfortunately an awful lot of the good early work has been undone by an element attaching themself to the groups and bringing with it loyalist tunes such as the utterly ridiculous 'Orangemen of Crossmaglen'. A cure would be to take them to the middle of Crossmaglen and let them belt that little ditty out...Problem solved.

Yeah that'll be them. It's a shame that it developed in that way?

Genuine question: What sort of fanbase (leanings rather than size) do you see the Newco having, at least initially?

As far as I can see Bomber Brown, 2 weeks after marching to the steps of Ibrox and speaking AT the orcs saying things like "trust me, the money is there" and all the rest of it, now he is trying to get a fans takeover started with £40k of his own cash, that old buggers season book money he managed to pilfer and "maybe" barry fergusons money too?

And he is meeting with bankers this week to try and get more cash for a buyout.

Seems to me like he hasnt ever had any money and IS BORROWING again to try and buy the place.

so at £40k investment from old players, simply to raise £10m and, say he pays off £6m to Green, he is left with £4m - but to raise the £10m he needs 2,500 ex rangers players or "rangers minded" fans to invest?

the guys a delusional belter!

also - how could sevco play the friendly yesterday without any SFA membership?

Assume the same Mather. If so hope he is not getting to drive the Newco team bus.

http://www.lancashir...off_A56_bridge/

Seriously there does not appear to be any real money behind the Newco. Just lots of interlinked companies/investors punting in a bit of cash. Nobody taking any big risk/investment.

Looks more like mates/family/friends setting up a drinks kitty rather than anything else.

Would be really surprised if SFA approve them.

Only putting in what they wouldn't miss, like you and me sticking ten quid on the Euromillions, expecting to lose it all, but, hell, we can afford to.....but mibbe, just mibbe, eh?

Eh, naw, no' in this case....mair chance of winning the Euromillions.