Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Guest Kincardine

I can't imagine how they will feel when the SPL commission chief Lord Nimmo tells them that according to the rules Rangers Football Club & Company PLC est 1872 died on the 14th of July this year.

Ah is this the same Lord Nimmo Smith who, according to the very cogent and well thought of Scots Law blog, has been described as saying:

The club is a separate but non-legal entity which continues notwithstanding transfer from one owner to another. Rangers Football Club therefore continue as before even though ownership has been transferred.

Maybe you've another Lord Nimmo Smith in mind. The one who didn't pish all over P&B's "Rangers are deid" drama queens.

Edited to add a link

http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.com/2012/09/21/lord-nimmo-smith-and-rangers-the-judge-sets-the-gound-rules/

Edited by Kincardine

Ah is this the same Lord Nimmo Smith who, according to the very cogent and well thought of Scots Law blog, has been described as saying:

The club is a separate but non-legal entity which continues notwithstanding transfer from one owner to another. Rangers Football Club therefore continue as before even though ownership has been transferred.

Maybe you've another Lord Nimmo Smith in mind. The one who didn't pish all over P&B's "Rangers are deid" drama queens.

Edited to add a link

http://scotslawthoug...he-gound-rules/

These are only opinions, so far, though, Kincardine. Like the one Tedi has as his sig. There's a long way to go yet, and I wouldn't be counting chickens one way or the other. I still feel the Orcish desire to hold onto that history may cost them dear. Not helped by Charlie's PR skills - if Hector reads papers and/or watches TV, he's gonna be unhappy. And the last people Chuckie wants to take any more interest in the company/club/retirement fund/fan-led consortium/investment opportunity are the tax authorities - especially when they never recovered a penny from the last ibrox mob.

It's the best they've got under the current situation...

There was a few on here saying liquidation couldn't happen. When liquidation meant the death of the club... They got liquidated... Posters disappeared.

Then new posters appeared saying that it was the company that got liquidated. That the club is still the club and they still have the titles...

Expect them to disappear when HMRC start making demands for money owed and when titles start getting stripped because they are "still the same club"... Then a whole new gang will appear, you know the ones... I've been sitting watching and now feel its time to post.

I think Bearwithme and No8 are the only original posters on this thread. I think Bennett stuck to the old firm forum until they got accepted into the 3rd. I may be wrong.

Yes surprisingly few Sevconians post on here. Considering they have 45,000 'loyal' out there.

Like their Rangers friends before them, a consistency is being maintained.

They really do seem to be incapable of actually contributing anything other than slogans, bluster and abuse. Demonstrating their membership of the 'intellectually challenged' club.

In fact absolutely ripe pickings for anyone trying to flog worthless shares in a dodgy business. ohmy.gif

Guest Kincardine

These are only opinions, so far, though, Kincardine. Like the one Tedi has as his sig.

Aye you're right. How remiss of the SPL for setting up a commission and paying the day rate for the opinion of eminent lawyers.

They should just have quoted a random selection of P&B posters' sigs and be done with it.

Edited to add a link

http://scotslawthoug...he-gound-rules/

Don't fall into what Tedi got a roasting for Kincardine ! what you put in bold is what is in the SPL remit supplied by the SPL to Nimmo and is in the document.

The SPL themselves have fucked up here ! Rangers PLC est 1872 ceased to be a club when the CVA failed and liquidation was ordered 14th July.They the SPL are the ones who peddled the myth that the club is separate from the company and Green jumped on the bandwagon and so did all the bears.

The SPL gave Lord Nimmo a remit (piece of paper) on what the SPL feel is the correct course of action.

Nimmo at this time is compliant to the SPL who asked for the commission.Although he will rule on it independently eventually he will use what the SPL has given him as the truth until time of the hearing.

Nimmo is stating that it is his belief according to what the SPL evidence has provided him at the moment that these are correct facts.

Green will counter argue that his club is a brand new club and has never ever been part of the SPL so that Rangers will evade any punishments from the old club.

IT IS NOT NIMMO'S ACTUAL WORDS !.

More news coming out tonight via STV. Will the rangers fans on here wish to discuss this news?

http://m.stv.tv/news...to-revive-club/

Season tickets going up, obviously dependant on gaining promotions - fair enough

33% players wages. A long hard slog and no magic wand, i hope we're going to invest in a proper scouting and coaching network. We can't go back to the bad old days of spend, spend and spend but i wonder how much the board members will be taking out of the club.

A lot depends on how accurate this Cenkos stuff is i suppose.

Guest Kincardine

More news coming out tonight via STV. Will the rangers fans on here wish to discuss this news?

http://m.stv.tv/news/200640-rangers-plan-wage-caps-and-season-ticket-hikes-to-revive-club/

Aye no problem.

An early para reads, "Documents seen by STV's Scotland Tonight programme show that the consortium behind Rangers wants to restrict wages to 33% of turnover, barely half the average ratio for SPL clubs."

Hope they can stick to that. Nice to show some fiscal prudence.

Guest Kincardine

Wait a minute, is it now ok to reference Paul McConville?

When has it never been?

Maybe you're getting your forums mixed up. This is P&B and neither RM nor FollowFollow. Look at the top of your browser to remind you where you're actually posting.

You continue to peddle this myth and make stuff up

He put his name to this document / statement ..... end of story

OK ! show on the documents below where he put his name then ? or have you been caught out telling porkies again ?

This is the first page on the remit given to Nimmo ! and clearly states that the SPL has appointed Nimmo and states his name and the 2 others and no Nimmo signature !.

post-39453-0-97472700-1352934634_thumb.j

Next up is the very last page in full and still has no Nimmo signature on it !.

post-39453-0-19049500-1352934641_thumb.j

And if you still wanna be a fud and dismiss it then go to the official SPL website and look at the document in full !

SPL commission remit