Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Debunking time

9 point lead actually, when games in hand were taken into account so lets stick to the truth here. Things were already unravelling then, another lie.

Rangers did pay the proper tax rate, thank you very much.

A few points per season against a team with a larger squad and supposedly better players, thanks again.

We'll do fine with our wage cap, there is no need to have wages as high as they were and Celtic are already downsizing too.

European football will come again and no team can count on that money every year anyway.

I responded to a post which said Celtic had a 4 point lead so why was this not given as a 7 pont lead if this is the way points are to be calculated from now on? After ReCalculating the 2008 league ponts using your new method I would like to congratulate Rangers on the league title that year as will as making it to the EUFA cup final.

Rangers were liquidated owing Tax for Flo so how is that paying the proper Tax?

Look back to the PreMcCann era this is what hapens when one side of the old firm out spends the other year on year.

As for Celtics financial state you can see they are doing when the audidited accounts come out I am sure they will look a dam site better than Sevcos if they ever get round to releasing any.smile.gif

I think you are adding to much weight to the financial aspect = guaranteed success, this is simply incorrect

In England Man Utd are the most successful club and they spend a lot of money, they do not however spend the most money in that league

Celtic`s failure in the 90`s and followed by relative success (6 championships out of 8) was down to mainly poor managers, followed by MON and then Strachan who were obviously better than their predecessors, the financial gap between the 2 clubs has never been that great

Your are also off on your Secvo crap again and by the way Rangers never made it as far as the EUFA final :rolleyes:

I think you are probibly right however going by the fact Sevco has a poor manager they will still be fecked for years to comesmile.gif

Edited by Umbungo1874

Guest Kincardine

The thread i noticed on that was their media watch one, where they scrutinise every aspect of the media to search for conspiracy theories. One of them even counts how many words Rangers get in the printed media compared to Celtic :lol: And they've already deleted two previous media watch threads :)

Please tell me you're joking about this,bennett.

Youngsy, I was scrolling through the thread and was about to post the same question until I saw you'd got there first. Actually it isn't that surprising to hear about such a thread on KDS - but it is thoroughly amusing.

Almost as amusing as P&B's obsession with Rangers. What used to be a delightful meeting place for people who enjoyed Scottish football (and culture and politics) has been overrun by wee fannies typing "Yer club's deid and you're a moron" at every given opportunity.

I'd be delighted if someone could analyse posting stats for 2012. Obviously Rangers-related posts have flooded the board - but it would be interesting to see by how much.

I think you are adding to much weight to the financial aspect = guaranteed success, this is simply incorrect

Is he really?.Why are the most successful clubs in European countries top domestic leagues and in European competitions during the last 20 years the clubs with the biggest wage budgets and biggest transfer fees? smile.gif

In England Man Utd are the most successful club and they spend a lot of money, they do not however spend the most money in that league

The English Premier League was founded in 1992, twenty years ago. Soon afterwards the £Billions started rolling in to the top 6-8 EPL clubs via their stranglehold over TV Income to the English game that Man United have along with that tiny number of other English clubs. The most successful period of Manchester United's history started in that year. Manchester United had not won the top league in England in the 26 years prior to the founding of the EPL. Since 1992 this is Manchester United's trophy haul:

EPL titles - 12, they had only won 7 top league titles before 1992.

FA Cups - 4 of the total 11 that they have won during their history.

League Cups - All 4 of the 4 that they've won.

Charity Shields - 9 of the total of 19 that they've won.

European (Champion's League) Cup - 2 of the 3 that they have won.

Manchester United's 'Doubles and Trebles', all were won during the last 20 years. That trophy haul alone is what has made Man United (domestically) England's most successful club.

Doubles:

League and FA Cup: 3

1993–94, 1995–96, 1998–99 (as part of the Treble)

League and League Cup: 1

2008–09

European Double (League and European Cup): 2

1998–99 (as part of the Treble), 2007–08

"The Treble" (League, FA Cup and European Cup): 1

1998–99

What is the total annual expenditures on Manchester United's management, playing and coaching squad for each of the past 20 years on transfers, wages, bonuses, etc? How much have their rivals in England's top league spent annually on the same during those 20 years?!

Every intelligent man or woman who takes a serious interest in what is going on in football knows that the chances of Blackburn, Arsenal, Chelsea and Man City having been successful during the last 20 years would have have been unlikely if £Billionaires had not been bankrolling each of them. Those 4 clubs being the only 4 clubs in England to have challenged Man United on Man United' road to becoming currently the most successful club in England wit the help of an unlevel playing field corrupted by £Billionaires and TV Income from the 1990's onwards.

In terms of European success, Liverpool, and not Man United, are England's most successful club in the history of European competitions.

The city of Liverpool is still currently the most successful footballing city in England, both domestically and in European competitions today. Everton F.C. and Liverpool F.C. between them, have won 27 English First Division titles, 12 F.A. Cup titles, 10 League Cup titles, 5 European Cup titles, 1 European Cup Winners' Cup title, 3 UEFA Cup titles, and 24 FA Charity Shields. With the vast majority of the City of Liverpool's trophies won before corrupt £Billionaires via ownership of clubs and monopoly television income began destroying true competition.

Celtic`s failure in the 90`s and followed by relative success (6 championships out of 8) was down to mainly poor managers, followed by MON and then Strachan who were obviously better than their predecessors, the financial gap between the 2 clubs has never been that great

The 1990's...

It had nothing to do with boardroom corruption or boardroom failures at Celtic Park then eh? And nothing to do with Celtic fans telling that old corrupt board to GTF so that the club could rebuild itself with new leaders concentrating all of their finances and energy upon rebuilding the entire club from the ground up?

While at corrupt Ayebroke Stadium...MIH £100million+, Joe Lewis £50million, Dave King £30million, Various banks £160million+, Ticketus £30million, JJB £40million, etc, etc, etc, etc, etc....leading to LIQUIDATION (death).

Hmm...

Almost as amusing as P&B's obsession with Rangers. What used to be a delightful meeting place for people who enjoyed Scottish football (and culture and politics) has been overrun by wee fannies typing "Yer club's deid and you're a moron" at every given opportunity.

Bit harsh.......even a moron can see your clubs deid.

Your mistaking obsession for what is really victorious gloating at the demise and death of a shameful club.

One down one to go.

As opposed to wee fannies saying "oor club's naw deid & yoo lot ur jist pyoor obsessed" at every given opportunity.